We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gin Trap Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gin Trap Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Gin Trap Inn
 Click to rate
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a lovely meal with friends from this lovely pub. Food was fantastic and so was the service . The different gin tasters was great . The soup was very tasty and the steak chips and peppercorn sauce was to die for. Had rhubarb Eton mess for afters which was really nice . We all had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
Management response:

Dear Stuart, Thankyou for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and drinks with us. I'll pass your kind words on to the team, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're along the coast. best wishes, Stuart

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over the may bank holiday weekend for two nights. On arrival we were informed by a very unhelpful young lady that they were very busy and did not have a table for dinner for us, only one at 6 which was too early. The room did not have any waste bins in bedroom or bathroom and a bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on Saturday although have been many times before as it's one of our favourites on the coast Very disappointed with the fish pie. Previously it had a lovely mash topping with cheese on top. Now replaced with some sort of breadcrumb topping. Not the usual quality we have been accustomed to from this amazing pub. Please put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
Corisa S, Manager at Gin Trap Inn, responded to this review

Dear Louise Thank you for your comments. We've passed them onto the kitchen and due to popular demands the cheesy mash is back on! We hope this helps and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Charlotte

Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most amazing wedding day here. The food is always amazing whenever we visit we just had to have our wedding reception here. The staff are all excellent and really helpful. The rooms are charming and quaint the family loved staying here. Thank you for making our day so memorable 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrymichelle612
Corisa S, Manager at Gin Trap Inn, responded to this review

Dear terry and Michelle We are so glad you had a lovely day. Thank you for writing this amazing review. We hope to see you again soon, wishing you both all the best in the future. Best wishes Charlotte

Heacham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I was really disappointed at my latest experience at the Gin Trap. First of all we had a grumpy waitress, who I didn't see smile once. I felt like she didn't want us there, also there was another waitress who again I didn't see smile once and which I also thought was grumpy. However I must mention there was two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Corisa S, Manager at Gin Trap Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe B Very sorry to hear that your last visit with us didn't reach our previous high levels of service you have experienced with us. We have spoken to the team to ensure that at all times our high levels of service are maintained, and hope that the next time you visit we can reach the levels you expect...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My old pub from when I was younger shame the traps taken down!! Went Friday night for Gin and Tapas very nice could of down with a bit more selection than loads of bread. Service Very Slow you could die of thirst!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Good evening heather, Thankyou for taking the time to send us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your tapas evening with us, and we do apologize if the drinks took a while, we were inundated with cocktail requests which left us running a little slow, but we hope when you come see us again we will be much quicker with...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I once again visited The Gin Trap for lunch with friends and once again we received a friendly welcome followed by an excellent choice of food . This was my third visit to this establishment and how pleased I was to see that Ham, Eggs and chips were still on the menu - they were very enjoyable and my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHOMH
Management response:

Good evening, thank you for your kind review, its lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Don't worry, I've spoken to the chef and he assures me that the ham and eggs won't be disappearing any time soon! We hope to see you soon, best wishes, GT

Dersingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Me and the misses have been here a couple of times recently for an early evening meal. The place has been transformed for the better over recent months. It is cosy with nice lighting and a roaring wood burner adds warmth on cold winter nights. There is a good selection of beers on offer and a huge number of Gins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner T
Management response:

Good evening, thank you very much for your kind review, i've passed your comments on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you soon, Best Wishes, GT

Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were staying locally fir Xmas and were delighted to find the Gin Trap with its 101 varieties of Gin. My daughter and I were quickly hooked on Hoxtons (an unlikely combo of coconut and grapefruit) - delicious!! We visited a few times, appreciating that our little dog could join us. On our last bust we ate - and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamilc01
Corisa S, Manager at Gin Trap Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. we are so glad to hear the you enjoyed your meals and you enjoyed your vegan dish. We hope to see you soon to try some more gins.

Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We visited for an overnight stay with our Border Terrier on the 27th Dec and were delighted with what the Gin Trap had to offer. A warm welcome in a dog friendly pub, with over 100 gins on offer was just the job after a long day walking on the local beaches and coastal paths. The evening menu was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Corisa S, Manager at Gin Trap Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the 5 star review, it is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again soon in the summer.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringstead
3.2 km away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
850 reviews
2.8 km away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
840 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,262 reviews
3.0 km away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
541 reviews
6.2 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gin Trap Inn is a traditional and cosy 17th century coaching inn. Serving delicious home made fare and offering luxurious rooms. All rooms are designed and decorated to keep our cosy and luxury comfort theme on-going including en suites and original features ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gin Trap Inn

Address: 6 High Street | Ringstead, Ringstead PE36 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Ringstead
Price Range: $193 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gin Trap Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gin Trap Hotel Ringstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gin Trap Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the double rooms seem to be beautiful.”
580neilw, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 superior brass bed good slipper bath and shower”
mikehT8541HT, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at the top of the stairs-Botanical”
louphil_goodacre, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose from the website.”
Gossy-abroad, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only has 3 rooms, all done to the same quality with en-suite”
13SimonM, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates