We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Noosa Lakes Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Lakes Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noosa Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

stayed november and rates were reasonable, pool wonderful. lady at reception was lovely and friendly and allowed us to check in a little early. self contained unit overlooking the pool was lovely. would stay again, thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RACHEL T
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our reception staff were friendly. It's always a bonus if you can get into your room early and start your holiday straight away. I look forward to welcoming you back again....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

What we enjoyed about the Australis was its proximity to the Noosa marina. This meant that we could take full advantage of a good range of cafes and restaurants, browse some nice shops all the while avoiding the expense of Hastings Street. However, for those occasions that we did go into Noosa proper it wasn't too far away . Eumundi...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jindera
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were happy with our location close to the Marina, and that you felt we were not too far away from everything. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

The self contained apartments came with plenty to keep our family well serviced for our one week stay. The kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of cleaning implements. Having a laundry was a Godsend. The apartment was clean, not modern but quite clean. The balcony over looking the pool was lovely. The three different pools to choose from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuzySanaa
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that the resort offered you and your family a value for money holiday. It's nice to hear that you visited the Marina and used the ferry. We do have a lot to offer at this quieter end of the river. We...

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The complex is ok, the pools ok too. The little rooms have everything you need and they are clea and tidy. What I didn't like at all is that the rooms are acoustically very bad!!!! We could hear the family above us like bisons walking. At 8 in the morning is impossible to sleep... There are million sort of bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Oz G
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. Unfortunately as per previous comments the Ground Floor apartments do hear sounds from the upper level. Hopefully your comments will help others when booking their accommodation. I hope that we might welcome you back again into one of the upper level apartments one...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I got a phenomenal deal on-line so i wasn't expecting too much. I actually paid less than I would have at a back packers. The good experience started as soon as I arrived at reception, where I was met with friendly and informative service. The room was clean, tidy, functional, had a/c and more than met basic requirements - there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morphius187069
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff did all they could to make your stay enjoyable. Your feedback will be very helpful to other travellers when booking their accommodation. I will be sure to pass the...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful resort in a great location with shops just around the corner, also pubs. Lovely huge heated lagoon pool, and two others. Only gripe? Pool locked till 7am, and in Qld in summer this is unnecessarily late! Rooms spacious, a little dated but with great balconies. Yes it's a great spot !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry we are unable to open the pools earlier, but unfortunately other guests prefer to not be disturbed early, even if it means missing the best part of the day. I...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2014

The resort's wheelchair accessible room was quite good - plenty of room in living area as well as bathroom. The bed was very firm which made it much easier to get out of into wheelchair, and at standard wheelchair height. There isn't a car parking space undercover for ground floor units, so I was required to park in the marked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lordkoala4670
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were here at a time when the conference centre was very busy, but I am glad that they vehicle access was available when you needed it. Your comments about the parking will...

Coomera, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Australis is a great place to stay when exploring Noosa, Noosaville And Tewantin. Everything is at your fingertips. A trip to Eumundi markets is a must when staying here as it's only 30km away, also not far to the Ginger Factory at Yandina. Facilities are great at Australis and a. Is it to the pool is a must. All facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be well positioned for everything you needed to see and do. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. I look...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

My wife and i came here for two nights, the room was small but comfortable for two people, air conditioned, bed was comfortable, close to the three pools, would we come again, we certainly would. Value for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uncleduck61
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager

Ulverstone
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We stayed for three nights. All facilities were clean and as you wish they would be. There were 3 pools to choose from. If you stay here I would recommend car hire. The only fault we had was that there isn't enough parking for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the car parking will help others travellers when making their reservations. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Darren Walters Resort Manager

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
1.3 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
444 reviews
0.7 km away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#10 of 39 in Noosaville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,052 reviews
5.0 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
4.6 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Terrace, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Price Range: $90 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Lakes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool facing or river facing rooms. Pool entry is in the middle of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles KaterinaK52, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1BR's have a full kitchen and studios only have a mini fridge, sink, and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles khlofbla, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom apartments are on the top floor so are quiet, especially away from the heated pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 505kellye, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For privacy and less noise ask for a room not to overlook the pool and near the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles IreneT463, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Must only get the top floor and away from pool pumps that run all night.”
 of 5 bubbles lelwink, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay