We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for StoneRidge Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,229: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This property was probably quite nice when it opened, but it has suffered from years of mistreatment and wear and tear, and the lack of careful and thorough housekeeping. The hallways are musty and dusty, the closets smell quite musty, and the linens are dirty and torn. On our first night there, we found pubic hairs in the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lricobeck
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iricobeck, Thank you for your review and for providing us with additional information through contacting me personally via email in order to address the situation you encountered during your stay. I would like to assure you again that this was highly unusual and that our team is very dedicated to your overall satisfaction and enjoyment of your stay. You...

Reviewed 28 August 2015

same as title... view was okay beside the train track. the kitchen was average except stove wasn't working plus it set off the smoke detector from the lack off cleaning... plus the coffee pot for the coffee percolator wasn't the right fit could pull it out and couldn't put in it to make coffee

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chinesenewfie
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chinesenewfie, We were very sorry to hear that you had a number of challenges during your stay. We are firm believers that it can be the little things that can add up to a feeling of average and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time. You don't make mention of whether you called to...

Red Deer
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly people friendly place my stay was awesome. I stayed there 2 weeks, from day one everyone at the front desk called me by name all the staff would smile and say hi and do there jobs very well. The room had all I needed and more .😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernie B, It is all about our friendly service when you stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we are so happy you took the time out of your busy schedule to congratulate our service team on such a public forum! Especially for someone who stayed here for over two weeks this summer, you were able to truly get...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed at Stoneridge Resort last week. Overall our stay was pleasant. The suites were nice. Great kitchen, good beds and bathrooms. The kids loved the pool. The best part was the staff. I found them to be very helpful all ways. I went upto the front desk many times, for information about local sight seeing and to address any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SD_SrinivasRao
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SD_SrinivasRao, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort last week and we hope it is the beginning if many future getaways to the beautiful Canadian Rockies! It's not enough these days to have a nice product. Service must be top notch and we certainly have a terrific team at the front desk. They...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing about it was worth almost $500 a night. The view was pretty, once you looked past the train tracks and busy road. Front desk staff were fine but not overly helpful or polite. The room was nice but nothing special...bathroom could be cleaner, there was no soap or toiletries, paint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana P
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana P, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do not think of ourselves as a lack lustre resort and we certainly do not want our guests leaving our resort after a weekend getaway feeling that way either. Please contact me at...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this property many times but this time the experience was unpleasing. Housekeeping was non existence and service staff was uninviting. After specific request , we had housekeeping show up but only made our beds no cleaning was performed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SK_Canada_SK
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SK_Canada_SK, As a repeat and loyal guest of our resort we were particularly disappointed and shocked to read your comments and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received. As a repeat guest, you know our standards and clearly we fell off the mark for you this stay. Please contact me at...

Goose Creek, SC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a 1 bedroom suite at the property for 4 nights in June. We found it to be a convenient location to explore Banff National Park and Kananaskis Country. We had a great view overlooking the pool and the Canadian Rockies. The suite was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel management was very courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyrobinson
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear cindyrobinson, Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with your fellow travelers here on tripadvisor! We are very happy that you mentioned the resort's proximity to the many provincial and national parks in the area. We really are a great central home base for all kinds of mountain adventures. The team is also very happy...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at Stoneridge. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. The front staff were very accommodating. We loved the nice touch of ice cold orange/lemon water in the lobby. A small thing that goes a long way. Having the washer and dryer was awesome, so we didn't have to bring loads of dirty clothes home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Familyoffour1
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Familyoffour1, We love to hear feedback from our guests especially on Tripadvisor as the vast majority of our staff read the comments here on our page on a daily basis! Our fruit water in the lobby is so refreshing on a hot day and we have people filling their water jugs with it for treks each day it so...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2015

StoneRidge had an outstanding accommodation for our Canadian Rockies trip. The staff was helpful, the condo was clean, the hot tub and pool were welcoming after long hikes, and it was close to all activities. Only 25 minutes from Banff, Canmore has great shopping and hiking areas. Although we are not climbers, Grassi Lakes trail has an area where one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christina A, It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us this summer and we are so happy to hear that the staff and our accommodations exceeded your expectations. The best thing of all was that you were adventurous enough to try out one of Canmore's most popular hiking trails, Grassi Lakes! It is an amazing...

London, UK
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We couldn't find anywhere sensibly priced in Banff so decided to stay here and commute. Glad we did. We had a great apartment. We had a big room with great double bed. Kids had a sofa bed each. Kitchen well equipped. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Staff friendly and gave us some good local info. Fast wifi. Grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, While we cater to all kinds of guests, we won't argue with the fact that we look after families well here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! We are very happy that you chose to stay with us as there are certainly many options out there! When you are a long way from home, there is nothing like...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Two Bedroom King Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,268 reviews
7.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
948 reviews
19.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.1 km away
Grande Rockies Resort
Grande Rockies Resort
#20 of 29 in Canmore
278 reviews
1.2 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $180 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from StoneRidge Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite on 4th floor as you are going to get a dining room with high ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles rbmdnet, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor would be the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Feathers013, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, the rooms on the 4th floor at the ends are best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles m4lky2016, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor is the top floor. Suite 416 is right at the end - nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 635kipps, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner suite was beautiful -”
 of 5 bubbles grateful171, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay