We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Airport South

Show Prices
#18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during the weekdays (wed & thurs) as we were in town for a wedding. We switched to 2 other hotels over the weekend and this was actually our favorite hotel out of the 3! We had room 415 and it had a king size bed and faced Westminster Hwy (the main road). It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missmattie
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Quality Hotel Airport South. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Vancouver on business or pleasure. We strive hard to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I booked through hotwire. The hotel accidentally charged my card upon check-in. When I called 6 weeks later they happily and promptly refunded the charge. Very close to the airport, underground parking, close to drug store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Morecambe
Reviewed 30 July 2016

On arrival at the hotel I was a bit dubious as the front of the hotel was very overgrown with large trees and bushes. Also, the Windows looked quite dirty. The reception staff were very pleasant and advised how to gain access to the underground parking. When we went to our room (Room 200) I was very disappointed as when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimM59
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our stay didn't get off to a very good start. The shuttle arrived fairly promptly after my call to the hotel but the driver must have been having a really bad day because he was as miserable as sin. We were tired after our transatlantic flight and were half way to the hotel when he got a call saying there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernipops
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2016

They offer a park and fly package wherein you get 14 days of parking in an underground, gated garage with your room. We stayed two nights following an Alaska cruise. I dropped the car off prior to the cruise and drove off after the two night stay following the cruise. The front desk staff is a bit stiff as opposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid R
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We attired from the Airport after using their shuttle service. The Hotel is father from the Airport then the Map shows. The Hotel itself is fine for a nights stay, but looks a bit tired and drab. The elevator had cracked tiles. The room itself was fine as was the bedding which was comfortable. They provide a large TV. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsorge
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with family of 4 people. Close to Airport with free Shuttle Service. Rooms are nice and clean, but closets for clothes are definitely by far too small for a family. Breakfast area is small and when we went at 09:00 a.m. We had to cue for a table. Breakfast quality as expected. Many restaurants nearby in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreas100088
Billings
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The beds were nice and the rooms were clean. Then when it came to the morning hot breakfast that really left a lot to be desired. Small dining area very limited food selection and poor equipment for food service. One small out dated waffle iron that took forever to cook a waffle, cereal dispenser with broken handle so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Wilmore, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The price was right, the room comfortable and the airport transportation free. Add on these unexpected perks -- lovely park immediately behind the hotel, SkyTrain stop and upscale mall just a short walk away, attentive staff that even pick up your dishes after breakfast. Added suggestion -- schedule an extra day so that you can buy a one day pass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingtheWay
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay pre-cruise. Free shuttle from airport and roughly 3 blocks to train for sightseeing. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Gave it a little ding because we waited such a long time for the shuttle to get us from the airport. The staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvankley

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $118 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Hotel Airport South Richmond, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Airport South staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor which was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JanRF, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back side overlooking the parking lot. less traffic noise. not real view out front anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardM384, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back overlook the beautiful park.”
 of 5 bubbles ShannonR3, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a park view (back of hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles Winddancerone, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the noisy street side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Maui2014NMR, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5