We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
WINNIPEG
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first words when we entered the room - "you didn't tell me it would be this nice!". Full kitchen, a place to bbq outside, very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come back again but this time for more than one night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIM P
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

We certainly apreciate your kind comments and that you felt this way about your stay at The Copperstone! These are the standards we strive for and it is good to know our guests are satisfied. Thankyou again and we look forward to your "longer" stay next time. Senior GSA Donna

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here years ago for the first time and then stayed here again for the Easter weekend. The service was amazing. the front desk staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a 2bed 2bth suite. I believe the prices are great especially in comparison to canmore/banff. it's only a 5 min drive from Canmore and I like that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spence777
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing The Copperstone for the Easter weekend and your return visit to the mountains. It gives us great pleasure to know you found the Resort so enjoyable from the service you recieved to the comfortable suites and facilities. We would Love Love Love to see you again for another enjoyable experience! Senior GSA Donna

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was just a treat to stay here. Room had everything and more that we needed. Front desk staff were great. There were a lot of kids but that was okay, they seemed pretty well behaved. Will definitely be staying here again next time I head that way

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily_amoore88
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your kind comments during your stay at The Copperstone. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here and will "definately" look forward to your next stay with us! Senior GSA Donna

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 4 of us travelling with a dog. We were booked in a spacious 2 bedroom unit. The first thing we noticed was that the unit was very clean. The kitchen, dining, and living room were on the lower floor along with a washer and dryer. The bedrooms were on the top floor. The kitchen was well appointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller1529
Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit the Canmore area frequently and have often stayed at the Copperstone. It's right off the Highway and convenient to Lac Des Arcs, Nikiska ski hill, Canmore, and points west. The resort is attractive and well appointed; service is very friendly. The views are spectacular -- mountains all around you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyandharoldp
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay at The Copperstone. And hope you continue to find the same experience each and every time you return in the future. We look forward to your next arrival too! Senior GSA Donna

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet, clean condo units with mountain views and underground parking. Large outdoor hot tub, two large BBQs. Limited off street parking. Our south facing view was to the hwy and husky so ask for a north view if you want to avoid traffic noise. Kitchen was fully equipped but if you needed something the front desk was very helpful. Very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna T
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing The Copperstone for your vacation in the mountains. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the Resort and all it has to offer. We look forward to your return ! Senior GSA Donna

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All u need to pack is ur cloths. The check in ladies were awesome and so welcoming. The room was clean and felt like I was at home. So comfortable. Only complaint was that there was no conditioner in the room. Very minor... it was an some night. We will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina I
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing The Copperstone for your "Great night away! It is always a pleasure to hear our guests found the Resort like a home away from home and you did as well. We too look forward to your return to have another enjoyable stay! Senior GSA Donna `

ALBERTA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at Copperstone for a family vacation in February and had a few concerns. Having said that, we did book another stay because the majority of our concerns weren't things that would completely ruin a trip. I did have a conversation with the manager, after I rebooked, and he assured me that the issues were being dealt with....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUNCKERS
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for taking the time to share these concerns and dealing with them directly to the Manager Mr Belanger. We are always available to adress any concerns as it is our policy and goal to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are very pleased you have chosen to return to see these are not our standards....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I decided to book this place due to its pet friendly policy. WOW. Were we ever blown away. To begin we were booking through booking.com and then called the hotel directly. Not only were they super friendly when answering the phone. They went ahead and beat booking.com by 5%. They were able to reserve over the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to hear that the standards we strive for met yours during your stay at The Copperstone. And thankyou for choosing The Resort for your special aniversary celebration! We are glad that all the special attentions to details of your stay made our guest feel so special because "You are" as all our guests. It will also...

Monitonas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great resort and wonderful stay as always with Copperstone resort. We spent a week here with the family and had a great room with mountain views which were amazing. The staff and service was excellent as usual .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davekJ4617WR
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your kind comments during your stay this time at The Copperstone. It would be a pleasure to see you and your Family return for another great stay! Senior GSA Donna

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
One Bedroom and Den (81)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom and Den (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
7.2 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
7.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
505 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
515 reviews
8.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: $127 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Absolute clean and comfy bed!”
LindaOngEE, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable”
JIMP644, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the corner are very quiet”
Spence777, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a mountain view so you may want to take your chances and not pay the extra fee for a guaranteed view. Pet friendly rooms have a personalized welcome package for your pet -- will make you smile!”
judyandharoldp, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All u need to pack is ur cloths. This place has everything”
christinai748, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5