We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Resorts & Spa

Save
Share
P1 Kedakal Village Survey No Suntikoppa Hobli, Somwarpet Taluk, Suntikoppa 571237 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (824)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (262)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Suntikoppa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
Hindi
973Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 318
  • 76
  • 33
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gnanesh G wrote a review 8 Jan
Mysuru (Mysore), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in a villa for two days and everything was excellent Rooms were clean, Property was excellently maintained Food was delicious Staff were very attentive and friendly which made our stay even more comfortable May be due to the regular lockdowns there were little bit issue with electronics but within no time they were attended to. Specially General Manager Mr Sangeeth took very good care of us and suggested different food options and made us taste some different delicious food Thank you Windflower and Team for the memories CA Shamprasad CA Satish CA Gnanesh
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank You
Read more
Shalini P wrote a review 3 Jan
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions
A very Good experience overall. Was there with my family for New Year eve celebrations. Though there were many restrictions, Mr Sangeeth, GM, ensure we had an enjoyable celebrations apart from make our stay a memorable one. Mr. Sangeeth, took special care in all our needs related to food and stay. Overall a good holiday. Thanks Navin
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You
Read more
rjha15 wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangalore District, India1344 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
Shouldn’t call a star FORGET 5 * it’s absolutely roadside lowest category resort with filthy furniture ordinary food careless staffs Today arrived here for new year celebration purpose - room (suit #12) although all rooms and villas are same conditions - wooden floor totally damaged beds are rough and bobbling scratchy blanket looks Kher sofa conditions is so Pathetic that you can’t sit in it tored n at least 20 years old similarly dining chairs absolutely horrible conditions they charged 58000 for two nights 31st n 1st Jan22 trust me you wouldn’t pay for such property beyond 6000 for two nights I assure you that KSRTC rooms lowest grade would be better and local dhaba food can be better in taste This property MIGHT BE GOOD at least 7 8 years back but not now it’s outdated and ruptured property should be rated third grade than FIVE STAR. Please don’t waste your money and instead stay in any home stay you won’t regret checkout pics uploaded for your own belief I took these pic n small videos for families likes to spend money for comfort and relaxing so plz look at the conditions of things trust me not recorded video of BED BATHROOM SHOWER AREA TOILET COMMODE WQSH BASIN ETC ETC would have been embarrassing Comic to realise as tv installed in one corner extreme left than bed facing elsewhere hilarious all light n points when you see can feel you came in at least 30 yrs old barely maintained resort Trust me I m in the room right now and doing this ! Just finished high tea n they served 4 pcs ordinary cookie with ordinary chai n banana bhajji they called it high tea as it’s suppose to be 5 star property 😀 lunch was so local style that you get better food while driving on highway in 50 70 rupees thali food When went to reception area to raise this ? Was shocked that staffs were so cool with these and agreed that EVERY CUSTOMER SAID THE SAME THING ?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
At the outset, Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the deficiencies experienced during your recent stay with us. Whilst it is our true endeavour to offer an enjoyable and memorable stay experience to all our guests, this is definitely an instance when we fell short. We have noted with concern the gaps experienced in rendering of services during your visit, and initiating appropriate corrective measures to ensure that such deficiencies do not recur. We would humbly request you to consider the deficiencies to be an aberration and not a reflection of the standard of facilities and services provided and not let this experience deter your future patronage of our group.Kindly be assured that we would offer you a much better and memorable stay experience with us. Thank You
Read more
Siddhesh wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Staying at this property really makes you feel relax and calm. My plan to stay for 2 nights but due to business visit stayed here for one night only. Staff is fabulous who be on their toes on your every big and small request. They have an attitude of "Never saying NO" to the guest. A calm personality GM who has amazing team of F&B, Front office and Activity. They all were really helpful and Thank you so much for such an incredible experience. We will be visiting again :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank You
Read more
Sudhir wrote a review Nov 2021
Bengaluru, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
I took a villa from 20-22 Nov 2021. The property is located just about 1.5 km away from Mysore-Mangalore highway in the midst of coffee plantations. The location is breath taking. Here is a summary of the experience: PROS: 1. Location of the property 2. Service of the staff -excellent CONS: 1. The road from highway to resort (1.5 kms) is in very poor shape probably due to rain. In some places the road is so narrow and uneven that only one vehicle can pass 2. Property is very poorly maintained -in the villa I stayed right all the gadgets had one problem or other !! (TV, A/C, Jacuzzi, Electric kettle, doors of bathroom, shower handle -all had one problem or the other) 3.Food is average, spread is limited 4. Though the resort charges are at premium rate, the toiletries provided is of very average quality On the whole a average resort. I would have rated it below average had it not been for the excellent service of all staff. They are very helpful and attentive to our requests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I stayed in a villa with jacuzzi which was very poorly maintained, avoid it !
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Thank you for your review. We shall be sure to take up the issues that you mention with the team concerned and ensure a check process is set up for the same. Hope to you see you back at other Windflowers soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Suntikoppa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Windflower Resorts & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Omkareshwara Temple (8.0 km), Nagarhole National Park (8.0 km), and Chiklihole Reservoir (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bigcup cafe, Taste Of Coorg, and Green Land Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Windflower Resorts & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Windflower Resorts & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Madikeri Fort (6.5 km).
Is The Windflower Resorts & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.