We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Little Bay

Coral Cove Resort

202 reviews
Save
Traveller (459)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (66)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“my husband and i”(40 reviews)
“lobster”(20 reviews)
“montego bay”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Coral Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
167
26
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
167
26
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and ilobstermontego bayperfect weddingdoctor birdbob marleyblue holered stripefood was wonderfulreal jamaicatiki barsteel drum bandgoatheart and soulentire placemoment you arrivebicycle ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

From the servers, cooks, bartenders, shuttle drivers and everyone (sorry if I missed you) who helped out for the Weiland wedding, A HUGE THANKS!!!!! Everything was beautiful from the flowers to the wonderful meal and all of the fun times we shared with you guys!!...More

1  Thank Jeannie H
Response from SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove ResortResponded 12 December 2017

From your first phone call inquiring about a Coral Cove wedding, until you were back home, you were a delight to work with. You told us what you were looking for and it was a pleasure for us to be able to provide. We look...More

Reviewed 19 October 2015

My husband and I chose Coral Cove for our 35th anniversary trip. We have never been to Jamaica before, and rarely travel, but wanted to avoid the big resorts. We could not have asked for a better vacation…our best yet! Peter picked us up from...More

4  Thank beckyg552015
Response from SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove ResortResponded 12 December 2017

What a wonderful review. Thank you on behalf of the entire staff. We look so forward to extending our hospitality to your entire family:) Steve Z

Reviewed 25 August 2015

We took our daughter for her Senior graduation trip and our son and daughter-in-law. It was like having your own private resort. You did not have to fight the crowds. The staff was there for all our needs. The food was wonderful - never had...More

1  Thank Charles H
Response from SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove ResortResponded 12 December 2017

Review much appreciated! It was great that you were able to take in as much as you did while in Jamaica. Very happy that with so many options you chose Coral Cove, and even happier that you plan to return, a great reflection on the...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

The service was slow. The rooms were not the best. Not even really as clean as I expected from a resort and spa. The food was not up to my expectations. I practically avoided eating. The staff was friendly, with an exception of a selected...More

Thank lmleblanc
Response from SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove ResortResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for the review. It is testimony to the fact that no matter how much we care and try to ensure that our guests have an excellent time, and are served the best food with great service by genuinely caring staff, we are not...More

Reviewed 16 July 2015

Starting at the airport, Peter our driver was right on time. He took us over the mountain road to the resort, considering the conditions of the roads-he was an excellent driver and all around nice guy-he stopped at a Jerk shack on the way, it...More

Thank mjrs66
Response from SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove ResortResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. I think you touched on just about everybody on staff and that recognition is appreciated. We look forward to your next trip! Steve Z

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456741
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$196 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (459)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (66)
Dining (34)
Hotel & Grounds (308)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
girl714
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jillthompson14 | Reviewed this property |
There is coffee made every morning in the community area it is the best coffee I have ever had.
1
Vote
girl714
17 January 2018|
Answer
Response from CoralCoveResort | Property representative |
Yes,the Hibiscus Cottage is Air Conditioned
1
Vote
Dione S
10 October 2017|
Answer
Response from SteveZLittleBay | Property representative |
Hi Dion, All windows are screened, doors are not. Just a few of the showers are open air. We do look forward to the possibility of hosting you, as well as answering any further questions. Regards, Steve Zindars Proprietor
0
Votes
Room Tips
"starlite sweet was excellent"
Read review
"Doctor Bird was wonderful. Not too hot at all even without AC. More rustic feel. View is amazing."
Read review
"Starlight room is on top floor (3rd) of Secondary House. No handicap accessibility for this room."
Read review
"Starbright room had an amazing view! Make sure you get the all inclusive deal because they dont cheap you on..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite