We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grande Rockies Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Our room was very nice but the service was terrible. We asked for some extra towels and a blanket for the sofa bed (surprised the sofa bed didn't have a blanket in the first place) and they said they would have someone send them but no one came. We asked again and said they would send someone but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Annika N
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annika N: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you in order to further investigate your comments....and most importantly, improve services/products for future guests and to make it up to you. I can...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The hotel was alright, but the facilities and the service was terrible. The WIFI was spotty at best, and the response was, "yeah, its doesnt really work well, sorry." The housekeeping forgot to clean my room and when I called the front desk about it, Rachel actually argued with me about it asking if I had left items on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank els007
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our spacious Suites provide our guests with amazing value and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. In order to fully review this concern, I would appreciate you contacting me directly at 403-609-3600x15009 Kind Regards, Darryll Hunter Area General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2015

What a horrible way to start a vacation. We made reservations for the Grande Rockies Resort well in advance and everything was confirmed. We were called by the hotel staff a day before arriving at the hotel that they didn't have our rooms available because of some maintenance. The hotel is completely booked and they can't find accommodations for us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aparikh1
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. As you reserved via a third party, we did call them with at least a week prior to inform them of the maintenance issue. It's unfortunate GRR was penalized due to a third party decision. I do...

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 11 August 2015

My family stayed here with two elementary school-aged children for 4 nights. Positives: close to grocery stores and restaurants, decent condo facilities with pool and parking. Negatives: condo next to Trans-Canada Highway, poor housekeeping service. Checked into room after 4 pm and found dirty sheets and used towels piled on beds with trash all over the kitchen. Muted apology from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank daniel907juneau
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear daniel907juneau: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies Resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The team is doing there best at GRR. The town of Canmore has been hit hard by staffing issues and thus it's been a challenge on the staffing side. As well other reviewers tend to overstate...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed at the Grande Rockies August 4th-8th, and I couldn't even wait to rate this hotel It was such a frustrating stay! We booked a single King Boutique Room. Little did I know when booking the single rooms are In a detached building from the hotel? I was not aware as this was not listed on the website, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChristineCB101
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChristineCB101: I do appreciate your review regarding your past stay with us. I apologize if you found the website not accurate. We clearly mention the separate building called our Annex building. "LOCATED IN OUR ADJACENT ANNEX BUILDING" as indicated on our website. However I'm I am truly disappointed with the level of cleanliness and Maintenance you experienced during your...

Ivins, Utah
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I booked and payed for a 2 bedroom suite through Travelocity 3 months in advance of our recent trip to Canmore. 4 days before we were scheduled to arrive I received an email from Travelocity stating that the Grande Rockies Resort was unable to honor my reservation! How is that even possible when I paid 3 months in advance! We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chuck G
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chuck G: The team at Grande Rockies is shocked regarding this review. The vast majority of our valued guests thoroughly enjoy the tremendous value and Service we provide! Our customer service is top notch. I have investigated this matter. I have even contacted the third party you reserved with. I’m very disappointed that the Grande Rockies Resort was penalized...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

On line reservation screwed up our reservation giving a family of four a 1 bedroom but the front desk did their best to compensate . Beautiful apartments and love the pool/ hot tub area. Lots of room and a slide for the kids and a nice inside/outside hot tub that you could sit in for hours. only problem we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OilersRAy10
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

DearOilersRAy10: Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites, with everything they have to offer. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

This high priced hotel room was filthy: Our socks and feet were black from dirty floors. Walls were dirty. Door locks were broken. Toilet kept running unless you played with the handle. Mouse in plain sight. 100s of cigarette butts around patio. All that was bearable compared to the smell in our room. We tried to air it out after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glynn P
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glynn P: Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our spacious Two Bedroom Suites provide our guests with amazing value and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. In order to fully review this very serious concern, I would appreciate you contacting me directly at 403-609-3600x15009. Thank you, Darryll Hunter...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The pool is fantastic for a family with young kids - the spiral water-slide is standard fare, but the toddler wading pool with the mini-slide and the indoor-outdoor hot-tub make it a space for the whole family. The rooms were a little cramped and the highway noise was a bit much (request a room looking away from the highway and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear David T: Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay. Delighted you enjoyed our amazing suites and everything they have to offer. As well as our amazing Pool and Water slide as not to forget our indoor, outdoor hot tub. Again Thank you for you review. Looking forward to hosting you and your family again. Kind Regards,...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Was really disappointed overall. The only good thing I can say is that Brent was pleasant to deal with on the phone but issues were still unresolved and the pool area is nice, especially the outdoor hot tub area. Upon arrival the cards wouldn't work to get in the rooms. Went back to the front desk and waited while the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jwint386
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jwint386: Thank you for selecting The Grand Rockies as your resort for your recent trip to Canmore. Our Team is committed to delivering amazing hospitality experiences, and it is with deep regret that we did not achieve this goal during your most recent experience with us also maintenance is of the utmost importance in the hotel industry and what...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
18.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,060 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grande Rockies Resort - a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 standard, one- and two-bedroom suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel professionals capable of handling any request. Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre. Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $168 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Rockies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort Canmore, Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Mountain-view suites are incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles Novalliance, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be anywhere but the first floor. This is where the pool entrance is and is always busy!!”
 of 5 bubbles 622annabell, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view worth the extra!”
 of 5 bubbles SDR123, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring slippers as the floors are hardwood.”
 of 5 bubbles Bahamam2013, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you use fireplace, keep window cracked & heat down. If you want to use pool etc. change in room first so you can easily disrobe at pool (no changerooms). Did not try restaurant in hotel but it looked great and was highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles donshepherd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5