We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seton Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Save
Traveller (330)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (46)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“chip shop”(59 reviews)
“swimming pool”(90 reviews)
“co op”(34 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
272
251
123
44
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
272
251
123
44
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschip shopswimming poolco opgas firesoft playtouring areahaven siteday ticketevening entertainmenttouring sitefantastic holidayfamily holidaycentral heatingedinburgh zoogreat parkbed caravanentertainment staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for a wee break away from home and hospital visits. Not to far away from home but close enough if we needed to go anywhere for the kids health. Even though we were a couple hours away from home it felt like...More

3  Thank Nickyo85
Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

Hi Thank so much for leaving us a 5* review. I was so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that the kids had a blast. I have passed your feedback regarding the swimming pool to Tom our sports and...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Decided to stay here instead of the usual Haggerston Castle and I must say what a difference. Hassle free the whole weekend. Easy check in and great staff to greet us. Beautiful park right on the see front. There is a shop, swimming pool with...More

Thank losie15
Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 3 days ago

Hi losie15 Many thanks for such a lovely review . “Hassle free” is defiantly a phrase that we love to hear from our guests. The team here at Seton Sands pride themselves on delivering exceptional customer service and enjoy doing all they can to ensure...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Had another great weekend in the caravan park booking was quick staff pleasant caravan was perfect and spotless....Now for the negatives the club needs to get new staff and more of them we went on the sat afternoon we went for a bite to eat...More

Thank Janny012014
Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 3 days ago

Hi Janny012014 It was wonderful to read that you had another great weekend with us and that the caravan was perfect and spotless. I am so disappointed to read your feedback about our complex. The team are all very new and I am sure they...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just back from family weekend away to lovely seaton sands holiday park courtesy of the sun holidays had 2 caravans they were spotless couldn't fault them the entertainment on site is ok for the kids they get well entertained but for the adults a bit...More

Thank Loralea2
Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 3 days ago

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I was thrilled to read how happy you were with your allocated caravans and that they were both spotless! I am ever so sorry to read of your experience in the Boatie Blest restaurant...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have been to Seton Sands twice and loved it both times. We booked through the sun holidays and paid for a standard caravan. Both times we were upgraded to a deluxe caravan, last time with a sit out space, which was a nice added...More

Thank ly4ecwm
Response from Seton S, Guest Relations Manager at Seton Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 4 days ago

Hi ly4ecwm Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review. Firstly I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us All the team at Seton Sands are dedicated to ensuring our guests have the best possible time during...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (330)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (20)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CCC0071980
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jeblw1412 | Reviewed this property |
It’s quite small compared to somewhere like Hagerstown castle if this helps at all!
0
Votes
VikkiSlade
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shaz082 | Reviewed this property |
If you buy the entertainment passes from reception this will get you into main area for swimming and evening entertainment. I can’t remember how much but I am thinking probably around £15! X
0
Votes
Room Tips
"away from the road and tthe entertainment area"
Read review
"Caravans further away from the beach and towards the golf course were in nicer surroundings."
Read review
"Our caravan was off to the right of the park, lovely and quiet"
Read review
"Try to book near the park central which is within few minutes of walking distance..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing