We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Chigwell

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(18 reviews)
“free parking”(17 reviews)
“car park”(16 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
70
43
18
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
43
18
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfree parkingcar parkpleasant stayminute walktea and coffee making facilitiesclean roomscooked breakfastgood sizevending machinelocal shopselderly peopleroom smeltwoodford bridgecosta coffeelovely roomone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The room is very clean and lovely, the staff is very efficient and helpful, massive clean car park has made my stay even better. Overall it was a happy trip in a lovely hotel, thanks Travelodge Chigwell.

1  Thank raggogoods
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in this Little Travelodge, We travelled all the way from Manchester found a large, clean car park, a welcoming smile and a friendly receptionist....then a large, clean fresh and lovely room on the ground floor....we slept like babies then got our pre-ordered breakfast...More

1  Thank Abdelkarim O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bed linen was dirty, and room needed a good vacuum as it had dust under bed and little bits of rubbish in corners and also at arrival had to wait 10mins to get checked in because no one was at the receptionMore

Thank acrown123
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London ChigwellResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for reviewing our London Chigwell Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Staff were very friendly and chatty. The night staff member was very helpful with questions we had. For a small hotel it is very flattering and welcoming. The floors are very creaky but not really much can be done about that. Will definitely be staying...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank C5712LJ
Response from Travelodge C, Manager at Travelodge London ChigwellResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for this review, it means a lot to the team member concerned and indeed to all of us at London Chigwell Travelodge. It was a real pleasure to have you staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

It's a Travelodge! I trudged through the snow from the railway station, got a lovely smile and some welcoming conversation from the receptionist, opened the door to my room - with an old-fashioned key, nice - and found myself in a clean, tidy room with...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bobmC6526FM
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mymocakes
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Travelodge C | Property representative |
Hi mymocakes The windows open slightly as there is a health and safety window restrrictors in place in every room. But we provide you with a little fan.
0
Votes
Linda E
21 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ana Paula N | Reviewed this property |
Here are the telephone and fax number of Travelodge in Chigwell. Hope this can help. Tel: 0871 559 1815 Fax: 0208 5592641
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pleasant stay in a clean hotel and a helpful staff"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are larger"
Read review
"brilliant for parking and close to tube"
Read review
"massive room and very clean indeed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing