We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ingenia Holidays Avina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays Avina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Ingenia Holidays Avina
 Click to rate
cooma
Reviewed yesterday NEW

new people taken over and can see a lot of improvements happening. Accomodation was good for us as dog friendly with a dog walking area, although some of the fittings in the cabin were a little tired.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay when visiting Sydney, friendly staff, good parking, quite, and close to everything you want to see in the city. Great place for family and has lots to keep the children happy. Value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lea943
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It served its purpose. The cabin was incredibly run down but was pet friendly. Travelled for Sydney Royal Easter Show. Would have preferred the non pet friendly cabins as they seemed really nice. And kept my dogs in my trailer. Our cabin had chewed door and window frames and carpet was pretty dirty. For what we paid to stay I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2207BIlucasp
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Hi J2207BIlucasp for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to read that your cabin was not cleaned to an acceptable standard. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping/maintenance team for review. We do hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back to our park again in the future.

Canberra
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was our 2nd visit here and was impressed at how much the park has expanded, so many cabins which I imagine great for all budgets. We camped and paid for ensuite cabin. We had 2 dogs and value having a park where they are welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzalin
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks Kezzalin for taking the time to share your great feedback with us. We love hearing from our valued returning guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place wasn't what I lookwd at on the internet very very misleading. Would not recommend this place to any one. We would actually like a refund. As I explained before we were very unhappy with our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anon938
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect family accomodation! We would stay there again, especially when travelling to the Hawkesberry. The rooms and bathrooms were well proportioned. Fellow guests were friendly and welcoming. Lots of campers too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferandgavinn
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks jenniferandgavinn for sharing your lovely feedback with us. We are so pleased you found everything to your liking for you and your family's requirements. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Ingenia Holidays Avina next time you are in the area.

Boronia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and tidy. Well serviced by staff, grounds and amenities areas. Quite. Close to many Sydney tourist points. Windsor, close by, is a great coffee village. Best pie I've had in a long time. A great weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7158UTjohnr
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks H7158UTjohnr for taking the time to share your great feedback from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Avina. We are so pleased you choose us as your destination for your weekend getaway and we look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Mount Clear
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cabin missing outside light, bathroom lights and multiple globes in other rooms. Couch dirty and not vacuumed and very little sleep due to rowdy drinking neighbours. Otherwise friendly staff and vastly improved set up from when I visited in the past

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn J
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Hi Caitlyn J and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that there were missing/blown globes in your cabin, as this should have been picked up and rectified prior to your arrival. We are pleased you have noted an improvement in our park and we hope to continue with further improvements in future....

Kippa-ring
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only issue we had is we were not able to get rooms side by side even thou booked months in advance which meant a lot of running between the units. Other than that it was perfect and will stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgP3664RS
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Avina. We are pleased your stay was perfect despite the distance between family members in different cabins. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park again in the future.

Invergowrie
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay. Problem with a musty smell in Cabin 4B. There had been a saturation spill in front of the fridge which had created the issue because it had not been dried. Still a great park, we'll stay again. Pet friendly is a bonus for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 834phille
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Avina, responded to this review

Hi 834phille and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent visit to Ingenia Holidays Avina. We look forward to welcoming you back to our park again in the future.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
17.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
21.3 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
288 reviews
18.6 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
16.2 km away
Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
2.5 km away
Alexander the Great Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourist accommodation, in a tranquil rural setting 45kms from Sydney. We offer caravan sites, ensuite sites, Villas, Cabins, Motels, Homesteads, Lodges, and Bungalows, great for group accommodation, sports team accommodation and family accommodation. Enjoy, Tennis,Golf Putting Green,; our Resort Style Swimming Pool & Heated Spa. Local Attractions Parklea Markets, Featherdale Wild Life Park, Hawkesbury Paddle Wheel, Rouse Hill Town Centre. Major Sporting Venues, Sydney, Parramatta, Penrith, Blacktown, The Hills and The Hawkesbury Sydney Olympic Park Homebush, Blacktown International Sports Park - home of the AFL Giants, Eastern Creek International Raceway, Penrith Regatta Centre, Sydney Polo Club Richmond, The Hawkesbury River boat racing, Hawkesbury Horse Racing, just to name a few,close to the orbital & freeways, M2, M4,M5 or M7, ... . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Avina

Address: 217 Commercial Road, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Price Range: $29 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Avina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Avina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ingenia Holidays Avina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Shearwater, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Avina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid all together”
G5277OUmarkm, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go Somewhere...Anywhere ELSE”
879robt, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A nice quite stay in a rural type setting but still within a reasonable drive to the city”
916amyw, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
976tonid, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Its hit and miss what you will get.”
Snap2014, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5