We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresswell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 800: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Cresswell Towers is a fabulous holiday park, situated in beautiful Ellington, Northumbria near to Druridge Bay. We have been here before to the same Park and also to Pendine Sands in Wales so had high expectations. Sadly this time - whilst the site and the staff were all lovely and efficient - we had such a horrendous bed, we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gill_fellows
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you thought our park is a fabulous park as we do take pride in ensuring our park is well maintained and looking fabulous for our guests. I'm disappointed to read that you found the bed uncomfortable this year, if you had of...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have stayed at Cresswell Towers 20 times now. We have had many happy holidays there, the entertainment and club facilities are great. The staff are always friendly. Theres plenty to do locally, the mining museum, amble and walks on the rugged beach at cresswell. There is a coop and Tesco and petrol station in amble which is 5 miles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. Im delighted to read that you have been coming numerous years and still enjoy each time you come. Im pleased that you found there was plenty to do in the surrounding areas, we are a lucky park to have a beach right on our doorstep. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Visited holiday camp and on arrival the caravan heating was on and caravan was lovely and clean.the entertainment was great for adults and kids and the children's entertainers was great with the kids and there was lots on through the the day for kids to do.the staff were lovely and the pool was great for the little one to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duanefaichen
Park R, Front Office Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that on arrival your accommodation was lovely and clean and the heating was left on for you so it was lovely and warm prior to your arrival. I’m pleased that you found plenty to do regarding the site and entertainments. Thanks again for...

Newmilns
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute weekend away and this site was a good choice. Reception werent expecting us but the caravan we received was lovely (although I couldnt tell if it was silver plus that we had booked ) The site is quite small but had everything we needed, all staff were friendly and the entertaiment team were hardworking, fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysticmaz
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that all the staff were friendly and welcoming. Wes will be over the moon that you have given him a mention. Please call the park direct to get the best offers if you wish to return. Thank you once again for the positive...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The 1st caravan we stayed in was appalling. The toilet absolutely stank. Even the kids were complaining about the caravan, it was cold and damp, very disappointing. It was awful, that bad that we went to reception to complain, I never complain, having two kids one being 4 and the other being just under 2. It just wasn't acceptable. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your holiday on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I am pleased to hear that our Reception team were able to offer you alternative accommodation. We strive to ensure our accommodation units are well maintained to a high standard and we have received good feedback...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our weekend there. The site was ideal for our 2 year old as it wasn't too big and they did earlier entertainment for smaller children. The pool was great. We went on a sun holiday weekend so was great value. The beach is gorgeous and on the doorstep. We found the nearby town of Amble great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuffa_10
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable weekend with us. We are so lucky to have such a stunning beach right on our doorstep and the fantastic attractions and towns surrounding our area. Thanks again for the review.

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

On arrival we found our van to be great value and clean to a very good standard, well done cleaners.Staff helpful and pleasant.The facilities on site were of a decent standard.Cresswell is a lovely little place with a fabulously massive Beach.If you have young children I believe it's ideal because it's a smaller park and probably a little less intimidating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ughyed
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you found your accommodation to be clean and to a very high standard the cleaning team will be over moon with your positive comments. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful beach right on our doorstep and it’s pleasing that...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We arrived early but luckily our caravan was ready fast checkin given a map of the site and our accommodation was easy to find. Parking was no bother. Caravan was spacious and look vely and clean. We had only been there about 30mins when someone came to see if we had everything we needed. Meals were available in the clubhouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine s
Park R, General Manager at Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Cresswell Towers. I am delighted to read that you arrived early on park and your accommodation was available for you and it was easy to find. I’m pleased to read that even in low season the entertainment was still too high standard and kept you entertained. If you wish to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We returned to Cresswell first week in September after being so impressed last year. We had a wonderful time. All the same staff and they actually remembered us , well the bar staff did which is quite worrying really . We had the dog with us this time so couldn't take advantage of the entertainment, still managed a nice pint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here back in August during the school holidays. We had booked a 3 bedroom gold and was give a 4 bedroom which was quite handy to use as storage. Located at the top of the park in a nice quiet area. Northumberland is a beautiful place and great for the kids. Caravan was comfy and clean as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresswell
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
10.0 km away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
315 reviews
30.0 km away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
33.8 km away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,409 reviews
32.7 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the southern end of a beautiful six-mile stretch of the sweeping sand that is Druridge Bay, Cresswell Towers is perfect for family holidays. Start the day with a dip in the pool or maybe you fancy going for a walk in the Cheviot Hills or the woods nearby. Later on get ready for some great family evening Entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Cresswell Road, Cresswell NE61 5JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Cresswell
Price Range: $36 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cresswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cresswell Towers Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade if you can ,take supplies with you.”
 of 5 bubbles paulac448, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel it is a holiday park”
 of 5 bubbles gill_fellows, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring an electric heater”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbD5473XV, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely upgrade, doNOT have the bronze caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Jenmlc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's worth paying the extra for a silver or gold caravan”
 of 5 bubbles catrionrobb1, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5