We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Delta
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good family value mountain getaway, Good rate - especially for the season, Front Desk Staff were excellent and accommodating, pleasant ambiance, good service and charcuterie plate in restaurant. Great experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2867XXpaulk
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear X2867XXpaulk, thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our charcuterie plate in Table. We are currently offering a great promotion on the charcuterie plate on Wednesday evenings. Thank-you for mentioning our staff and we are ecstatic to read that they were...

Bridgewater
Reviewed 18 July 2016

All of the staff from the Lobby desk to the waitresses in the restaurant, were exceptional. They were very helpful with advising us on must see places, restaurants and hiking trails. Our room was quiet and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and your stay here. They are hospitality professionals and we are thankful to have them on our team every day! We were pleased you had such a great time here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Canmore soon. Safe travels.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

If you're looking for a slightly cheaper hotel and to get away from the busy streets of Banff, this is the place you're looking for. It's nothing fancy, but it is a comfortable place to stay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxime T
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maxime T, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. We were pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed your stay here in Canmore. We look forward to you visiting again. Safe Travels

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great stay! Beautiful Room, Clean, Excellent bath products Earth-e!!! Beds were very comfortable. Convenient location to Banff. The restaurant was very nice; however we did not have a very good breakfast as the Breakfast Buffet food was all cold, including the Waffles and Eggs. The waitress was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707madonnah
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 707madonnah, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. My sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction in our restaurant. I will forward your comments onto our Chef for follow up. We hope to welcome you again soon to beautiful Canmore. Thank you

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay away from the hectic Banff. Such a shame the noise coming from the room above us kept us awake most the night. Maybe ask to stay on the second floor and you won't have the same problem as us. Also, with 3 of us staying in a room, it was odd that only 2 towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaLB1975
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tina C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that that you were disturbed by the room above you. We do have Security patrolling the guest hallways who would deal with any noise concerns. Should this happen again, please be sure to let the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Was a nice hotel to stay at while visiting the mountains and doing some hiking. Rooms were nicely done and clean. Just noticed when trying to sleep the beds are very bouncy if the person next to you starts moving.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinsW715HO
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear justinsW715H0, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and made the most of what Canmore has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family of four. Rooms are small but they work. Our room was on the first floor which gave us a small patio which was great for sitting and looking at mountains or hanging bathing suits to dry. Excellent location, very close to downtown and many shops and restaurants. Only complaint was that house keeping took a long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tensile
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tensile, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and got to enjoy our patio with the lovely mountain views. Our location is very handy for our guests to access downtown. My apologizes your room wasn't made up in time for your return from your days outing. We look...

Calgary
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Double check your booking price. GST, hotel tax and so call damage deposit of $150. are not included. Get email confirmation from the hotel itself what your final price is before you check in! Do your research!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226ede
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 226ede, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for any dissatisfaction you may have been caused upon check in. Our Hotel policy is that upon your arrival, if your room is prepaid, you will be required to leave a credit card which we pre-authorize for any room incidentals such as room service, charging...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Great quick stay at coast Canmore. We stayed one night and mainly only used it to sleep but it was exactly what we needed. Very close off the highway and free wifi. It was a quiet hotel with lots around for restaurants and gas. Nice views of the mountains from our hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifermjones77
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jennifermjones77, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! It's great to hear that the room was everything you required and you got to enjoy the beautiful views and location. We're happy to serve you and are very satisfied with your feedback. Thank you ever so kindly again and we wish you safe travels in the future. Take care.

Brandon
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel staff is friendly and helpful. This is a great location to walk to downtown Canmore and restaurants. The parking is good at this hotel and it has an elevator in the main lobby. Staff was helpful to get room close to elevator. Bathtubs are small and could use some handrails to get out of tub. They have nice...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiehG2531FV
Management response:

Dear debbiehG2531FV, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. I am glad our staff were very accommodating to your requests. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bathtub. Unfortunately, our standard rooms do not have handrails. We would definitely take your feedback into consideration as we want...

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Comfort King Room (37)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium King Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.9 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,036 reviews
0.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
485 reviews
1.4 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $146 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Canmore
#8 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level rooms have a patio but no view.”
I1873AQheatherw, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in a 3rd floor room near the end of the hallway (342) and there was minimal hallway noise....Do not get room 300 as it's in the same alcove area as the elevator. ”
sherrih98, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper level (3rd floor) gets hot at night ”
M6668HPwendyr, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs as the windows are not soundproof, trains will keep you awake and run all evening. Ensure that the thermostats work prior to settling in for the evening. ”
, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice place to be”
mandyf743, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$132
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates