We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Fort Bragg
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Clean, comfy, safe, great front desk staff, very polite and helpful. Traveling as mother daughter with no set plans. The price was also great. Can't wait to return with the entire family, it was a great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrenj119
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lorrenj119, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and for staying at the Coast Canmore. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon! Thank you and safe travels. Charmaine Elliott, Guest Services Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We went for a weekend couples getaway to Canmore. The checkin was OK. Nothing special there. The hotel looks nice. The room smelled very "clean" (I'll come to quote after). We had a corner room with 2 windows witch was a first. After some exploring we noted the following: Stray pube in bathtub Yellow (unclean) shower curtain Grease spots on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tytusmk
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tytusmk, Thank you for your recent feedback and for staying with us. My apologies for the cleaning issues in your room. I have now passed your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper. Our pool does need to be accessed from the outside which may seem a little odd, but it does mean that our pool can be open longer hours...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Jacuzzi suites.. fire place and great view. Nice mountains and close to attractions would gladly come back again! Hotels been recently renovated And very comfortable! Great staff and management !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
Management response:

Dear Stacey W, Thank you for the lovely feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Coast Canmore Hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best Wishes, Cynthia Pedraza

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The refillable shampoo, conditioner, and soap dispensers (although a good environmentally friendly idea) were disgusting from the previous guests. Didn't inspire confidence for the rest of the room. BUT the sheets were definitely clean and the bed was comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly, but a few obviously did not like their job. It would have been nice when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregbL8507VG
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gregbl8507VG, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am sorry that you did not like our refillable amenities. We find that most of our guests enjoy the large quantities available and the saving to the environment. My apologies that you were not informed of the pool closure. It was a closure that had been planned for some time and...

St. Albert
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nice hotel and only a short walk to downtown, friendly and helpful staff - seemed like housekeeping was having a little trouble keeping up that weekend but overall the room and facilities were clean. Probably would be a great view of the mountains from the hotel if it hadn't been snowing most of the weekend. The pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Car0Sel
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear CarOSel, Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Canmore over the Thanksgiving weekend and found the staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels.

Calgary
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was so-so. I know that they are part of the "Eco" movement, but housekeeping was poor (compared to last year). The attentiveness of staff (...especially "Kayla" and "Nikhli") was exceptional. The other highlight was the trout and the organic greens salad on Friday evening...simply scrumptious! The check-in and checkout was seamless...better than last year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjV2361YA
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear andrewjV2361YA, Thank you for your very kind review and the kind words regarding Kayla & Nikhil. I will be sure to forward a copy of your review to them and to our Chef. We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a Rockies Tour. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from Canmore Town Centre, with plenty of on-site parking, but not much else going on around it. Our initial dealings with the hotel weren't promising. Even though we arrived at 4:30pm, our room was not available - we didn't get into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for your detailed review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the comforts and amenities of your room and that overall you enjoyed your stay. My apologies that your room was not ready until late, this is definitely not normal. Our guaranteed check in as at 4pm. I will pass on your comments surrounding...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the grizzly ultra. Staff was professional and check in and out quick. Renovated lobby area nicely done. Small but private business area with complimentary printing. Room was renovated but cleaning was poor. Bathroom only moderately clean with hair on floor when we arrived. Older bathroom door either dirty or stained around handle. Half of previous water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzle03
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dazzle03, Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased that your check in and out was professional and efficient and you found our location convenient. My apologies regarding the cleanliness concerns with the room. This is definitely not our standard. Should you have these concerns next time, please let our Front Desk know and they would rectify the...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Rooms are dirty-small and too expensive for what you get. We had blood stains the first night we stayed. We were comped a room to return for a second nights stay and there was hair in the bathtub and toothpaste stains in the sink. Just another place praying on tourists who will never return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissy668
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Krissy668, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I was disappointed to read that your 2nd stay was not up to scratch. It is certainly not our standard nor acceptable and please accept my sincere apologies. I have passed your comments along to our Executive Housekeeper for follow up with her team. I realize that this does not...

Calgary
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Rooms were nice, but chilly, needed another blanket on the bed. My superior room with a view had a view of the parking lots. The rest of facilty was lovely and well done - no breakfast room included with room as in other Coast properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Charmaine_El, Guest Services Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments. The main feature of our Superior rooms is the patio. Our rooms with the best available view would be in our Premium category. My apologies if the view was not what you expected. However, I am pleased you found the rest of the facility...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Comfort King Room (37)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium King Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.6 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
7.8 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
916 reviews
0.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.4 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.4 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $101 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Canmore
#8 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room could use more outlets by the bedside tables. I have a CPAP machine now and could not plug everything into the bedside. CPAP machines are becoming very popular so having more AC outlets would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 768brade, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 201. Has a view of a wall and the window is basement sized and it opens to a rooftop which makes it simple for a person to access your room and could be a bad security situation. Not to mention it is directly across from the vending machines and ice - lots of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles konstantinogeorges, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on west side offer best view.”
  • Duct tape due to door rubbing
  • East view
 of 5 bubbles jcsch, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles ecraighead, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view! They are spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles NedChiwalski, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay