We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Great old fashioned country service from not only the Endeavour management but also the staff. Nothing is ever too much trouble.Spotlessly clean rooms great selection of food available every night from both an a la carte menu and daily specials board . The food is always prepared and presented to a high standard by the chef who takes pride in...

Thank phdg123
Endeavour_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, responded to this review

Hi phdg123 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visits with us. Your review is very important to us and as use your feedback to help create a superior customer experience for all our guests. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit Cheers Joanne

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Came out for dinner had great service and great dinner, great sized meal recommend to all, reasonable prices whenever you need someone to help with anything or answer questions they are there welcoming with open arms

Thank Karen J
Endeavour_Motel, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for your kind review, our chef Darren and wait staff take great pride in ensuring all our customers have a pleasant dinning experience. Best regards Joanne

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

After an uncomfortable night .We pointed out to management that the air con in our room was not functioning as it should. We were staying two nights and were assured that either the technician would make repairs,or we could have another room. When we returned to the office on the afternoon of the second day and were told that we...

Thank zanesinnamon
Thirroul, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

on the main road into maitland with a hot, dry central courtyard. built a long time ago but the rooms have been renovated well. the bed was terrific but bathrooms are a little old fashioned. however, the water ran hot and well. the staff were all great. quaint bar area too.

Thank Phil T
Endeavour_Motel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Joanne

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Overall poorly laid out family room, too much furniture in such a small room. Whoever designed the bathroom should be made to use the toilet, as it was awkward for even a small child to use as it was very tightly squeezed in between a wall and a glass shower screen with no room to spare! Room service was prompt...

Thank Marcustowsonp187
Endeavour_Motel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marcus Thank you for your feed back. I can understand you questioning the integrity of our staff over the incident with your lost item but I can assure you the reasons it took so long to track down this item was purely due to a lack of communication, the change over from weekend staff to week day staff and...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Best food ever. The waitress was very polite. A welcoming reception. Super clean room nice hot shower and the bed is very comfortable. You can't beat good old fashioned service, nothing was a problem. Would definately stay again.

Thank theman0070
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

A one night stay that turned into 2 while away for work. Very pleasant welcome from the reception staff and my waitress for both evenings was attentive and friendly. The rooms are compact, but include a work station, 2 place dining setting and a lounge. Wifi was free and was a strong service. No bath (one of my luxuries) however...

Thank Catherine P
Endeavour_Motel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review ! We are happy to hear that your room was more than satisfactory. Our chef is to be commended for the wonderful job he does and he is more than happy to prepare meals for those with dietary requirements. Thank you again, your feed back is invaluable as it helps us provide a superior...

Tarago, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Really convenient for everything you want to do in Maitland. While you think it looks like a pretty regular motel, the rooms are surprisingly up-to-date and comfortable. From here you can walk to East Maitland restaurants and historic sites.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lyndal G
Endeavour_Motel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Lyndal, it's very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Endeavour. We are always striving to improve our guests stay. Looking forward to seeing you again when you are next in town. Warm Regards Joanne

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

From the time of our checkin, through our breakfast and checkout the service at this Motel was great - our room was delightful; it was comfortable and spacious and we really enjoyed our stay. We would definately recommend this venue.

Thank John D
Kincumber, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Friendly , helpful staff , clean comfortable rooms - however the big plus is the restaurant where you can order a travellers special menu with many options or stand out restaurant meals that are very reasonably priced.

Thank Grant N

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
View from Room (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
3.4 km away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
210 reviews
0.4 km away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
48 reviews
25.0 km away
Best Western Plus Apollo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
8.1 km away
1.6 km away
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in East Maitland
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, conveniently located on the New England Highway in East Maitland, giving easy access to Newcastle, Hunter Valley vineyards and to the historic town of Morpeth. Featuring 100% non-smoking motel style rooms, self contained apartments and luxurious spa rooms all with a modern design, comfortable queen or king bed, split system air conditioning, free Foxtel, free WiFi and free off street parking. The relaxed and smart Endeavour Restaurant offers an impressive selection of meals, certain to please all palettes. The fully licensed restaurant offers a la carte as well as blackboard specials. Gorgeous whole grilled fresh fish and hot and cold seafood platters are a speciality, with a variety of delicious Australian style a la carte meals also available 6 nights a week with room service only available on Sundays. The breakfast room is open for a hearty cooked or continental breakfast every morning. We have limited Pet Friendly Rooms available. Please contact our friendly reception staff to make a booking as a small surcharge will apply and are subject to availability. Business guests will enjoy the convenience of small conference facilities, printing, fax and photocopy services and wireless broadband. Maitland is dotted with heritage buildings and the motel is central to many of the towns attractions. It is home to many annual festivals and local events including Hunter Valley Steamfest, Groovin' the Moo, Bitter and Twisted Beer Festival, Morpeth Jazz Festival and many more. The local Maitland Markets held at the Maitland Showground on the first Sunday of each month is the biggest in the region. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Maitland, Hunter Valley make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel today and save! **PLEASE NOTE ** We currently have no swimming pool, as we are under re-development. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this transformation. Our professionally trained staff will still provide a superior service in all other areas. Best Regards Ray Davis Manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel

Address: 233 New England Hwy, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Price Range: $144 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maitland
Maitland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the east are cooler”
 of 5 bubbles gbarber2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rear room - further away from the highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles jenissee, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they're all the same”
 of 5 bubbles PhilT912, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“30 mins from Hunter Valley wine region”
 of 5 bubbles K2600DCmichellew, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were similar, but all are clean and tidy. The rooms at teh back are further from the highway, so a bit more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Blunden, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5