We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Plough Inn at Ford

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Plough Inn at Ford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of The Plough Inn at Ford
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We especialy like to go here in the asparagus season. Always good food and beer and a great sitting out area if the weather is good. Excellent service from the staff, one small complaint was dealt with immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

2nd visit and was really good again. Great choice and huge portions. Great service and tasty food. I would recommend. Great outdoor area if sunny but cosy inside in the two restaurant areas. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peaky09
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On recommendation stopped for late lunch and were not disappointed. Huge portions which we could have shared. Friendly with excellent service. Recommend lamb shoulder. Wonderful local beer selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stumbled across this place on way back to Tewksbury. Although fully booked they managed to give us an hour at a table and could not have been more welcoming. All four of us had a great meal - the fish dish of the day was Hake wrapped in salmon - it was absolutely fabulous!!! GO THERE - but book first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

On arrival, we had a warm welcome from all staff and locals drinking. A good selection of food on both menus at a good price. Busy place thankfully we had booked the night before which I would advise people to do. The food was very good, excellent atmosphere throughout the whole place in the bar and restaurant. We will defiantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked for Sunday lunch after a recommendation. Parking was easy and flat with a short walk across the road to the pub. We sat in the garden for a drink first of all. There is a lovely garden with lots of tables and a kids playground which you can see from the garden so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffs1974
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to The Plough and delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful vegetarian Wellington as many others have. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next meal

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Bride to be and friends went for lunch, service was efficient and friendly, starters were lovely but the main courses were all fantastic. Our party had a mix of lamb, pork and the amazing roast beef. Yummy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsbees
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Went here today on the off chance and was pleasantly surprised. The location is idyllic, the pub itself has the cute factor and the food was good old fashioned pub grub which is exactly what we fancied. Not likely to go again as only a fleeting visit whilst on a short break but would recommend to anyone who wants a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey242013
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is very much appreciated

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We were driving to Stanton and I saw this Inn and thought about calling in for dinner on the way back. Wow, I'm so glad we did. The staff were friendly and efficient and seated us straightaway and took our drinks order. The menu had a good choice and we ordered a fillet steak and lamb shoulder. Both were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacsgb
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The perfect place to have a meal....lunch or dinner.....real country food lots of it homemade. Main courses from lovely homemade pies, fish and fis pies or game pies, with lovely starters or fantastic puds all washed down with a selection of ales and wines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy140
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Plough Inn and we hope to see you again soon.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Guiting
10.4 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,133 reviews
11.4 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
948 reviews
11.0 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,819 reviews
6.6 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
12.1 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a countryside-lover, sports-fan or race-goer, The Plough Inn at Ford makes a perfect base for exploration of The Cotswold's.Bed & Breakfast facilities are resplendent in a fresh coat of paint and Craig and Becky are proud to announce the award of 4 Diamonds for guest accommodation from both the Heart of England Tourist Board and the AA since taking over the pub.B & B accommodation is provided in the Tallot. This quaint cobble-stoned building once used as a hayloft with stabling below for two- and four-legged visitors has now been converted to provide separate, comfortable accommodation for the modern visitor.Three comfortable en-suite (shower) rooms are available, beamed and differently shaped in true Cotswold fashion. Two family (double and a single bed) rooms and a double room arrangements are offered. We operate a non-smoking policy in our B&B accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Plough Inn at Ford

Address: Ford, Temple Guiting GL54 5RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Temple Guiting
Price Range: $124 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plough Inn at Ford 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Plough Inn at Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plough Inn At Ford Hotel Temple Guiting
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Plough Inn at Ford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not stay overnight so cannot comment”
jacsgb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suggest you have a starter or a pud, not both as main courses are hearty!”
jimmy140, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book so not to be disappointed”
debahayter, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only had dinner here so take previous ratings as just filling in the gaps on the form. Not even sure if it is a hotel or a B&B if either.”
hombre74, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“N/A - I was not a resident.”
Shyrock, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates