We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Cornwall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Cornwall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel advertises a free hot breakfast but presents everyone with a bill that includes a section for a tip. Never experienced this process before. Very annoying. Breakfast selection was OK but not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon A
RamadaCornwall, General Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hello Sheldon, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us. Please rest assured that our breakfast is complimentary for all hotel guests. The slip handed to you is simply to account for your room number and for our own costing purposes. Should you wish to leave a tip, the option is there, but...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this hotel needs updates such as new carpeting in hallways the rooms were comfortable. BathRooms were modern and clean. Five stars for the breakfast room and the food. Dianne was friendly and saw us waiting and let us in early .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puffin2016
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When checked in and were directed to our rooms - 146 and 147- we walked down a long hallway that was very dated and were worried that rooms would be as well. However, the rooms were beautiful - everything has been updated. We noticed that's other hallway has been updated so I am assuming it is a work in progress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creacher64
Oshawa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful. Relaxing. Nice and clean. The pool was huge, clean and very inviting. The gym was small and could use a fan facing the cardio equipment, but the treadmill was one of the nicest I have used! I wished the hours started earlier ( open 24hrs preferred) but still managed to get in an hour workout. The free breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
RamadaCornwall, General Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hello Lori, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your comments following your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre in Cornwall. Your suggestions help us continue to improve the guest experience. We are very happy to hear that you got to sample our complimentary breakfast offering, and enjoy our large,...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Room was reasonably priced only missing a mini fridge, the beds were comfortable for and excellent sleep and the hot breakfast and the service at breakfast was the best I have had for some time. Definitely will stay here again and will now make it my go to stop one the way to London Ontario.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
RamadaCornwall, Sales Representative at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hello Keith M., Thank you for your kind review of our Cornwall hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the great night’s sleep to breakfast the next morning! You’ll be pleased to know that all of our rooms do have bar fridges in them. Yours was likely located in the television cabinet....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The front desk staff and the meeting coordinator were unfailingly wonderful and friendly. The room was standard but clean, spacious, and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent. The fitness centre was more than adequate. While the pool wasn't heated, the hot tub was really nice. A perfect place to stay, The location is off a commercial road. The place across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wordtech
RamadaCornwall, General Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hello Wordtech, Thank you for your kind review of our Cornwall hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. All of our team, including the Front Desk staff and Sales department, works very hard to welcome our guests to quality accommodations in Cornwall. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay at the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre....

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Electricity went out during a weekend stay in Cornwall. The hotel handled the situation very poorly. With no internet, no tv, and no lights, it was not a pleasant stay. After the lights came back on, we asked when internet and tv would come back. The hotel clerk exclaimed "I have no idea". We asked if we could get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
RamadaCornwall, General Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hello Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m sorry you were not satisfied with your experience. Unfortunately, on the night you were among us a large portion of Brookdale Avenue (one of the city’s main arteries) was affected by a power outage. This was out of our control. Once Cornwall Electric was able...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed at the Ramada Cornwall in August 2016 while attending a wedding reception held on site. We stayed in a large suite with a kitchen as we were travelling with a toddler. The bathroom was large as well, and overall we had a very pleasant stay. My son and I used the pool, which was great. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenaam
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Clean and comfortable though not what I would observe as "Ramada Quality". Front desk staff were very welcoming and efficient. Room was comfortable but the bathrooms require a bit of an uplift. Clean, but tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerJL18
RamadaCornwall, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hello WorldTravelerJL18, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is important to us as we always aim to improve. Glad to hear our friendly front desk staff gave you a warm welcome. Thank you for your suggestions. We will certainly look into the improvements you mentioned. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We...

Saint John, New Brunswick
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed one night while taking daughter to university; got a good rate, the room was fine, the interior hallways are very dated, paint on the door frames chipped and simply painted over. Pool was great; hot tub was large but tucked into a nook so safety could be a potential issue. Breakfast was above average (bacon! I like bacon!) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorothySJ
RamadaCornwall, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review

Hi DorothySJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us continue to improve. Glad to hear you had a comfortable place to stay on your way to your daughter’s campus. We hope you’ll be in our area again soon to enjoy our large indoor pool and complimentary breakfast! Sincerely, Penny,...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
3.2 km away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
163 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hogansburg
121 reviews
10.1 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
36.1 km away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Cornwall

Address: 805 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range: $120 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cornwall
Ramada Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Cornwall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Cornwall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk if sports teams are in the building.”
 of 5 bubbles sheldona227, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mini fridge if they have one. Always phone the hotel for the best price.”
 of 5 bubbles 46keithm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All main floors have separate entrances which make it a short walk to your hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles patricia234-12, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 722sherryy, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Old hotel, centrally located. If you have health issues as to stay on the first floor as there is NO elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 323elenil, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay