We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ettington Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$124*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ettington Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ettington Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

A lovely hotel, great location with willing and capable staff that make the whole experience special. We were at the hotel with nine family members to celebrate a family birthday, ages 60 to 18 months, my wife had organised all the fairly complex arrangements in advance and everything worked out brilliantly. The food was very good at all meals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Yes the Chapel is a lovely room to dine in and we are pleased that you all had the opportunity to do this together. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We stayed at Ettington Park Hotel on a travelzoo deal with our friends. What a treat. We were very impressed with everything the reception staff on arrival were excellent, the room was beautiful, very clean and overlooked the old chapel. Evening meal although a little expensive was delicious and the waiting staff were very attentive. Breakfast was also included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie186376
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made of which I have shared with my team. We are pleased to hear also that you are looking forward to returning. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We spent 2 nights at the hotel with our 11 month old daughter. The room was beautiful, set on 2 floors which was ideal for us. The hotel staff were excellent; really helpful and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. We also had the 3 course meal included in our stay, and have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

Reviewed 29 January 2015

This was our first visit to Ettington Park! We enjoyed afternoon tea in the hotels grand drawing room. Service was faultless, staff were very attentive even though it was very busy and the afternoon tea was delicious! Me and my wife decided to eat dinner in the Oak Room Restaurant, again the service and staff were faultless and nothing seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam T
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and dinner in our Oak Room Restaurant, I have shared your comments with my team. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to Ettington Park. Kind regards

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights last March for my 40th birthday, looking to return now for another birthday as it was so special. My partner and I were very warmly welcomed at reception and upgraded on hearing that it was my 40th,we had a lovely spacious room with a bay window overlooking the old chapel,a lovely place to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are so pleased that you had a memorable stay with us on your 40th birthday last year, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed for just one night on a Heritage Winter package deal which included bed, breakfast and an evening meal. Our room was upgraded to an executive room which was lovely, albeit a bit smaller than I expected although there was a bottle of bubbly in the room which was a bonus we hadn't anticipated. The mini fridge containing fresh milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1happymum
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay with us. Kind regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last night on a B&B basis. This is our fourth stay at this hotel in 3 years, and although it was generally another excellent experience, a couple of things are seriously letting this hotel down. On our previous visits there was an excellent "maitre d" by the name of Pawel, who was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mich189
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, I am pleased that Natasha made you feel welcome. However I would be grateful if you would contact me directly to discuss your comments further jbowler@ handpicked.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you kind regards

Reviewed 25 January 2015

Unfortunately the staff are young and not trained, the yotel was very busyand hardly staffed accordingly. Recommend the walks and scenery for a drink if they arrive to take your order but overall this hotel is not worth the money you spend and is really 3 star at a push.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fam20151
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, please accept my very sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. I would grateful if you contact me in order to discuss your comments further jbowler@ handpicked.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

There is no doubt this is a beautiful building in lovely grounds. There were 3 rooms booked in our party all of which were spacious and well dressed and very clean. The reception staff were faultless and there is a general vibe of well being amongst the staff. We used the little pool and had a look around the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank filmlocationhound
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, which I have shared with my team. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Having lived in the area most of my life I'd always wanted to stay at 'the park". Having moved away and being in the area on business I took the opportunity to stay over. This is a great building and worth walking round but the staff are very slow. Perhaps this is the way the hotel operates but having to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in service which I have discussed with my team. We do recommend that reservations for dinner are made as soon as possible as the restaurant does become full very quickly. I do hope that you will reconsider and visit us...

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (769)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (300)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderminster
10.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,826 reviews
9.1 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,523 reviews
8.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,059 reviews
13.9 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,022 reviews
2.7 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ettington Park Hotel, the only AA 4 Red Star hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon, is set in 40 acres of parkland in a verdant valley with the River Stour meandering through it. Situated just six miles from the centre of the famed home of Shakespeare and just a few miles from the start of The Cotswold Way, this spectacular property is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of contemporary life. Built from six types of Cotswold stone, Ettington Park is furnished with fine paintings and decorated with friezes that trace its centuries of tradition and heritage. This is a country house where historic extravagance meets contemporary comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ettington Park Hotel

Address: | Stratford-upon-Avon, Alderminster, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Alderminster
Price Range: $219 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ettington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Park
Ettington Park Stratford Upon Avon
Ettington Hotel Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ettington Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ettington Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the main house perhaps rather than newer wing.”
leonorac941, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 23”
A4271LWjanes, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms are individual and perfect.”
tanya_turner69, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Stour Suite - absolutely beautiful”
busymum7975, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want character ask for a room in the main house”
Ozagain, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
TripAdvisorUS$124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates