We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colliford Tavern

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Colliford Tavern
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Colliford Tavern
 Click to rate
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Campsite is tree covered. No access to the lake. Toilet block fine. Good shower. Best chemical toilet disposal we have met in ages. Tavern is very quiet and not very welcoming. They do take away s. A good stop over.

Thank Titman9
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The owners need to spend money in the bedrooms. very tired appearance . grubby carpet that needed changing. I suspect the owners are running this on a shoestring budget. Its ok if you want to enjoy a good Indian meal but not so good for cleanliness in the rooms. I think the current owners need to improve there hotel skils.

Thank Clivefowlie
Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came here for Sunday lunch as it was advertised on all the signs as a traditional tavern. Only when we were given the menu did we discover it was all Indian good. We ordered the set meals for two at around £29 and were presented with average tasting food which appeared to be microwaved. There was a really weird...

Thank Kaboo2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We uses to visit here after a dog walk at the lakes and enjoyed a Sunday roast or fish and chips. Sadly when we came this time, (after not visiting for over a year) we were so upset to find that the only food on the menu was all Indian Cuisine. i am allergic to Chillis, and most of the...

Thank DeeJohnson
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have used the Indian take away many times. The quality is brilliant - always very good. A very nice menu that offers something for everyone. Well worth a try. I don't think you will regret it. The best Indian food in the area.

Thank Richard M
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are so pleased to have discovered The Bengal Village Tandoori at the Colliford Tavern. The food is excellent plus they deliver; result! I've been spreading the word in our village [Blisland] that not only is the food great but that delivery is possibe; thank you. We look forward to more takeaways with visitng friends.

Thank LadyG60
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely traditional Indian food. The staff were lovely and gave excellent service, the location was perfect with a fantastic view of colliford lake. Great value for money and would definitely stay at the tavern again. Highly recommended

1Thank Ellie B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Being the darkest place in the UK, I was astonished to see the thousands of star on the sky. Hotel rooms are exceptional clean. Excellent quality food on the restaurant I was visiting from Aberdeen, and glad I made the right choice!!

Thank bappy2017
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Do not stay here if you are staying in a caravan or motorhome. There are hardly any electrical hook-ups, no proper water connections, no waste disposal facilities, the toilets were without paper, hot water or working hand dryers.On the plus side the owner/manager was very friendly and tried his best to overcome the dire facilities. Overall, the site has the...

1Thank Tacticalcamper
Md Shamsul A, General Manager at Colliford Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear your bad experience. Due to bad weather the site was not ready during your visit. We proposed you to find alternative place to stay but you have refused to chose alternative place. There are some discrepancies on your comments and we do not want to argue with that. The site will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed in a group in Colliford Tavern last year and it was really amazing. The view of the lakes from our room is just breathtaking. The staffs were very friendly and polite. It is a perfect place for a quick gateway, quiet and scenic. Definitely will go back again.

1Thank masud012

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neot
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
1.7 km away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
399 reviews
17.9 km away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
130 reviews
8.1 km away
London Inn
London Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Neot
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colliford Tavern and Camp Site is most known holiday site in Bodmin Moor. It is less than a quarter miles off from the main road A30. Therefore it has smooth road connection all over the Cornwall. Most sea beaches are under half an hour journey from here. That’s why Our guests are repeated their stay with us and recommended their friends and family. The site has various types of accommodation including double, twin and family hotel rooms, Self catering apartment, static caravan, Touring caravan pitches with electric hook-ups and over 40 camping pitches. There is free parking on site and has an outdoor children play ground. The indoor Facilities includes, on site bars and restaurant, Indian Curry House (5:00 pm.-11:00 pm. 7 days a week), games room, Karaoke (Saturday evening). Tavern Bar and restaurant serves traditional Cornish food and drinks. Whatever and whenever you want to escape from a busy life, the Colliford Tavern holiday park can be a peaceful place for you and your friends and family to relaxed! From Corporate event to personal functions weeding reception to Christmas parties everything can be organised under a single venue. Colliford Lake is just 10 mins walk from the site. We organise live performances regularly at our site throughout the year. The location of Colliford Tavern is an ideal base for exploring Bodmin and the surrounding area. The UK’s first Clockwise Cable Wakeboarding Park, SW Wakeboarding is just 20 minutes away situated at Siblyback Lake Country Park. Only 30 minutes away is fantastic Eden Project, an attraction where you can explore your relationship with nature, learn new things and get inspiration from the world around you. Within our reception we can advise on a range of activities or attraction for you to visit, with the support of leaflets and guidance. Colliford Tavern & Campsite borders the second largest lake in Cornwall, the 900acre Colliford Lake, where fishing permits for brown and rainbow trout can be purchased from our reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colliford Tavern

Address: | Nearby the Colliford Lake, 1/2 mile from the A30, St. Neot PL14 6PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St. Neot
Price Range: $32 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colliford Tavern 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Colliford Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colliford Tavern staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ludlow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colliford Tavern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the rooms first”
Clivefowlie, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“One side of the room has a huge balcony which can give you a lovely view of the place.”
259billalh, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a close look at the room before accepting it.”
EssexSwallow, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent spot for camping”
silvermerc_123, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Trev0rL, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$110* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates