We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Panoramas (88)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,643: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed our time with you very much. The Hotel was magnificent and the staff were wonderful. Our room was very comfortable .The views were wonderful.What I liked best was the friendliness of the staff,and their sense of fun. I did not have any dislikes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2252YJjanetw
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated the service of our team, as...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was of a good standard however for the price that we paid we were left dissapointed a few times, this being the food in the restaurant was quite often cold, the min bar in the bedroom was empty and there was an occasion when our room was not cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwr212
Álvaro C, RedGlove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday. We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described made a negative impression of our service. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just arrived home after a lovely holiday in Tenerife. Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff but the food was a massive let down. Luke warm at best. Went to the oasis restaurant one night. My partner ordered salmon and I ordered scallops. Was on our table within 2 minutes and both were disgusting. As I say beautiful hotel shame about the food.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Enda A
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Enda A, Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday. We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described made a negative impression of our service. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared...

Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for the first time at the end of November travelling with a friend. Check in was easy with our cases being taken to the room. Booked a garden room with Bali bed and water feature on the advice of a friend. However the room we were given had no sun at all on the terrace and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julie R, Thank you for your preference in selecting Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday to Tenerife, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for our team to know that you have appreciated our exclusive facilities created for each of our guests to find...

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd visit here and once again it was very enjoyable. Staff go out their way to help. Special mention to manager Guillermo who assisted with a minor room issue without fuss and in a friendly way. Will certainly return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnroGlasgow
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our colleague Guillermo's attentiveness. We are...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival the hotel has the most wonderful aromatic smell. Very open an warm lobby area. Rooms are large and very comfy with 2 two beds and a sofa bed if needed. Food in all restaurants is amazing and with good choice however you must book the Al a Carte 24 hours before hand to secure your table. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Linda L, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and facilities,...

Henlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't fault the staff or anything about the hotel, the only thing that bugged us was that we couldn't get away from smokers. Lying by the pool, lots of smokers around, on the terrace trying to listen to the fantastic entertainment, smoky. Bit annoying as us non smokers want to enjoy our hol as much as smoking people. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusannahW84
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday at Tenerife and for writing such a thorough review about your stay with us. We regret if your stay at our resort did not completely meet your expectations due to the situation you describe about our facilities. Please do not hesitate that we will analyze your...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort and Spa and had a super time. Our stay was in November?Dec with the purpose of escaping some of the British winter and getting some winter sun. This is a first class resort, from checking In to checking out the service was excellent. We booked all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardh683
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Álvaro Cons Red Glove Service Manager

Sevenoaks
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have visited Sensatori through Thomson 3 times with our daughter and her husband and have never been disappointed. The rooms are lovely and the food is to die for. The area has been upgraded over the years to include a beach pool and seating. We love to walk along the coast and then into the small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina L
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Tina L, Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional...

Lidingo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, several restaurants. The buffe restaurant Pangea and the Market Grill has the best food. Big rooms but terrible beds, it's like lying on a stone, so hard! Many stairs and too few escalators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
Álvaro C, Red Glove Service Manager at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Charlotte T, Firstly, thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us since we daily strive to create memorable experiences. However, we truly regret if some aspects of your stay did not fully meet...

3,973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (771)
Viewed
View from Room (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (573)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (333)
Viewed
Dining (272)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
7:37
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (607)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (57)
Viewed
Family Pool (6)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (54)
Viewed
Master Suite One Bedroom (74)
Viewed
Red Level Private Pool (3)
Viewed
Red Level Villa (85)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala
36.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,385 reviews
15.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
15.1 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,989 reviews
0.3 km away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
15.1 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The natural beauty of Tenerife combines with an intense passion for service in the most superior luxury hotel on the island. With the Atlantic Ocean at its feet and the majestic Teide as a backdrop, the stunning scenery and eternal spring climate allows the Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora to provide guests with endless magical moments. The hotel has taken care of everything down to the very finest detail in each of its rooms, creating a personalised setting to ensure your total satisfaction. Imagine the experience of viewing the sun setting over the ocean from one of the magnificent rooms in this fantastic resort, the best 5 star hotel in Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa

Address: Avenida Los Oceanos s/n, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Guia de Isora > Alcala
Price Range: $284 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Palacio De Isora Hotel Alcala
Gran Melia Guia De Isora
Palacio De Isora Gran Melia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
344 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (344)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a sea view or partial sea view if you like light airy rooms & want to enjoy afternoon drinks on your balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles CoulKat, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for and got a quiet room which we much appreciated.”
 of 5 bubbles annaA5756KM, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ocean view can be around the side and not fully ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles K3762CDtimb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles rissingt0n, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with sea view. It makes you so relaxed”
 of 5 bubbles 771arnef, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay