We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Creek Lodge

Show Prices
#10 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Portland, OR
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

There are so many places like this in Canmore. This one looked so promising online, but did not live up to my expectations. For one thing, traveling with kids, a pool is kind of a big deal. Upon check in, we asked about the hot tubs--how to get there, what the hours were, of we needed towels, etc. the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markandjill7
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and for sharing your comments with us. We are trying very hard to fix the hot tubs and it has been a long, frustrating process! We are very sorry about the miscommunication on our part. We apologize about the DVD player not being hooked up and had we known we would have been...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were very impressed from the moment we arrived. One bedroom suite was modern and beautifully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Sofa bed was uncomfortable, but we were offered extra duvets. The eucalyptus steam room is a must do. Unfortunately only one hot pool was working. Highly recommend dining at the Wild...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb81514
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Yahoo, it is so great to be recognized as A+.....we want all of our guests to have that experience and are pleased to know that you did!! Thank you Barb81514 for sharing such wonderful comments, we appreciate them very much!!!

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I, plus several other couples stayed here for a couple of night. We rented room 107 on the main floor. It was spacious and well decorated. The soaker tub had a cool ceiling faucet. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a awesome stay. Thank you Daniel for assisting us on the extra dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Ken B, thank you for staying at Silver Creek and brining your friends! Our views are spectacular aren't they so thanks for mentioning that! I will be sure to pass on your comments to Daniel as I know he will appreciate knowing that he helped make your stay more enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Leduc
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The service and food were amazing - my husband and I went to spent a relaxing trip which was costly and in my eyes , well worth it- I thought- the last night we were woken up to loud music and partying- as there is no staff at the desk , I talked to the room myself at 3:30 am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cat2468
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We got a one bedroom condo. The first night the pull out bed was terrible and they said they couldn't do too much. But by the afternoon they told us that we could have a second room free of charge! The cleanliness was great, the customer service was awesome (I believe the manager/ person we dealt with was Daniel?). It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDL83
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We aim to please all of our guests and make their stay with us the best and most comfortable it can be so thank you for sharing. I will let Daniel know that you appreciated his services. Silver Creek does have two bedroom suites which are larger and have two beds so no one would have to sleep on the...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here after our 9 hours flight from Amsterdam and we really loved the room,it was a pity we suffered from a jetlag so we went to sleep real early. We had a really lovely view and the next day it was gone because of the clouds. The only thing we didn't appreciated was the way the water drops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie W
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying a restful sleep....our views are fantastic and although they were clouded we hope that during your visit in Canada they cleared up. Thank you!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Last minute find, desperate for a room, and running out of daylight. This exceeded our expectations! It was like visiting someone in their upscale condo, it was beautiful. All the amenities one could want, a beautiful view, great sleep, underground parking, on site spa and restaurant, very friendly and helpful concierge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollyo41
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you and we are glad that you found us! Great to know that you enjoyed your stay, aren't last minute trips the best? We hope you take many more and end up at Silver Creek again!!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location just off the highway and such a cozy and fantastic place. Every time I go to canmore its always my first pick. Home away from home. I love there marvelous hot tubs and and even washrooms are lot better than any other hotel of same class. Front Desk guy working in evening was very helpful and went extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gab s
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your first pick of properties in Canmore! We make it our goal to please our guests and have them come back to stay with us again and again! So thank you!! We hope to see you back soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was so much more than I expected. We booked last minute and just needed a place to stay, and it was amazing. The suite was gorgeous, roomy and beautiful. According to my boyfriend, the bed was "like sleeping in heaven." The bathroom was beautiful and the bathtub was huge. The view from the balcony was amazing as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LissaDiane
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for booking with us and we are glad to know we were able to accommodate you last minute! We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you can stay longer!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I started our Canadian Rockies vacation in canmore, staying at the silver creek for three nights in their one bedroom suite. It was a great location, very easy access to Banff with less of the overwhelming crowds as in Banff town proper. The room was large, very clean, complete with washer and dryer which came in handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptraveler3
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Isn't Canmore a fabulous and friendly place? Great place to start your vacation? Well thanks for choosing our town and our hotel for your first stop on your trip....we are so pleased to know that you enjoy our suites, facilities and our town! Thank you and we hope you stop by again!!

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $136 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was no carpet, Thank Goodness, so maybe bring slippers. It is a family hotel, kids around.”
MYSHEL17, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay here.”
colinmI3005YS, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor with mountain view! Breathtaking!”
AnnaVaill, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a corner suite facing towards town for the best views of Peter Loughead, three sisters, Lawrence Grassi, Ha Ling and Rundle.”
stantheman99, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the restaurant in the hotel.”
patriciabW9990OM, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5