We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broome Park Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(31 reviews)
“golf course”(41 reviews)
“mansion house”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
145
84
27
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
84
27
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegolf coursemansion housetumble dryerleisure facilitieswashing machinefull kitchenmain bathroomtravelzoo dealbedroom lodgeon site restaurantkitchen arealiving roomboth bedroomsdiamond resortsswimming poolgames room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 277 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited with my 75 yr old Mum who was here from Australia. Lovely venue but lacking atmosphere. Waitress was lovely and food was ok- good selection of sandwiches and scones were freshly baked and delicious- we couldn’t eat everything. We were able to walk around...More

Thank lou b
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded today

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing that you only felt we were worthy of 3 stars but hopefully you will return to see us after our imminent development and will be able to enjoy our gardens...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Lovely old property with good size bedrooms and a pleasant view. However modernisation is necessary to achieve todays traveller expectation. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel as it is let down by poorly cooked food eg. crispy pork belly wasn't crispy and the meal bland...More

Thank extravelmgr
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review which is disappointing as you can see from the majority of our food and beverage comments we normally rate very highly. Please be assured that all of your comments have been taken seriously and that an investigation has started into...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst our bedroom was enormous with glorious views out of its 3 large windows, the furnishings were somewhat in need of updating and some TLC! The bathroom, which was also huge, was bright and clean but the plumbing was a bit stubborn at times! We...More

Thank BabyWhim
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property it really is a beautiful mansion house. We will be refurbishing our bedrooms and public areas as part of our resort development so all of the issues that you encountered will be addressed. Your comments...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I ahve found that with a lot of hotels in England I have experienced problems from broken ACs to noise to dirty rooms. In Broome Park, the breathtaking beauty, fabulous meals, and delightful staff made for a perfect stay. I will be returning every time...More

1  Thank travisallen1950
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is always rewarding to know that we have delivered and our customers have enjoyed their stay. I will pass on your message to the team and hope you return to Broome Park very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled 3 hours for this venue for my sister's wedding. We had a great day and the place was perfect. We spent two nights in one of the lodges which was good value and comfortable and peaceful. Nice perk having the little swimming pool with...More

Thank OliviaHolt666
Response from John W, Resort Director at Broome Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Oliver Thank you for your review and I apologise for the mix up with your main course. I am told that our vegetarian gravy is brown and looks like a meat gravy. We hope you return to see us here at Broome park very...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
agc802018
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
It's 8am - 10pm
0
Votes
Chris S
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
No, I don't think you can. It is open for residents or members only.
0
Votes
Ken W
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Jo P | Reviewed this property |
I understood they were all lodges except specifically booking at the house. Lodges are exceptional
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Recommend Stuart Room as in quiet location with wonderful views"
Read review
"Share one of the lodges with friends and family, but also the wedding party liked the mansion rooms too but..."
Read review
"Perhaps avoid Mafeking (see above) - although the room itself, and the views from it, are excellent."
Read review
"Choose a room as far away from any wedding event that is taking place on the night you choose to stay, unless..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing