We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BCMInns - Hinton

Show Prices
#1 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BCMInns - Hinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of BCMInns - Hinton
 Click to rate
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We decided to stay in Hinton as many of the hotels in Jasper were already sold out. I think it was worth the drive for the price comparatively. There is nothing to write home about this hotel. It is an average 2-2.5star property, not a full service, just some amazing hotel staff that can work, the front, back, housekeeping etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bchen88
Rigmaster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to rebook a few times as work seems to fluctuate, they were able to rebook me at no charge. Access with two little children was easy and the rooms were comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was filling and the pool was always fun. We enjoy Miette hot springs and find staying here is cheaper then driving to jasper....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rigmaster
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

thank you

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool was not working. Not the cleanest as the cleaners seem like students on smoke breaks all the time. Great location with great views. Unfortunately we had a smoking room as it was the only one left. Beds not comfortable. Not the greatest place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silenttiger
BestCDN, Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

I'm am sorry about your stay, I do believe you have selected the wrong hotel to review as it does not describe this hotel at all. Our pool has only been closed once (last Summer) in the last year due to a small child having an accident in it and this happen at 9:00 pm so it was closed until...

Whittlesey
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Check-In very helpful - plenty of parking, easy enough to find. Good place to be located if driving the scenic Icefield Parkway from the North. Breakfasts good, could get a bit busy, but there was an overflow room. Plenty of places nearby to get food. Good 'free' washing machine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoyGerstner
Whitecourt
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here for one night, the staff was awesome .Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and the evening we checked in there was hot soup and hot dogs as well as cookie and popcorn.They gave us 2 bottles of water. The location for us was good close to everything we needed .Would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boberann
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and all our little goodies we provide for our guests. Hope to see you again very soon.

Courtice, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We have started staying at BC Minns in Hinton and have found it consistently good. Excellent rooms, beds, very quiet and a very nice breakfast with hot and cold food all of which is very good. The staff have all been excellent as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSparkes
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights due to the price and proximity to Jasper thinking that we would just drive into the park most days but id def recommend giving Hinton and this place credit for its own. As it turned out we only went into the park once as Hinton has so much on its doorstep. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire m
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the wonderful comments. We work hard to ensure that your experience with us is our number one priority and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The trails and boardwalks are amazing and glad you explored our area. We hope to see you again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Passing through on a family trip with our 2 month old and our dog and needed a place to stay. The hotel part isn't "dog friendly" but the motel part is - admittedly I had some reservations about staying in the motel and didn't know what to expect. When we pulled up, I, again, started to think that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs K
BestCDN, General Manager at BCMInns - Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and wonderful comments. Your stay is our top priority. Happy we could accommodate you and your family with a pet in our motel side and you enjoyed your room and the BBQ. We hope to see you again soon.

Rimbey, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

When we walked into our room you smell it was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable, the room was a kitchenette and came with all the needs of home. Everything in the room worked. The BEST place we have stayed this year. The price was lower then any Motel and Hotel we have stayed in this season. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigpapa50250
Sao Paulo
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I wanted a cheaper hotel near Jasper and I chose Hinton. It is a bit far but I think is was a good choice. This hotel was very good with a nice room, confortable beds, clean bathroom and a very good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trlife22

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
175 reviews
5.4 km away
Ramada Hinton
Ramada Hinton
#6 of 17 in Hinton
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
240 reviews
3.7 km away
Twin Pine Motor Inn
Twin Pine Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Hinton
98 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#7 of 17 in Hinton
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BCMInns - Hinton

Address: 386 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range: $130 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BCMInns - Hinton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BCMInns - Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BCMInns - Hinton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BCMInns - Hinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose hotel room (not motel), view not to the main street”
 of 5 bubbles Jeannieee, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any 2nd-floor room, leveled with the back door entrance/exit.”
 of 5 bubbles Inukshuk89, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the rear away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles michael186311, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground level room noise is high. High level is good.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsmith2008, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“north side is away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 389rayk, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5