We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlas Suites & Apartments

0.7 km from Mount Maunganui centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
49 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlas Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We had a studio apartment for one night as we were down for a junior surf carnival. This is a great location close to beach, shopping centre and restaurants/cafe's. Unfortunately we got a room right on the street, it was a very hot weekend and sleep was affected by noise and inadequate cooling. One small fan, windows and french door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karori12
Tauranga
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Great location, very clean and comfortable room. The manager was very welcoming and helpful. Only a short walk for a swim at the beach. We walked to the main street for dinner. Would definitely rebook!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn175
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The new manager at Atlas is the rudest person I have met in the hospitality industry. The old management accepted the booking for five 17 year old girls on holiday with one set of parents, who were staying 5 minutes away. The new manger Steve wouldn't let them stay. There is zero accommodation at the Mount for NY eve. Where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine N
Auckland
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Pretty good for what it is. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. This was spacious with two rooms and a good living room and deck. The location is superb, with easy walk to the shops, beach the harbour and the mount. The apartment was a little dated with some small changes it could be nicer with some new carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobVDM
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Great Location within walking distance to everything . Shops , cafes, the beach and the mount. Even within easy walking to the property's that we were viewing. Good size studio room and quiet even though it was on the street front. Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Although already in Mount Mauganui we had a change of plan and needed accommodation for an extra night which necessitated finding another place. Jacinta, her first day as manager, was most helpful, cheerful and efficient in finding us a room at the Atlas Suites. We chose the studio because all we wanted was a bed for the night and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackAuckland
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Atlas apartments after losing our booking at another accommodation provider. They fitted us in at short notice for that night, were friendly and accommodating, the apartment was clean, tidy and well appointed. We were very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a long weekend so it was a last minute booking. We had a 1 bedroom apt, which was nice and clean. The outlook wasn't great, as it looked into other neighbouring apartments. But the location is great, about a 5 mins walk to the hot pools, 5 mins to the beach and 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Robyn M, Manager at Atlas Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Im not sure why there was no one on reception at your checkout. We are nearly always at the desk from 8 am till everyone has checked out. Can only think we were called away for something that needed to be dealt with at the time.

Wirral
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed here two years ago and were well-satisfied. Our second stay was disappointing. It seemed drab and neglected. The staff (new) were courteous but were not as friendly and helpful as we have been used too in NZ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffs609
Robyn M, Manager at Atlas Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sorry we were not as friendly as you are used to. We endeavour to do our best and make our guests feel at home. We are working on upgrading the rooms . 😊

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2015

More of a motel than an appartment. No decent cooking facilities, with a small room which is not serviced. Unexplained charges on my credit card - calls unreturned. They promised to email details but never did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewwF4370DT
Robyn M, Manager at Atlas Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We note that you have already written avoid at all costs. I have hopefully answered your querries there. I think setting off a fire alarm and not informing us. Is a little irresponsible. This could have easily been sorted out if you had let us know what had happened.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Maunganui hotels
0.2 km away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#6 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
108 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Calais Mount Resort
Calais Mount Resort
#9 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Capri On Pilot Bay
Capri On Pilot Bay
#4 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
103 reviews
1.9 km away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Atlas Suites & Apartments

Address: 49 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $174 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlas Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlas Suites & Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atlas Suites & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 bedroom apartment is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles 298tasha, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in studio 123, which was actually quite a large studio room. but right above the main entrance so quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles lilly1978, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from busy street unless you sleep heavily”
 of 5 bubbles karori12, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view. It will only be of the street but better than the proximity of the adjacent building at the rear!”
 of 5 bubbles geoffs609, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pay a bit more for much more our two bed was $250 the other apartment was $350 for a three bedroom suite - it was really nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles SIFan, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5