We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Point Turton Caravan Park

    Bayview Road, Point Turton, South Australia 5575, Australia
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point TurtonSee available hotels in Point Turton
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good55%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “boat ramp” (8 reviews)
    “nice park” (4 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (48)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 48 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I can see why this place is booked out from September to May. This is a gorgeous caravan park in a stunning location overlooking the ocean. Stunning! Fantastic service, meticulously maintained lawns and facilities. We were fortunate that there was plenty of room available in...More

    Thank Wayne S
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

    Extremely disappointed as we were not informed when we booked there is a current mouse plague, not only did we have to sleep with mice around and on top of our tents they also ate through our very expensive camping gear. There were also mice...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

    Very nice park and very good facilities with a great outlook over the ocean but we now have mice through everything. The camper, through the car and on it goes. Saw many running around the park. Be aware that if you end up there you...More

    Thank Phil H
    Response from Jenny C, Manager at Point Turton Caravan ParkResponded 22 April 2017

    Glad that you liked our park but sorry to hear about your experience with the mice. The whole area currently has an outbreak due to the recent favourable weather conditions and the farmers burning off stubble ready for next season's crops. We have been working...More

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    We had a couple of days to fill in between two different stops on Yorke Peninsula in South Australia & stopped at Point Turton. We took pot luck as it was a long weekend & we were exceptionally pleased we made the stop. Over the...More

    Thank Andrew Y
    Reviewed 1 March 2017

    We only got to spend a night here but would have loved to spend longer. It was right by the jetty so good if you like fishing and near the boat ramp. The amenities were clean and bright. The sites were grassy and the manager...More

    1  Thank impy38
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Point Turton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tavern on Turton
    56 reviews
    .08 km away
    Inland Sea
    68 reviews
    5.61 km away
    Warooka Hotel Motel
    9 reviews
    7.75 km away
    Howling Dog Tavern
    10 reviews
    22.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ballywire Farm
    6 reviews
    22.76 km away
    Minlaton Chocolaterie
    33 reviews
    28.70 km away
    Emu Bay Fishing Charters - Private Charters
    42 reviews
    74.38 km away
    Stokes Beach
    107 reviews
    77.74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Wendy R
    14 November 2014|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Jenny C | Property representative |
    Hi Wendy, Sorry for the delay in answering your question, I have been away. Dawn & Barry Wade (Wade Ceramics) Phone: (08) 8854512 Mobile: 0428952947 Thank you for getting in touch and I hope this info helps... More
    Room Tips
    "Don't camp under the tree opposite the office and closest to the ocean. A zillion birds camp in it every..."
    Read review
    "Book a room up the hill for elevated villas, if in a van one of the four front row van sites overlooking the..."
    Read review
    "We had a site that overlooked the water - so had a great view"
    Read review
    "Deluxe cabins have more room and great views of the point and the ocean"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing