We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

    Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton HeathSee available hotels in Holton Heath
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (21)
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good37%
    • Average20%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “on site” (161 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (96 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Holton Heath hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,061)
    There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    181 - 185 of 1,059 reviews

    Reviewed 25 February 2017

    I returned from Sandford Holiday park this Monday, it was only the sun holiday but upgraded to a Gillingham caravan, I travelled with my husband and 2 kids (10 & 7) in one caravan and my parents, brother, sister in law and niece (4 months)...More

    Thank jo1610
    Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

    We visited in the first weekend of the season. The caravan was the best equipped that we've ever stayed in, walk in wardrobe, ironing board, iron, hairdryer, hoover and fridge-freezer to mention a few. It was also fabulously clean. The entertainment was great although we...More

    1  Thank Julie F
    Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

    We arrived early, and was pleased to be able to check in early. The caravan we booked was the bottom of the range as we had the dog, whilst there was reasonable wear and tear in the caravan. It was immaculately clean, spacious and cosy...More

    Thank kazz2006
    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    My 3 year old daughter has cerebral palsy so on arrival I asked about the facilities (given that this is a country wide large company) for disabled people in the pool the receptionist didn't know so passed me onto the pool manager who was stood...More

    2  Thank adeswaby
    Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday ParkResponded 3 March 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m truly sorry to read about your recent experience, and this is very disappointing to see, if you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail, please don’t hesitate to contact us at tripadvisor.service@parkdean-resorts.com we...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

    First visit to this park Nanny Grandad 9 year old Grandson and his mother our Daughter. Booking was so simple. Reasonable price for Mon to Friday Break Feb half term. Although the usual que to get keys the staffed were quick efficient and informative with...More

    Thank Lesley H
    The Priory Hotel
    383 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Wareham
    Springfield Country Hotel
    567 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Wareham
    The Anglebury House
    77 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Wareham
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Wareham >
    • Holton Heath
    • Also Known As
    • Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (21)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (255)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    The Anglebury House
    77 reviews
    4.07 km away
    Springfield Country Hotel
    567 reviews
    5.85 km away
    The Priory Hotel
    383 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sandford
    297 reviews
    2.21 km away
    The Barn Cafe
    270 reviews
    2.33 km away
    549 reviews
    3.97 km away
    The 29029
    668 reviews
    2.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    RSPB Arne
    271 reviews
    4.60 km away
    English Oak Vineyard
    9 reviews
    5.30 km away
    Precious Memories
    12 reviews
    3.11 km away
    Sandy Cristel
    10 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Paul M
    10 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Mark B | Reviewed this property |
    Not much you may get q signal off and on the campsite wifi is terrible we sat right next to the office and managed 10 mins before it played up typical rubbish
    Daniel V
    30 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Mark B | Reviewed this property |
    Agree it's about 10 miles best one near is swanage nice drive to and cheaper then rubbish Bournemouth park on the hill at back of swanage is your best bet not far to walk and costs about £4 make certain you have change no... More
    Annya S
    11 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from kevinpV936TJ | Reviewed this property |
    We used BBQ. Not sure about a fire pit did see any information saying you can't us one.
    Room Tips
    "Great if you want a short break and some R&R. And very close to The Tank Museum and Monkey World and..."
    Read review
    "Don't choose a basic caravan if you want comfy seats!"
    Read review
    "Do not pitch on 227 - next to the sewer drain. Pitches 258, 259 and 260 are a good size, but only for tents..."
    Read review
    "Choose a lodge or standby for stressful caravanning"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing