We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falls Retreat B & B

Agoda.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Falls Retreat B & B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Falls Retreat B & B
 Click to rate
Carmel, Western Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We recently stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast in the Perth Hills. We could not fault the hospitality of the hosts and the great location provided opportunities to visit many interesting sites in Kalamunda and the Bickley Valley. It is also close to the hills and walking trails around the area. The pool was a welcomed asset at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guinevere21
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Guinevere21. We are always pleased when guests enjoy our accommodation as well as the unique surroundings around the Kalamunda district. Have a great 2017.

Reviewed 28 January 2017

Our family have stayed at Falls Retreat Bed & Breakfast at least 7 times in the past 5 years. At all times we have been impressed by Jenette and Peter’s hospitality. Our last visit was an overnight stay just before Christmas 2016 when myself and my daughter stayed in the Lesmurdie apartment overlooking the pool and spa. This apartment is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr n
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review and your multiple stays at our accommodation. We are always pleased when guests are satisfied with our service, food and facilities. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Perth. Best wishes for 2017.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Not only once but twice I had the pleasure to stay at the Falls Retreat B&B. Great location, close to the airport, in the hills, walking distance from the bush and the Lesmurdie Falls. It’s a beautiful and peaceful place. Friendly hosts Jenette and Peter provides an excellent service. We are big fans of the amazing choice of generous breakfasts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippelacreuse
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Philippe. We are so glad that you enjoyed the ambience of our peaceful bed and breakfast and we do hope to host you again some time. It gives us great pleasure to have guests enjoying their visits to our accommodation.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great location in the hills, hosts were friendly and helpful including a very friendly welcoming cat. Unfortunately this place needs a lot of TLC. Ceilings in bedroom and living area were scattered with cob webs, as was the seating bench out front of enterance to room which was disgusting & totally unusable. Out of date cereal packets, sliding doors that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickkaren147
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Rick and Karen you made no mention of any concerns during your 2 day stay. It's a pity you didn't mention any of your concerns to us as we would have sorted them for you at the time. However you chose to complain online as so many people do these days rather than speak directly to us. Cobwebs are a...

Wynyard, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Hosts Peter and Jenette provided excellent hospitality and attention to detail in their tastefully decorated and well equipped bed and breakfast. The lush garden setting is made to relax in. A short walk to the nearby waterfall provided further unwinding as we spotted a wide variety of birds amongst the native bush.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen L
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay. Lesmurdie Falls is a beautiful waterfall and we are so fortunate to have this and the extensive walking trails so close to our accommodation. Hope to host you again. Best wishes Jenette & Peter

east midlands
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our hosts were lovely. The lower level private accommodation well equipped. Private terrace with table and chairs in natural setting some steps down to apartment need a torch in the dark for safety. A super breakfast on our final day. A delightful pool on the terrace above with jacuzzi if required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geriatricjaunts
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and so glad that we made your holiday special. Best wishes, Jenette & Peter of Falls Retreat Bed & Breakfast.

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Had one night in this peaceful B&B which is owned by a friendly and knowledgable host who provides a very high standard of customer service. She has a friendly cat which was a joy for us. The other features that made this a very pleasant stay was the fresh flowers in the room, the choice of where to have breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ausani
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are rated 3.5 stars in the house rooms and 4 stars in the apartments. Best wishes.

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Nice quiet location, 15 minutes from Perth International Airport by car, very nice hosts that go out of there way to make my stay so pleasant. They have a swimming pool and jacuzzi (which I didn't use) , don't have ensuite rooms but have big comfortable beds, no tv in rooms but you can watch tv in the main lounge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
mary111, Manager at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind remarks in your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Although the 2 house rooms don't have ensuites, the 2 apartments on our property do offer private bathrooms. We look forward to hosting you on another visit to Australia.

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

A calm, relaxing and beautiful place with the best hosts! Delicious breakfast and good tourist information about the area and further north. We relaxed by the pool during daytime and In the spa (Jacuzzi) in the evenings. Thank you so much for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jejjo
mary111, Manager at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We enjoyed your company too and wish you an excellent trip around Australia. best wishes Jenette & Peter of Falls Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was visiting the Perth Hills for a business trip & the lady at work (Marie) usually books something nice for me to stay in. Well, once I arrived here I felt like every care in the world I had was gone. The location at Falls Retreat was breathtaking! I swam daily in the gorgeous swimming pool & spa &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahJones-Proctor
mary111, Owner at Falls Retreat B & B, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thanks for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent business trip to Perth and the experience of staying at Falls Retreat Bed & Breakfast in the secluded Angel one bedroom apartment. We look forward to hosting you again some time. Kind regards, Jenette Graham Co-Owner/Manager Falls Retreat B&B

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesmurdie
9.2 km away
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
62 reviews
4.0 km away
Possum Creek Lodge
Possum Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
27 reviews
1.3 km away
The Good Life B&B
The Good Life B&B
#1 of 5 in Lesmurdie
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Lavenderpatch
Lavenderpatch
#2 of 2 in Mundaring
5 reviews
18.4 km away
No photo provided
Chalets on Stoneville
#1 of 1 in Stoneville
8 reviews
3.5 km away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Tourism Accredited star rated bed and breakfast is owner operated and has been in business since October 2002. With 4 rooms( 2 of them fully appointed apartments)the accommodation can cater for up to 12 people at a time. Free parking, free internet, non-smoking rooms, breakfast available, heated outdoor spa( all year round), seasonal swimming pool, outdoor barbeque area. Taxi pickups can be pre-booked as we also operate a Business Class Silver Service taxi. Apartments rated 4 stars, house rooms 3.5 stars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falls Retreat B & B

Address: 45 Falls Rd, Lesmurdie, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Lesmurdie
Price Range: $127 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Retreat B & B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Falls Retreat B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Falls Retreat B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "Suite" (Room opening on the pool)”
philippelacreuse, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very reasonably priced”
K1068OPkevinh, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Definitely choose an appartment!”
DaHurler, 1 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
283Martha283, 30 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Lesmurdie Suite is excellent”
83PeterS83, 18 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates