We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nightel Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nightel Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Nightel Hotel
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Arrived to the Nightel dreading what was to come after hearing many reports from colleagues. Was greeted on reception by a friendly guy who checked me in and pointed me towards the room. The layout and feel of the place is exactly like an oil rig with similar facilities. Coffee, TV and a cinema are available in the main area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravellingGuy
Kylie020, Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Nightel and for the positive comments. We are a niche hotel and pride ourselves in offering the best possible customer service and hope to make those working away from home feel comfortable. It is great to see our staff and catering team get recognition for all of their hard work. Many thanks...

Peterhead
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I booked in to the Nightel asa convenient place to stay for a two day offshore visit, I really wasn't expecting very much as the hotel is primarily geared up for providing overnight b&b for offshore workers shuttling to unmanned platforms. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find that the quality of the whole experience from food, accommodation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustedandrotten
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and it is great once again to see our staff getting a mention. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you both back anytime. Many Thanks The Nightel Team.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Plus: Located just inside the airport campus. Minus: Rest all. Not so clean rooms, no proper answer from reception, haunted look, food is available just only at particular time. When I checked in at evening 3, I was really hungry and I was told the food will be available only after 7pm. Absolute disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raajeshashok
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you have not had a satisfactory stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. Our evening mealtimes are between 6pm - 10pm, however we have complimentary refreshments and snacks available throughout the day to all guests. Our reception area is always open and our team are available at...

Salhouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

If you have never been on an oil rig here,s your chance to experience the accommodation at least. The staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, but I woke up in the night freezing the quilt completely inadequate the gape under the door allowed every footstep to be heard, and I could hear the TV from both sides and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyb82
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service and are very sorry that you have not had a satisfactory stay with us on this occasion. If you have any issues, all you need to do is mention them to our friendly reception who are ready to help 24 hours a day. Many Thanks

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed here at the start/the end of a long flight to/from the USA. Rather than have a lot of running around pre/post transatlantic flights, we booked into Nightel. Opted for the evening meal + breakfast package and had one of the twin rooms on site. Very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. OK, so it's mainly for off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and it is great once again to see our staff getting a mention. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you both back anytime. Many Thanks Nightel Team.

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions, the staff are ALWAYS very friendly and accommodating, I find some of the other reviews stating that the managers/ staff were offensive/rude very hard to believe !! It is perfectly located within 2 mins walk of Humberside airport and the rooms and facilities are perfect for stop overs for early/late flights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muz S
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review and great to see our team made an impact on your stay. We pride ourselves in our service quality, and our value for money. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed at the Nightel hotel on numerous occasions and have always found it to be a pleasant experience, The staff are very friendly and have been extremely helpful when approached, The rooms are clean and comfortable with on-suite and more than ample wardrobe/ drawer space, Free view TV & Sky sports are available in the rooms, lounges and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J52P
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review!! Thank you so much for the feedback, the team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and all the elements of Nightel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Night Hotel and loved every minute of it. It was clean and tidy throughout and the staff were more than welcoming. It's so much more than a hotel, specified for the offshore industry it was just what I needed. The staff helped me find out my flight information and pointed me in the direction of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Energytraveleruk
Kylie020, General Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review and what more can we say! We like to make things as easy as possible, and I hope we ticked all the boxes and certainly looked like we exceeded your expectations. Hopefully we will welcome you back shortly. Thank you from all the Nightel Hotel team for taking the time to write a review it is...

Desborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April while delivering some training to a near by company and loved it. This hotel is definitely set up to serve the offshore industry but I found it very down to earth and very clean and tidy. The room I had was a single with the standard layout of on suite shower room to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John G
Kylie020, Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John. We always aim to make sure our guest's have a happy and comfortable time with us, and we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here. We very much hope to see you again in the near future - thanks again! Katherine Hall Reception Supervisor

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for work and was a little down hearted by the very basic facilities. I've stayed in other hotels for the same price that were much better. I wanted to make a cup of tea and there was no cup in the room and the worst thing was there was a hair on the toilet seat which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daneriffic
Kylie020, Manager at Nightel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We here at Nightel pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and we always strive to meet our customer's needs. For this reason, we are very sorry that you have not had a satisfactory stay here on this occasion. If you, or any of our guests have any issues, all you need to do is...

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for the business traveller, within walking distance to the Main Terminal. This 100 room hotel offers en-suite facilities, television/DVD player with Sky Sports and wi-fi. We provide personal laundry service and daily housekeeping. We have a large recreation room with pool table, darts board, Nintendo Wii, computer stations, dvd library, 24 seat cinema, complimentary hot and cold beverages and daily newspapers. We have a buffet restaurant, gymnasium and secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nightel Hotel

Address: Grimsby Road, Kirmington DN39 6YH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Kirmington
Price Range: $121 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nightel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Nightel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nightel Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nightel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select this hotel only if u are looking for a nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles raajeshashok, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stayed a quite a few times, and all the rooms I have been in have been pretty much identical...not had a bad one yet.”
 of 5 bubbles 139ashleyr, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
2 of 2