We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Langley Hwy Hotel

Save
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Langley Hwy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
VICTORIA
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TANYA H
David K, Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

SUMMERLAND
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Not really impressed by the mould around the door. Was unable to get a room key until the following day - needed to be let in and out by the lobby staff. Room did not smell nice. It was cheap and in a good location but that's about it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D B
Black Creek
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elayne T
NELSON
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN L
GIG HARBOR
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was too tired and late to not stay the one night although we were to stay three but the room smelt like smoke in a non smoking room. I could smell the sewer thru the bathroom and had to keep the fan on all night which interrupted my sleep. The room was small with visible signs of damage to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr H
David K, Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

We have looked into your issues and have checked the main points of your concerns. Our engineer has examined the plumbing, the doorway and the AC unit. The room allocation was non-smoking and we have tested the room for any scents along with our cleaning supplier to find the root of any problem. All checked to be without any issue....

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2012

When I checked in I was given room 110. My elelctronic key wouldn't work in the door so they transferred my to room 108. When I opened the door the room had a sour odor coming out of it. I wandered around the room for a few minutes and tracked down the problem. The shower curtain, a cloth one, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed. The room smelled of mold and mildew, the sink did not drain, the toilet never stopped running and there was some mystery stains on the walls and door. The bed sheets had stains on them as well. I will never stay here again nor would I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittania1
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we checked in at around 9pm,tired and exhausted..as we walked down th hallway,everywhere was a total downfall.dirty hallways made me think of leaving the place.got the room swipe card from the front desk staff who never even greet and smiled.when we swiped the card to unlock the room,a dirty,stinky ,unprepared room greeted us! the front desk lady gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayed j
Nicole V, Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

We have discovered the computer error and have had our computer support make sure that any incorrect room status will not be an issue. The system crash had allowed incorrect status to default and had entered all rooms clean. We have this resolved and should have no further room status issues in the future. It is our policy to bring...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at this travelodge as we had a wedding to go. The Travelodge was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and were able provide information about taxis and local amenities. We had breakfast in the Toby Carvery both mornings. It was reasonably priced however there were not many very healthy things on the menu. The cooked breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTF10
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spend the extra $20 bucks and stay at a nicer, cleaner hotel. The owners clearly do not care about the upkeep of this place. From the dirty, sticky floors/doors, smoky musty non smoking rooms, non-working tv, broken door lock, cob webs all over, and not to forget the moldy shower, this place is disgusting. We are usually people who read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shantel o
Nicole V, Guest Relations Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

We have taken steps to improve our guest quality for our rooms and service with an action plan by stepping up our room quality and cleaning and we are also having the interior and exterior cleaned and repaired on a regular maintenance shcedule. We have had our staff meeting and morning meetings to address or focus for each issue tor...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Langley Hwy Hotel

Address: 20470 88 Ave, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Price Range: $83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley Hwy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langley Hwy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Langley City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Langley Hwy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?