We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Toronto \/ Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 739: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to this hotel many times and really have enjoyed my stays. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. There were a couple times where I was a little disappointed (one situation being that my room was not ready and I had to wait a couple hours). However, overall this is a great hotel to stay at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaKiwi
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LolaKiwi, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are excited to read that your overall experience with us was a positive one and that efforts of our team made for a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Cordially, Kateryna Franchuk Front Office Manager...

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Hilton Brand hotels all around the world and this hotel misses the mark. Though it is a beautiful hotel and the service staff is always polite, it seems that management and front desk personnel are there because it is a paycheck not because they want to represent Hilton. If you need anything other than a place...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938amt
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 938amt, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry for the disappointing service that you received and I will make sure to address these issues with our team members. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

close to 407 and pan am pool. i was there for master swimming championships and it is 5 minutes from the pool. restaurants and amenities are all nearby. i love the suite rooms that have a separate bedroom and living room. great for allowing room mates to be flexible.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zinka69
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear zinka69, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continually work hard to provide our guests with the best products and services that you have come to know from a Hilton Hotel. We thank you for your kind words, I...

plaistow,nh
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

if you didn't stay here you missed a great Hotel experience I drove 30 minutes from the job site each way just to stay at this Hotel easy parking, Great food and service nice room, and very friendly people

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gulfstar76
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gulfstar76, We sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided to us regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to read that your stay with us was a positive experience and that our associates, product and service we provided to you exceeded your expectations. We value your patronage to our property and look forward to welcoming you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Restaurant service poor In general I didn't think the staff went out of their way to be outstanding. Below average for a high end hotel chain. I think our room was above the pool and the noise was extremely annoying.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shirley C, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us and we always use this to challenge ourselves and our associates in providing our guests with a superior guest experience. I am very troubled to read that you had some negative experiences while visiting our hotel - this is...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

I stayed in room 1021. Amazing corner location with fabulous view. Super comfortable bed... very quiet spot. Loved it. Fridge in room and a separate living room area. Very spacious and lacked nothing. Would stay again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Denise C, Thank you for the amazing review of our property. We always look to make sure our guests experience memorable stays and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kateryna Franchuk Front Office Manager kateryna.franchuk@Hilton.com

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I provide this as a parent of child who stayed with his team during the weekend of March 16th to the 19th, 2017. It's not a first time visit to a hotel, these children know how to behave and act, their ages range from 6 to 11. In all our travels with sports, business travels during my career, and vacations,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandywright2017
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sandywright2017, I wish to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with us. To be quite honest, upon reading your comments I was taken aback by the issues you experienced. We are so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At our property, we always aim...

New Liskeard, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were surprised at the value of this location, we were impressed with the beautiful lobby and great size of our room. The staff were pleasant and location gave us access to lots of restaurants and things to do, we wished the pool and hot tub didn't close at 9 pm a bit too early for is to enjoy after...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you again for providing feedback on your most recent experience at our hotel. We value the time you have taken to provide us with the details of your stay and are equally as thrilled that your overall stay was an enjoyable and comfortable one. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

went for a birthday weekend. staff at front desk not enthusiastic, helpful or aware of items in the hotel. lots of hidden charges, overpriced everything. it struck me as a classic case of totally lacking competition bringing this hotel to a position of not having to get better. Seems like a lot of corporate trips that keep their business running....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmZ9879AN
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sarahmZ9879AN, Thank you for reaching out to share this honest feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be taking your comments into account as we continually strive to provide the quality service and amenities associated with our brand. We are dedicated to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very nice room. Lovely staff. I didn't have TV throughout. Didn't find out till 1 am that the TV wasn't working. That's when I came the staff. They did have a flyer in the run saying the TV might be problematic. But that should have been told to be when I was checking in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohaib1991
Kateryna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sohaib1991 Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide feedback on your most recent visit to our property. Your feedback and response is very valuable to us as we are continually looking at ways of where and how we can improve. I was glad to find out that your overall experience with us was a great one. However, I...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
4.3 km away
Courtyard Toronto Northeast/Markham
4.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa

Address: 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range: $139 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Toronto/Markham Conference Centre Hotel Markham
Hilton Hotel Markham
Hilton Markham
Markham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Markham
#5 Business Hotel in Markham
#7 Family Hotel in Markham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooks Highway 7 not very much a scenery”
A2817RXmichaelp, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“suite with a door between the two rooms.”
priscillab643, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel if you want a good room”
Snoeberry, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room with central heat is a good start.”
CU_in_TO, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice quiet hotel”
Johnboy212, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5