We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ship inn”(48 reviews)
“adjoining pub”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast Buffet
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
164
87
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
164
87
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsship innadjoining pubnice pub next doorrestaurant attached to the hotelquiet locationcontinental breakfastgood sizecomfortable bedclean roomsgood nights sleepwould recommend this hotel to anyonecar parkinggreat place to staycouldn't faultstayed for one nightwould stay againlovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family, check in was fast and easy, receptionist very pleasant. Room was massive but easy to heat, we had a family room with a cot for our twin girls, everyone slept very well Thanks

1  Thank Dean S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was made special for my wedding. When I arrived back to my room on the night of the wedding the staff had bought me wine and chocolates as a small gift...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
3  Thank skywalker19872018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Very professional and personable staff. Good experience all round. Staying in this localhotel because of building works at home, so local ambience and points of interest irrelevant to us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank bill d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this premier inn for a trip to Liverpool.The hotel is just off main A road but in a very quiet spot backing onto residential area.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The staff were really helpful,guiding us with travel plans and local knowledge.A walk into...More

2  Thank Jane T
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lipstick01
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from scollins1971 | Reviewed this property |
It’s about 9 miles, 35 mins by train, the station is about a 10 minute walk away from the hotel
1
Vote
Funlovinfella
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there, Sadly this hotel does not have air conditioning. I apologise for any disappointment this causes. Kind regards, Rebecca
0
Votes
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Unfortunately, with the exception of assistance dogs, we don't allow pets to stay at our hotels. Darren
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a double room and you often get a family room"
Read review
"There is no lift to the top floor"
Read review
"the pub in front did great breakfast and cheap"
Read review
"We had a ground floor room facing car park and was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing