We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

When we came to book the room they needed a very high deposit which was very odd. The rooms were very odd rooms, with the lay out. The beds were the most stiff beds with the thickness; solid pillows we have ever come across. The floor would've been softer than the beds. The heaters were all off but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay We are disappointed that you were not comfortable with your room during your stay with us. Had you voiced your concerns to our Front Desk agent, they would have happily moved you to a room that was acceptable for you. Please accept our apologies for the room that you were assigned...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, It has very welcoming lobby, nice wood fire place, very cozy, feels like home. Also the location is very good, close to Banff. Near by there are lot of different restaurants, gas station, very convenience. Hotel room is clean, breakfast included. Over all we had good time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ning G
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our Lobby is very welcoming and a great place to sit, relax or read We hope you have the opportunity to come back for another visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

It's awesome place to stay. It's has all balcony, small fridge, TV and fireplace and clean rooms. Saves u some money as having free breakfast. Go with family friends or as couple It has all and u will enjoy for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj5335
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had such a great stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room immensely. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for our complimentary breakfast. Please come back and stay with either, family or friends.

Jimbaran, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

2 night stay @ the Canmore "Rocky Mountain Inn” Canmore is a little but reasonable attractive place with a good selection of restaurants and shops just before you enter the Banff National Park and some 20 km from Banff. We stayed here since Banff was sold out. The hotel was what you would expect from a typical american type hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are appreciated. We are glad that you found Canmore to your liking, and reasonably priced, and yes it is very close to Banff for a quick visit. We rarely get comments on the train noise at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn as, the hotel is not located by the train tracks. We apologize if...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice hotel rooms and facilities good did not eat in restaurant but reports from others s uggestec the food was good staff helpful nice swimming pool and fitness centre gardens also. Attractive,this hotel was Hilton two levels and was in keeping with the enviroment five minuets walk to Canmore where restaurants can be found breakfast was continental very little choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine K
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay. Unfortunately we are not sure which hotel you stayed in, as our hotel does not have a swimming pool or fitness centre, and our continental breakfast is serviced with two choices of meat and cheeses. We are happy that you had a good stay in Canmore,...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room was clean and well-kept. We loved the complimentary wine reception each day and the fireplace in the room. I'd recommend staying here. It's a good economical option for those exploring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie J
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the room was to your liking. We are glad you had the opportunity to join us for our complimentary wine reception. We hope to see you again soon

Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed here after our hiking in Lake Louise as we need to rush for a flight the next day at Calgary. The hotel staff told us that we can have our breakfast at 6am so that we will be in time for our flight at 10:20am. Warm caring staff. When we told them we need more blankets and pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t16mytm
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff could assist you with your needs during your stay, as it certainly was no problem for us to do so. We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking, and yes our lobby area is very inviting with the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A little pricey for a motel...basic but has most you would need for a short stay. A bit slow on check in...and the room was available till 4pm...that was their Check In time... Buffet breakfast was included...ok. A little far out of town to walk back in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay okay with us. Unfortunately during the busy summer months, we do not allow check in till 4:00 p.m., so that our housekeepers are able to to ensure the room is ready for the next guest. Yes our location does offer quite a...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn is conveniently located in a village with scenic views and easily accessed from the highway. It seems overpriced compared to other places we stayed on our 10 day trip. When you pay over $300 for a room, you would not expect the draperies to be falling off the windows. They were very helpful at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyce b
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you found our location convenient with scenic views. We are continually upgrading the property and the drapes are one of the upgrade items that will be addressed very soon. We are glad you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed...

Goldthwaite, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Made reservations before we got there room was of adequate size hang clean we had a bottom room with an outside door which made it easy to load and unload for my vehicle note that in Canada when they say free breakfast with her room very few offer more than cold cereal cold bread sometimes yogurt and no meat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, found it clean and convenient for getting luggage inside and out. Guests do love our complimentary continental breakfast, as it does include different cheeses and meats as well as the regular items.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
2.5 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
512 reviews
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
553 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $100 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Canadian Rockies
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on the second floor so you don't have the sound of people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Viajar_desde_Alberta, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a nice mountain view, make sure you pick a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Josephnoor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get rooms on the bottom close to the kids play area.”
 of 5 bubbles Bchen88, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger and have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles karelysq, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the mountain view rooms, worth it, though it also overlooks the road.”
 of 5 bubbles PrinCessPraze, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5