We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was very easy to find and travelling to and from family was easy too. Lovely room and really comfortable bed. Shower was powerful. One problem seemed to be the heating. Was always chilly the evenings and we couldn't seem to get it to get warm. Always got warm early hours in the morning so ended up kicking duvet off....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank n_a_clark79
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The walls are paper thin, the snoring from the room next door was so bad. Shower tray dirty and full of hairs.never again.....when we reportedly this to the receptionist there was no response, just that's unfortunate. The heating in the room was intermittent varying from hot to none wHat so ever. The two night stay was very dissapointing to the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2Thank leeway1
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lee Thanks for your review of our Liverpool Rainhill Premier Inn. I am terribly sorry for issues you had experienced regarding the noise, cleanliness and heating in your room and also the service received from the team. We take all feedback very seriously and therefore we will be sure to pass your comments onto the Hotel Management Team in...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The room was perfectly fine as were all the facilities. Thank you to the very friendly lady at reception who provided me with a toothbrush and toothpaste after I forgot mine. It was very much appreciated.

1Thank Raynor G
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great stay here at Rainhill. It is a nice quiet place to stay and handy for visits to Liverpool and Warrington. The room was great and comfortable as always when you stay at a Premire Inn. It was very clean and the staff were very nice and professional.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank bernie_dolan
Alsager, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was our first visit to a Premier Inn but if they are all like this one it will not be the last. The staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean with a superb bathroom. The bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2Thank Duncan W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Big bed, clean room and good wifi. Prices for premier inns are quite erratic. Very cheap one day. Very expensive the next. Will use again as the location is good for visiting family. Didn't have breakfast. It usually very tasty.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2Thank David E
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Very nice hotel, good food in the adjoining pub and very close to train station so easy access to town centre. Big rooms, comfy beds, good car parking and easy to find. Good value. Fantastic value and nice quiet area 😀

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2Thank louisewG710XM
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were a large family group and really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were a good size and the beds were really comfortable. Staff were really welcoming and accommodating. The pub next door had a great range of meals available and were very family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2Thank janej1738
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean and great pub next door for breakfast and evening meal. its a little bit out of Liverpool but what you save on the value of the room far out ways a taxi fare into town.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank shaunc68
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The staff could not do enough for us, they they offered great advice. I know the Star Inn is not connected to the Premier Inn but it feels like it does. Would definately recommend to stay here the rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds so comfortable and warm. Overall a fantastic stay thanks PI.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1Thank Andrew T

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainhill
3.9 km away
Village Hotel Liverpool
1.4 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
4.8 km away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
384 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome and world class stay when you visit Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill. Within easy reach from Junction 7 of the M62, the hotel offers complementary parking and excellent links to Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool Airport and Knowsley Safari park. We also have a variety of Retail Parks and restaurants and can offer ideas of local attractions to ensure you enjoy all of your stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel

Address: 804 Warrington Road, Rainhill L35 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Rainhill
Price Range: $78 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location, romantic colour schemes and a bed to die for! lol.”
 of 5 bubbles Berry12B, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only downside is wifi is only free for 30min”
 of 5 bubbles jameswU6058JU, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnes941, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor...room 111 corridor!!! I found this to be very quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles I2325XVlindal, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front face the car park and pub next door, we were at the back which overlooked some woodland and some houses.”
 of 5 bubbles KentTraveller09, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay