We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burley Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Burley Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Chichester
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stunning weekend....some 23 years after our last visit! Superb room overlooking gardens ... most comfortable bed....lovely bathroom and decor. We had an excellent evening meal in the restaurant. Great menu! Breakfast was high quality too! Best of all was the service. Well trained staff, friendly, helpful and a credit to the hotel! Value for money! We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 707Brian
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Congratulations to you both! We are extremely pleased to hear that you loved your bedroom and your evening meal. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another weekend break!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed in room 8 which was a small but nicely decorated and well presented room with a decent sized bathroom. The hotel itself has a lot of character and is a very pleasant place to stay. We had a problem with the TV remote not working, which wasn't a massive issue as we spent most of our time out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma0410
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and exploring the New Forest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We picked this Hotel last minute. The price we found on the internet was cheaper than the price we were given by the staff at reception, but this was no problem and the two receptionists (Hanna and Lizzy) were extremely helpful and gave us a lovely room overlooking the park to the front. The room was extremely clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon B
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Took the opportunity for the wife and I to get away from the kids for one night. When we arrived there was a problem with our booking but this was quickly and effectively resolved by management and there was certainly nothing to complain about for the rest of our brief stay. The staff were wonderful and standout were the young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank strategus
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, with plenty more dishes to try on our menu and a variety of gins to sample!

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We have been to two of the other hotels in the New Forest group and this was the third. The place is as most of the reviewers have already stated, staff are young polite and always helpful. We were in one of the new extension rooms at the back of the hotel and the room was very clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyWandererCyprus
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

A Manor House steeped in history, decorated in a tasteful yet glorious way! The decor was comfortable but in keeping with the Manor House which dates back to the 13th century. The food was locally sourced and imaginative and beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were extremely kind and nothing was too much trouble. We were also given a complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon O
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking the time to review Burley Manor after you visit to celebrate your Anniversary. I will pass on your feedback to both Hannah's and Karina and look forward to seeing you again soon Regards

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Burley Manor to visit some friends in the new forest. On arriving we were greeted by a friendly member of staff on reception. We were checked in very quickly and up to our room in no time. The look and feel of the hotel is beautiful and grand. Hotel rooms are clean and tidy but we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank William J
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Dear William J Thank you for posting your review after your recent visit to Burley Manor. I was pleased to read your feedback on the room, but apologise that you encountered issues with service in the lounge and breakfast room. We take all feedback seriously and will use yours to gain greater consistency in what we do. We hope you...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a 3 night break for a relaxed getaway. Beautifully decorated and welcoming hotel. Friendly staff in all areas. Stayed in a garden suite which again was beautifully decorated but the walls were quite thin and we were able to hear our neighbour's tv through the wall. Lovely views from the window! Didn't have dinner here but had breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrybakes
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Dear barrybakes Thank you for your kind words about your stay recently at Burley Manor. I note your concern about breakfast being charged at 15.00, but would say that the best rates with breakfast included like yourselves are found on the hotels website I was pleased to read your comments on the staff and will notify them of your kind...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were only at Burley today to drop a friend off but decided to have a gander around. We were quickly seen to by a smart and friendly lady (didn't catch her name, short blonde hair if it helps!) who sat us down on a very comfy sofa in their stunning lounge area. We pursued the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M Thank you for taking the time to review Burley Manor. I was pleased to read your feedback and will pass on your kind words to Karina who served you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards

Cambridge
Reviewed 12 February 2016

My wife and I booked here for a single night only room only was £79 (deluxe room) which we found really comfortable, bags of room and we slept like logs. We loved the open log fires they reminded us of times when we had them in a house in Brockenhurst. The Breakfast was really good, well cooked and extensive on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan O
Stuart E, General Manager at Burley Manor, responded to this review

Dear sapper69 Thank you for your feedback on you stay. We take on board you feedback on the menu and will review this with the chef to see if anything may need to change on the menu content. I was glad to read your overall feedback was very good and we look to welcome you back soon. Regards

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Burley Suite (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (43)
Viewed
Esdaile Manor Crown Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Snug Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
9.9 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.9 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
968 reviews
14.2 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Moorhill House Hotel
Moorhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burley
630 reviews
10.9 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,181 reviews
13.0 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burley Manor offers something truly unique, with spectacular views of the neighbouring deer sanctuary, it really is set in the heart of the New Forest. Recently fully refurbished it is somewhere you can come to enjoy a tranquil, grown-ups only stay (13 + only), stunning food with Mediterranean influences and most importantly great service. Our individually designed boutique bedrooms are made to feel like home. A sanctuary. Strong, nature inspired colours, antique furniture, eccentric artwork and fascinating fabrics. Power showers, deep baths and warm panelling create a relaxing tone. You can enjoy the perfect night's sleep in our royally approved Hypnos beds, providing pure comfort and relaxation. Our chef's follow the seasons, allowing nature to play a leading role in our menu. It's about a handful of the best ingredients, sourced well, prepared simply, with the help of our wood fired oven, to make the most of their flavours. In the picturesque village of Burley, that is just 10 minutes off the A31 to Bournemouth, you will find this village that is untouched by time, where wild ponies and cattle roam free. With miles of ancient walking paths, there's lots to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burley Manor

Address: Ringwood Road, Burley, New Forest, Ringwood BH24 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Ringwood > Burley
Price Range: $168 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burley Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Burley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Manor New Forest
Hotel Burley Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burley Manor staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Burley Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best facing front to see the deer in the park”
 of 5 bubbles sallyseasider, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The garden rooms are fantastic and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles jonclement1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always like room 11, however had 25 this time and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles helenlb27, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the hotel provide views of the local deer sanctuary.”
 of 5 bubbles W1552VIchrisg, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 250matto, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5