We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crouch Valley Lodge

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“crouch valley”(13 reviews)
“stayed here”(14 reviews)
“place to stay”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
57
25
5
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
25
5
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrouch valleystayed hereplace to stayan american dinerroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast was excellentenjoyed our staygood sizeper nightother guestskey boxmotelaccommodationcommitments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband had been wanting to try out this diner for a while so we decided to go for breakfast with our young nephew. It is a relatively small typical American style diner. There was no one there to greet us when we...More

1  Thank Alice H
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Think roadside Motel not a Lodge. Rooms are all by a fairly busy road and the welcome is non existent (your give a a code for the key lock) but to be fair the room was clean and I had a comfy bed. Parking and...More

1  Thank Mark W
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable and the shower so powerful it blasted the grime from me!!. The staff were polite, pleasant and very helpful. Next door there was a diner which did an excellent breakfast in the morning, and therefore I highly recommend.

Thank Andrew L
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Only place available to stay last night 19th aug... was dubious as we don't usually book these type of places...a 4pm check in I think is FARRRR TOO LATE but luckily our room was ready at 1pm after a long drive from Norfolk... Parking spaces...More

1  Thank Sarah B
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Sorry to hear about your experience was not very good. We will look into your comments. We have not been open a year yet, so still finding our feet. We are improving all the time.

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with the accommodation and value for money. The price did not even include breakfast. The room was meant to be a premium. One pillow on the bed. Very dated and the bathroom facilities were awful. Tea and coffee facilities poor. 3 tea bags...More

1  Thank Jane T
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Sorry to hear about your experience was not very good. Your comments have been noted.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annick M
20 June 2017|
Answer
Response from lulu572016 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We think check in was at 2 o'clock but we didn't arrive until 4 o'clock Check out for us was after 12 midday as I am disabled and take a time getting ready in the morning. The owners were very understanding and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My room was above 'Holly's Diner' and the music travels ! if you want a quiet stay opt for the..."
Read review
"Hotel rooms are very nice, and comfy, but Avoid Holly;s Diner at all costs,"
Read review
"Only go if you have a lot of time to spare!"
Read review
"Ideal if disabled like me or unable to go up stairs/steps as these rooms are at ground level and easy to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing