We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Canmore

Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (20)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“road side”(27 reviews)
“train line”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada Canmore
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada Canmore
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,033)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
214
373
249
92
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
373
249
92
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sidestory water slidetrain linepassing trainsroom facingtrain noisehotel guestslight sleeperfridge and microwavebreakfast roomdecent hotelroom was clean and comfortablehot breakfastup to dateyogurtcoffee makerlong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed here over New Years with our two kids. The room was very cramped. The bathroom even more so. The hotel was very clean however and the staff was great. The breakfast was very good as well. (you do have to pay a small...More

Thank LTRaider
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada CanmoreResponded 20 January 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It looks like you and your family stayed in one of our Economy Rooms on the Railroad side which are serviceable but also our smallest rooms. We would like...More

Reviewed 7 January 2015

I was leary about this hotel, because our room was right by the train tracks. I had read other reviews AFTER we booked, and thought oh boy. What a surprise. We heard the train, very faintly, one morning! While we were having coffee in our...More

Thank Jo G
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada CanmoreResponded 17 January 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We apologize if we were not able to keep you on the main floor. We try very hard to honor everyone’s request but unfortunately it is not always possible. We look forward to your next visit and making sure...More

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Very clean and tidy and friendly. Breakfast left a little to be desired ( personal preferences) but great deal at $5.99 for hotel guests. Our room was far too hot during the night but with the proximity to the train line it was far too...More

1  Thank Sally B
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada CanmoreResponded 14 January 2015

Thank you for your input. We take great pride in offering a pleasant and carefree stay. We want you to know that if you are a light sleeper or simply can’t be bothered with the train going by at night, we offer rooms on the...More

Reviewed 4 January 2015

To be honest I'm not a huge fan of writing negative reviews, its not a great way to spend your time however as there doesn't seem to be any other way of contacting management at this hotel it is the only way of communication I...More

Thank Wiseelise
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada CanmoreResponded 8 January 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities that we have to offer. We regret that we were able to recover your glasses, we will be sure...More

Reviewed 29 December 2014

Was here over Christmas break with my family. Hotel had great value for kids, with a waterslide and cheep breakfast (2.99 for kids!) Staff were friendly, genuine and helpfull. Breakfast was great and again the staff did everything they could to make sure we were...More

Thank Aaron T
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada CanmoreResponded 17 January 2015

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us during the Christmas break. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time. We apologize for our Chef’s behavior and he has been made aware. We pride ourselves on being a family...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canmore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (10)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn W
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karon P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry Marilyn, we were on an organised tour so no one had animals, so I can’t answer that question directly. I didn’t see anyone with animals, but that is not to say that it isn’t pet friendly. The best thing would be to... More
0
Votes
pjs1764
1 May 2017|
Answer
Response from RJ W | Reviewed this property |
I cannot find an email just their phone number. Give them a call.
0
Votes
HEIregularClient
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TomS1970 | Reviewed this property |
No...they give you a voucher for a discount.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pick mountain view rooms"
Read review
"2 queen bed - trail view"
Read review
"Railside, means freight train, at all hours... Pick "Trail Side" if possible"
Read review
"one side has traffic one side has a rail line.Both are minor issues as not much traffic and few trains"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing