We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Gulval

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

212 reviews
Save
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“kenegie manor”(64 reviews)
“tennis courts”(11 reviews)
“silver bungalow”(12 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
108
42
33
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
108
42
33
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskenegie manortennis courtssilver bungalowcountry roadquiet holidayswimming pool islands endjohn fowlerbase to exploresuited us perfectlygames rooma great weekbooked last minuteshower headan excellent basest ivesforge bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

When my wife and I arrived the bungalow wasn't ready and we were told the previous occupants had made quite a mess of the place. We were offered complimentary drinks while we waited and obviously we were a bit concerned. Our concern was needless because...More

1  Thank roycooper1
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Hello roycooper1 and thank you so much for taking the time to place such a positive review of our holiday park. We were sorry that you had a short wait to get into your accommodation but we were so pleased that you appreciated our high...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

It's our second holiday at Kenegie this year, the first being in may. What a lovely surprise on our second visit, changes for the better! A small convenience shop is now there which is good value with all the basic groceries. Also they now do...More

1  Thank Leigh M
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Hi Leigh! Good evening and WOW! what can I say... thank you so much for your five star review, it is so appreciated and means a lot to us. We were delighted that you found the convenience shop good which is open daily stocking the...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We are local and went yesterday to try the swimming pool. Firstly the chap who took our money didn't tell us the jacuzzi wasn't available which we went for also but still he was polite so we didn't complain. The pool is small but ok...More

Thank CornwallShirley
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Good morning CornwallShirley and thank you so much for sharing your experience of your Thursday afternoon visit to Kenegie Manor. We do value all feedback, even feedback we consider in places unfair and will always seek to improve where we can. Firstly I am sorry...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Accommodation was ok mattress a bit lumpy. Food from the restaurant was not up to much. Due the location it could of had a great sea view but was obscured by two many trees. The site was very gloomy because the abundance of treesMore

1  Thank tiatarn
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Good afternoon tiatam from Kenegie Manor and thank you for your three star review. We were glad that you found the accommodation OK but due to the anonymous nature of trip advisor we would be delighted if you could email us at reception@kenegie-manor.co.uk with details...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

I will start with the good points. The forge cooks excellent value for money evening means and the leisure facilities are good. However the most important part of accommodation is a comfortable bed, this is not the case with the twin beds intact I would...More

1  Thank Janine L
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Hello Janine L and thank you so much for sharing your experience of our 500 year Old Grade II Listed Summer House. It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park and the first one star review this year which is very...More

PreviousNext
12345643
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Bathroom (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite