We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

    Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton HeathSee available hotels in Holton Heath
    Traveller (301)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (21)
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good37%
    • Average20%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “on site” (147 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (86 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (992)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews

    191 - 195 of 990 reviews

    Reviewed 30 August 2016

    I have camped on a lot of sites and never seen anywhere like this. The toilets were dirty and the showers didn't work properly. We had to wait about 30 mins to get onto the site. It is just permanently crazy busy everywhere.More

    2  Thank kerry4444
    Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday ParkResponded 8 September 2016

    Thanks for your review Kerry. We're genuinely sorry to read that you didn't enjoy Sandford and that you found the cleanliness of the facilities to be lacking. This is definitely not how we want our guests to feel and I hope that you were able...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2016

    We were ready for a chilled holiday and that is what we got. If you are looking for a quieter park where you can sit out and read with the sound of birds in the background (not seagulls!) then this may be for you. Sandford...More

    2  Thank MAT26092015
    Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

    My first time to this site. Good possibility i will not return. We read reviews before going which didnt look good. Whilst our long weekend was not as bad there is a huge improvment required. We visited the food area for a drink and was...More

    1  Thank Keith C
    Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday ParkResponded 8 September 2016

    Hi Keith, Thanks for your review. We're genuinely disappointed to read about your issues and we're sorry that you didn't experience our usual high standards. I have shared your comments with the team so that they can look into your concerns. ^Emma

    Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

    Had 3 nights there and it was superb. The only one downside was the food wasn't that good and not a huge amount to chose from. Plenty of places to eat out in the area so was ok. Will definitely book again and recommend it...More

    Thank DrewCrees
    Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

    Let's start with how disgusting the toilet and shower facilities were at Sandford. We stayed at this site for 10 nights the hole time we were here the facilities were never cleaned properly. Showers had grime including mold all over the floor, walls etc which...More

    Thank jmcomputing
    Response from PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday ParkResponded 8 September 2016

    Hi jmcomputing. Thanks for taking the time to share your review and I'm genuinely sorry that you found the camping facilities less than fresh, we pride ourselves on delivering high cleaning standards and I'm disappointed that on this occasion you didn't witness this. Your feedback...More

    The Haven Hotel
    1,471 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Poole
    Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
    1,254 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
    Travelodge Poole Hotel
    384 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Poole
    Holiday Inn Express Poole
    881 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Poole
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Wareham >
    • Holton Heath
    • Also Known As
    • Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (301)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (21)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (231)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Bathroom (8)
    Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
    1,475 reviews
    6.71 km away
    Springfield Country Hotel
    541 reviews
    5.85 km away
    The Anglebury House
    68 reviews
    4.09 km away
    Travelodge Poole Hotel
    384 reviews
    7.01 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sandford
    283 reviews
    2.21 km away
    The Barn Cafe
    240 reviews
    2.33 km away
    528 reviews
    3.97 km away
    The 29029
    638 reviews
    2.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Precious Memories
    12 reviews
    3.11 km away
    RSPB Arne
    248 reviews
    4.60 km away
    Sandy Cristel
    10 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Farmer Palmer's Farm Park
    845 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    20 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from cathhiggins24 | Reviewed this property |
    No sorry,but where ever they are situated I'm sure it will be fine.The park has a woodland setting. Enjoy your stay!!!!!!
    20 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from kerryrose2017 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry but we literally went in and out due to trouble there. I had a standard poodle if that helps.
    9 July 2017|
    Response from Lclarke_11 | Reviewed this property |
    Free WiFi in main complex and bar areas. Not sure if you can pay extra. I have a mobile hub. I used in the caravan and that was fine.
    Room Tips
    "Great caravans, great prices and location"
    Read review
    "Away from the busy road"
    Read review
    "Make sure you have photo of what you want as may not be what you get as Abbottsbury caravan. F38 is certainly..."
    Read review
    "this is a Holiday Park not a Hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing