We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Idolem St-Martin Residence

    57 Mont Vernon, Cul de Sac 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (45)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good22%
    • Average4%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “salt pond” (3 reviews)
    “minute walk” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Idolem St-Martin Residence
    Deals (5)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Hotel La Plantation
      448 reviews
      #6 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
      2,394 reviews
      #4 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
       
      Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
      257 reviews
      #1 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
       
      Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
      710 reviews
      #1 of 4 hotels in Baie Nettle
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (75)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      There are newer reviews for Idolem St-Martin Residence
      See the most recent reviews

      21 - 25 of 35 reviews

      Reviewed 11 February 2016

      We have been travelling to St-Martin for the past ten years and during that time we have become quite familiar with the wide range of accommodations available on the Island. Idolem is an excellent choice for those looking for a private retreat away from the...More

      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank damitz
      Response from Pablo Y, General Manager at Idolem St-Martin ResidenceResponded 10 March 2016

      Thank you for your feedback and great words! We do work really hard to have feedbacks like this

      Reviewed 14 December 2015

      The condo style hotel has some age but has had some make up applied and remodeled. The online pictures are fairly accurate.Its is family run businesses. The owner has little English but is very friendly, language is no problem as Pablo has a command of...More

      Thank Ij A
      Response from Pablo Y, General Manager at Idolem St-Martin ResidenceResponded 10 March 2016

      Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback!

      Reviewed 30 November 2015

      My husband and I wanted to be adventurous and rent an apartment. We were sick of all inclusive so and wanted to explore all the great food on the island. Upon arrival ,our plane was late & we were a little lost, we were greeted...More

      Thank cheryl g
      Response from Pablo Y, General Manager at Idolem St-Martin ResidenceResponded 10 March 2016

      Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you soon

      Reviewed 25 November 2015

      We rebooked Idolem for one simple reason, we loved the appartment. It was Clean, convenient and cosy. The owner is very nice and flexible. She arranged a room for us the very same night we called her.

      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Anna L
      Response from Pablo Y, General Manager at Idolem St-Martin ResidenceResponded 10 March 2016

      Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you soon

      Reviewed 14 November 2015

      Idolem was a great place to stay on the French side of the island! We loved the closed proximity to Pinel Island. We also had great customer service! I even left something behind and the property manager took the time to send it back to...More

      1  Thank Stacy M
      Response from Pablo Y, General Manager at Idolem St-Martin ResidenceResponded 10 March 2016

      Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you soon

      Hotel La Plantation
      448 reviews
      #6 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
       
      The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
      2,394 reviews
      #4 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
       
      Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
      257 reviews
      #1 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
       
      Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
      710 reviews
      #1 of 4 hotels in Baie Nettle
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Pool
      • Free Parking
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      • Refrigerator in room
      • Things to do
      • Pool
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$89 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Family Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 14
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Idolem St-Martin Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Caribbean >
      • St. Maarten-St. Martin >
      • Saint-Martin >
      • Cul de Sac
      • Also Known As
      • Idolem Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (45)
      Pool & Beach (11)
      Room & Suite (10)
      Hotel & Grounds (44)
      Nearby
      The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
      2,394 reviews
      5.63 km away
       
      Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
      710 reviews
      9.81 km away
       
      Hotel La Plantation
      448 reviews
      1.10 km away
       
      Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
      257 reviews
      4.68 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Al Dente
      227 reviews
      .76 km away
      Le Ti Bouchon
      428 reviews
      .73 km away
      Le Piment
      917 reviews
      1.42 km away
      Jam Rock Restaurant
      339 reviews
      .58 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Caribbean Paddling
      459 reviews
      1.00 km away
      Orient Bay Beach
      4,545 reviews
      1.41 km away
      Idolem Evasion Yoga
      9 reviews
      .05 km away
      La Playa Watersport
      133 reviews
      1.29 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      lisalG5066JL
      6 April 2017|
      Answer
      Response from Pablo Y | Property representative |
      Hi Lisa, since we are on the French side, we use the European plugs. 220V Type E Let me know if that answers your question Pablo
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "Get a room near the pool"
      Read review
      "This is our second trip to idolem we loved it the rooms and property are beautiful and the staff is very..."
      Read review
      "Near pool, larger terrace and 1 or 2 levels if available would be ideal."
      Read review
      "all the rooms are spacious and clean, depends what you need"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing