We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulval
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We visited earlier on in the year and booked last minute thriugh Hoseasons. The staff immediately recognised us and arranged for us to go into the same chalet again which was nice. The accommodion suited us perfectly and it the grounds are well maintained and looked after and is safe for the kids. We used the pool a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesroberts41
Management response:

Good morning James ! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Over 50% of the guests that visit Kenegie Manor are returning visitors and we are delighted that you will be returning next year. We also noticed that you enjoyed the grounds and did a lot of sightseeing in West Cornwall of which we are well located for. We...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at kenegie manor 15.10.16 Greeted by a member of staff quite friendly but not how I would greet my clients in my business. First impressions before we got to No 38 park was not to bad. Then it all went horribly wrong. Before I write this review I will mention my wife and I was stopping In bronze...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Y
Management response:

Dear John Y Thank you for your very candid (if somewhat unfair in parts !) review. Firstly I must say that I am really saddened and it is such a shame to read your remarks regarding your visit to our holiday park. Park 38 is a very popular bronze basic unit and has been in consistent use this season and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from a seven day break at Kenegie Manor Gulval Cornwall, we were pleasantly surprised with the bungalow, it was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped, bathroom was very modern. and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds were well maintained. The only downside was the pub food, so we eat out at the Coldstreamer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
Management response:

Hello Sandra W and thank you so much for your five star review ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We think our bungalows are comfortable and well equipped too, and our grounds team are constantly working to keep the grounds looking good. The great leaf pick up has begin ! The Old Forge Bar has...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Kenegie Manor is situated just north of Penzance. It is a very short car trip to the town centre and the main supermarkets. The apartment we stayed in was very modern and we found it very comfortable. We have stayed at this park on several occasions and have always found it a very quiet place which is something we look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65safc73
Management response:

Greetings from Kenegie Manor 65safc73. What a lovely review and how wonderful that you have booked to come and see us again next year! It sounds as if you stayed in one of our Gold apartments which as you say are really comfortable, well equipped and peaceful. We too think our park is quiet and lovely and we love it...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Driving in my heart sunk, first impressions unfortunately was not great but despite this we decided to give it chance as we were not expecting 5 star by any means. The grounds and the grass was well maintained. Got into our property and despite the smell of either cigarettes or damp and the outside looking grotty it was pretty modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjpit1014
Management response:

Good morning mjpit1014 from Kenegie Manor and thank you so much for your review. It was such a shame to read your remarks about your stay at our holiday park. It appears that you did not tell the Park Manager or any of the team of your displeasure while you were onsite, as any problems could have been easily rectified...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Just come back from 5 day beak at kenegie manor where the bungalow we had was excellent and well stocked up and had everything you would need.The staffwere first class and the ground s were kept clean and tidy.On the negative side the bar and restaurant was only open from 6pm to 9pm which was not long enough.My wife is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kr8476
Management response:

Good afternoon kr8476 and thank you for taking the time to post your review. How lovely that you were delighted with your bungalow and the grounds. I will pass your message on to the team here that you found us first class. We certainly do everything we can to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Did you tell anyone about...

UK
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the interesting summer house with out two small dogs for three nights last month. We had the best time. Weather was lovely. Great food and walks. Not to mention Kenegie Manor exceeding our expectations. It is not huge and, although fully booked during our stay, we didn't really see that many other people there so perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickygUk
Management response:

Hi NickyGUK. What a fantastic review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Summer House. Did anyone tell you while you were here that the Summer House contains some of the original stonework from the Tudor Manor House which stood on the site before the present Georgian one was built? I think you can see it plainly downstairs...

West Challow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband & I stayed in number 18 Old Court we had parking right outside of the property which was ok except it was on a very steep slope thank god for our good car brakes! the cottage had very steep stairs which lead straight into the most smallest of smallest bathrooms I have ever seen to be honest I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaandRichard47
Management response:

Hi there AngelaandRichard. Thank you so much for your review for your stay with Kenegie Manor last year. The cottage you stayed in is not one that is managed by Kenegie Manor this season, but I am sure the people you booked it through would like to hear your feedback which is extremely valuable and we thank you for this....

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Kenigie manor is what you want from a holiday plenty to do if that's what you want or a quiet holiday stay, clean bungalows well equipped beautifully kept garden areas parking outside or near your bungalow 5 minutes drive from 3 supermarkets and the centre of Penzance have stayed many times never had a bad holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david m
Management response:

Hello David M and what a lovely five star review ! We are so proud of our lovely 11 acre peaceful park and it’s always good to hear from our many 1000's of return visitors that they like it as much as we do. We’re really looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and do keep an eye...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Tucked away just a couple of miles from Penzance is the lovely setting of Kenegie Manor. We found the two bed apartment to be comfortable and pleasantly clean, but to be honest the windows could have been a bit cleaner on the outside. Even though we were above the swimming pool it wasn`t really to noisy. The only slight problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alphonse2014
Management response:

Good afternoon Alphonse2014 from Kenegie Manor and thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review. We were so pleased that you enjoyed our peaceful grounds and the surrounding area as there are plenty of local walks. Our Gold Standard Apartments have proven extremely popular this season and were delighted that you found them clean and comfortable. Thank...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulval
1.7 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
767 reviews
8.7 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
850 reviews
8.8 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
3.1 km away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
207 reviews
32.8 km away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Hills overlooking Mount's Bay and St Michaels Mount, our 11 Acre Holiday Park is simply the perfect place for your holiday or short break in Cornwall. We offer a wide range of self-catering accommodation for guests to choose from, so there's something to suit all tastes and budgets. From beautiful barn conversions to contemporary apartments, the choice is yours ! With a grand 500 year old manor house at the heart of our Cornish country estate, our holiday park is the ideal place to stay, eat explore and have fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Address: Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Gulval
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenegie Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in gold apartment number 10 & it was really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles HereAndThere14, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For mobility best to book bungalow but everything on the estate is excellent for families or couples”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles jamesroberts41, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely quiet site in Cornwall”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaandRichard47, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see a picture of your bungalow as I was a little disappointed as pictures are not the same as the ones when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 8JLW, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5