We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avalon Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Avalon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Avalon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Kelowna
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not a great experience!! Dirty towels from previous guests, old dingy and a little smelly in the room. Night staff didn't care that loud partiers took up residence outside my room because night staff was to busy partying with loud partiers!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Basic inn/hotel but clean rooms at a fair price with a very nice staff. Away from the busier section of town, so it's quieter, and with good food within walking distance. Gas station across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phalcor
mt baldy
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good location and clean, comfortable room. Staff was friendly. Our room was towards the back of the building so didn't notice highway noise. Private balcony with decent view was nice. A little overpriced but all accommodations in Osoyoos are in the summer. My only complaint is the plastic and styrofoam cups - for the price of the room plastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mtbaldymaryann
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Nothing outstanding here but good value. Clean and quiet. I don't know why these places still use bedspreads! We stayed here on a friend's recommendation, we were passing through on a motorcycle and wanted a more reasonable accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grammy929
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Booked online with major hotel bookingcompany the same day as stay and arrived to find that site had charged us wrong (much cheaper) price. The Avalon had actually emailed us but we had been travelling. They rang the company and honoured the price all done with a nice friendly manner. The young man on reception was a very new member...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtp123
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Some friends of mine and I were travelling through B.C on our way to Vancouver......decided we would stop in Osoyoos for the night......most hotels and motels in this community are closed this time of the year, we stopped at the Avalon and there was a note on the office door to call Jim if we wanted a room.....Even though they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2luvt
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I DIDNT want to leave, the staff was so friendly, MARCUS i believe his name was at the front desk was gracious enough to guide us personally to the best dining and recommended the burrowing owl as well, the bocci tournament was a delight to watch in the courtyard, im already booked for next year...!!!! DENISE , OREGON

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shar b
Port Hardy, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2011

was very dirty... while having a shower the water would not drain and actually appeared to backup... clump of who knows what stuck to bathroom ceiling... hair in sheets and upon further investigation some kind of stains also...by far the worst hotel we ever stayed in. Osoyoos was a stopping place for the night along our journey and this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenandJim_11
Phil E, Manager at Avalon Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and appreciate the feedback.

Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Hotel had a great location and very clean. However we had a ground floor and there seemed to be no noise barrier at all between us and the 2nd floor. Every footfall or chair movement was penetrating and that it started at 5am was not impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fogghorn
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel was very affordable, the location was perfect and the service was excellent. I highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyallison

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.8 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.9 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
0.1 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
309 reviews
1.2 km away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Avalon Inn, located in the heart of downtown Osoyoos, British Columbia. Just across the street from Tim Horton's, and a five minute walk away from the shores of Osoyoos Lake, this family owned motel can assure you a good night's rest. Although we are located just off Main Street / Highway 3, we offer one of the quietest accommodations in the community as each classically furnished room is soundproofed for your privacy and peace of mind.Here you have access to free Wi-Fi internet, cable TV with free movie channels, and a refrigerator and coffee maker in each room. We are within just two minutes of walking distance from a number of restaurants in the area - everything from casual to fine dining - though if you plan on creating your own home-cooked meals, we have fully equipped kitchen suites just for you. There are also barbecue facilities located in our lush courtyard, where you can lay back in the sun or relax under the shade of the maple trees while listening to birds chirping away cheerfully. Most of our rooms are pet-friendly, as long as you have non-shedding/non-allergenic pets! Rattlesnake Canyon Amusement Park is less than 3 km away, and the Osoyoos Golf & Country Club is a 5 minute drive from the motel. We don't have much of a lake-view of Osoyoos Lake from our balcony suites, although we do have good views of Peanut Lake which is quite close to the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Inn

Address: 9106 Main Street | Box 92, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range: $91 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Avalon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Avalon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Hotel Osoyoos
Avalon Motel Osoyoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Powell River
7 months ago
Coquitlam, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenaM699, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a quiet room, right at the end farthest from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 705jen, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The kitchen is very useful if you intend to have any meals in room.”
 of 5 bubbles D1415PAjohnm, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“staircase to upper rooms is fairly narrow so if you're hauling a lot of luggage to your room request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles fayo400, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are great, we have a whole team staying here, and not heard one complaint or concern from any of us!”
 of 5 bubbles 91rickb, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5