We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We originally decided to stay in Canmore, because the prices in Banff was so ridiculously high. However, we were very pleased with our decision on account of discovering more of Canmore itself. The hotel is within walking distance of the town. Do note, we are avid hikers, so distance takes on a different perspective. The hotel is also next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cedric T T
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cedric T T, Thank you for choosing Canmore as your place to stay. We are grateful to be here and are happy you were pleased with your decision! We appreciate the kind comments towards our staff, they work hard to make a difference and any time it is recognized we appreciate that sincerely! We have a great team! Thank...

Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel yesterday afternoon to show my Sister from the UK the sights of Canmore. I've been to Canmore many times but have never stayed in this particular hotel. Very impressed with the curb appeal, front staff were welcoming and friendly and checked us in to our room quickly and efficiently. Our room for the next couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola D
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nicola D, Thank you kindly for your generous and considerate comments regarding your experience staying with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a spacious, comfortable and clean guest room. All of our rooms come standard with a fireplace, and if you have a preferable side you'd like to be on (3 Sisters' side or Lady Macdonald...

Whittlesey
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We Brits suffering after BREXIT - Booked prior to BREXIT but found a bit on the expensive side due to exchange rates. Hotel very nice, Good Front Desk staff, Stayed 4 nights and excellent place to be based for Jasper/Ice Fields and general touring. Clean and tidy everywhere....lovely place - Tad expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyGerstner
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello RoyGerstner, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments towards our staff and the comments about the cleanliness you experienced, as you should! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Canmore!

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Good sleep, good food. Fun times in the pool with a slid! Fun for our whole family, including our dogs 🐶 Staff were helpful for people like me that can't walk well. They opened up the pool at the entrance to accommodate me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna R
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shawna R, Thank you for your generous 5 star review of your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with the kids and fur babies! We appreciate you staying with us and are glad you were accommodated properly with limited mobility. We are always here to assist, so thank you for mentioning that!...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This location is perfect.. just off the # 1 highway to Banff, close to downtown, coffee shops and restaurants. The room ( we stayed on adult floor 4 ) is comfy, spacious and very very clean. Reception was professional . This hotel offers free complimentary breakfast( check it out! ) .. there is a waterside and pool ( however this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello D R, Thank you for a 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything in your room, and noticed the cleanliness of our award winning housekeeping team. We are very fortunate to work with them on our team, and thank you for noticing and publicizing their efforts! Unfortunately we do have to close the...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

A few weeks ago we were in Calgary at a wedding reception on a Saturday evening. We intended to head out on time to get back home to Lacombe by about midnight, but when we walked out into the night air, I was hit by a sudden urge to head to the mountains instead. We had no reservations anywhere, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman N
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Norman N, Thank you for such a generous and kind 5 star review of your experience with us! We are grateful for your positive feedback. Your detailed review provides great insight to our guest rooms, decor and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on such a positive stay and we look forward to welcoming you back....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel was very clean, I like a clean bathroom and it was spotless. The pool was nice but a bit cool but again very clean. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The temperature in the room was too hot and the fan was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourwillow
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello ourwillow, Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We are proud to read the comments about our outstanding housekeeping team and the job they performed on your room. We hope to satisfy each and everyone of our guests and sounds like we did this time around, minus what sounds like an air conditioner problem. Should this ever...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Clean, roomy two Queen bed unit. Friendly staff and a quality breakfast with good variety. Price point was excellent relative to other hotels in Canmore. The pool facility looked wonderful although we didn't use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Scott T, Thank you for your kind words regarding your guest room and the complimentary breakfast served in the morning. We appreciate such positive public feedback and thank you for the time you took to write about us. We look forward to welcoming you back at a later date!

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were travelling in a group of 6 in mid-July and finishing up with a Rockies road trip. We stayed for two nights in 3 rooms. Rooms - rooms were large with two double sized beds each. They hotel was able to give us rooms close together so that was appreciated. Bed and linens were comfortable and very clean. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrizzyFrosty
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello FrizzyFrosty, Thank you for staying with us this past Summer and leaving a detailed recollection of what you experienced staying with us. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location of our hotel to nearby restaurants. We apologize for the problem(s) you experienced at check-in. I don't personally know the details of your situation...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We traveled to Canmore for a mini vacation and choose this hotel mostly due to the excellent price we were offered when compared with other properties in Canmore but we will stay again because of the friendly staff, cleanliness and great view. We had a room on the back side with a balcony and were blown away by the absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heidi A
PocaterraMgmt, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Heidi A, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the room as well as the work of our amazing staff. The green program involving the Tim's card that you partook in is based on availability and seasonality. We are happy you were able to take advantage of it...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony (64)
Viewed
Executive Suite (76)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (57)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
Steamroom and Sauna (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Washrooms (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.6 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
2.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
9.7 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
507 reviews
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.5 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $109 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Strathmore, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a nice big room on the 4th floor. Very quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles ronc105, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West rooms have the view. The veranda of our '2nd' floor room was at ground level, due to the terrain. Higher up is always better ...”
 of 5 bubbles normann370, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles 278heidia, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a view, but request a fireplace and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles meredith_c13, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Z3880XVjohnl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5