We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I have very mixed feelings about this property. I would stay here again but its lack of active management hold what could be a really neat place back. This is a property making sports its concept. It mostly succeeds. It should be noted that the hotel sells a lot of daypasses. During the day ¾ of the people on property...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FunInMD
NitroCity, Ejecutivo de Cuentas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We really appreciate the feedback about your Nitro City experience We are working hard to give our clients a high quality service Soon we'll have a Customer Service Training for all our team in order to deliver an excellent service We hope you could make another visit to Panama very soon Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez W.

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We spent last weekend (carnival) in nitro city with our teenager kids. This is not our first time here. We love this place because they have a lot of activities and sport for teenagers and young adults. The pool is nice, the place is amazing. But this time, we really feel disappointed about the place: the service was really bad,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hilmar C
NitroCity, Ejecutivo de Cuentas at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We do apologize for the bad experience you had at Nitro City this time We already passed these information to the General Manager who is going to comunicate to the team and bring up the quality that our clients deserve Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez W.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We did a day trip to Nitro City, I didn't want to commit to staying there on this trip. I decided to rent a motocross bike for an hour and check out the grounds. The grounds looked well maintained for the most part, but there were some spots where trash wasn't picked up, paint was worn, rust settled in, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GVIrish
Reviewed 22 January 2015

The location is great. One of the most genuine spots in panama and far away from all the all-inc hotels around decamaron. Also it's very close to the city. The whole concept is a fun idea. Unfortunately it's in a really bad shape. We booked online and payed more for a room with a yacuzzi. When we got there it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steffen B
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Less than an OK place, not best value! Stay elsewhere. The beach is not apt for swimming due to the high density of kiteboarding, and known area for stingrays and other water animals. CONS. For resort pricing, a customer expects resort level of customer service. Majority of the staff could care less about effective customer service/attention, and its rooted in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lifgrd
NitroCity, Sales Executive at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Greetings, Lifgrd, Your opinions are very valuable for us At the moment we are under maintenance and improving our costumer services skills for the employees We expect you to come in the near future and visit us again from Hawaii and give you a better experience than you had the last time Sincerely, Emanuel Gómez W.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Ok.... Let me start with this.... We have a teenager son, kinda thrillseeker. Well.... what teenager isn't?? After he discovered this place online, he didn't stop asking us about coming here. If you are planning to come, first of all. Do you know what nitro circus is? If not, don't bother. This is a place for teenagers, extreme sports fans,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Herfrank1
NitroCity, Sales Executive at Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort, responded to this review

Greetings, Herfrank We want to thank you for your review Every costumer review is very valuable for us in order to improve our operations and satisfaction of our clients Personally, I want to invite you and your family to come and visit again Nitro City so we can deliver an excellent service to you and your family Please feel free...

Reviewed 28 November 2014

If you believe the ads about the hotel, you will definitely be disappointed. I stayed there with a friend of mine past October. Although the bungalows are fine with comfortable beds, AC, a small terrace and a flat screen TV + some furniture e.g. couch, coffee table, we could not do anything. The swimming pool was under maintenance, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erjan2016
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 5 November 2014

this is my second review of this hotel, we were here in 2012 when I believe, it was still new. Now two years had passed and we came here again to spend the "independence days" , which are in november and a long weekend. I have to say, it's still good. It's an action sports resort, it's not a luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ireneonly
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

We booked this resort based on the website, which showed lots of sports activities and fun things for kids. However, the resort has failed on nearly every level. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds but the shower didn't work at all. After numerous requests to get it resolved, the shower never worked and the staff didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AirDumas
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

It was a surprisingly good experience to spend one night at Nitro! The atmosphere is awsome and you really enjoy your stay! The rooms are not cheap (U$95), but the hotel infrastructure, the graffitti on the walls, the helmets and extreme sports clothing all around makes it worth! The pool is very nice, beach front! For the begginers, I suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto K

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Chame
34.8 km away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
34.3 km away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
147 reviews
22.9 km away
Vereda Tropical Hotel
Vereda Tropical Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isla Taboga
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
#2 of 4 in Punta Chame
86 reviews
23.9 km away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
30.7 km away
Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nitro City Panama is the world's first beach front Action Sports Resort. 36 Guest rooms, all over looking the pacific ocean, with a focus on Action and Motor Sports.On-site skate park, pit-bike track, wakeboard cable park, fitness gym and kite beach.Nearby surf, skydiving, scuba, fishing and jungle wake board tours also available. Nitro City is "The Place to Play" and fun for all ages.Nitro City Panama is a beach front boutique hotel in Punta Chame, Panama. The Pacific Ocean wind offers great kite-boarding during the first four months of the year (Kite Season) and the best spot for riding is out the hotel front door. There is also a two tower system 2.0 Wake board cable park, beach front mx track and sheltered outdoor skate park on the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort

Address: Paseo Andres Maduro, Punta Chame Punta Chame, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Punta Chame
Price Range: $203 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nitro City Panama Action Sports Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if the issue is oceanfront...all rooms have it.”
  • HOTEL VILLAGE VIEW
 of 5 bubbles 664he, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Terrace room”
 of 5 bubbles NGE1982, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are side front to the beach, really good views. The ones with numbers 3xx and 4xx are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SebasGab, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have decent view of beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Cricket112, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Stripeydots, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5