We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Pocaterra Inn

    1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada
    +1 855-597-2519
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$106
    US$86
    SAVE US$20
    US$87
    US$87
    Traveller (150)
    Room & Suite (297)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good36%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “best westerns” (19 reviews)
    “western hotels” (12 reviews)
    “ice tea” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Pocaterra Inn
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$87
      View Deal
    View all 62 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,052)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Pocaterra Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 1,005 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This was by far the worst bestwestern I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was dirty and the ventilation system was loud And. Noisy there is no customer service and management was rude and unfriendly by far the worst day I've ever hadMore

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank justinsV5433CA
    Response from PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello justinsV5433CA We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We apologize for the troubles you had. However we are concerned that some of the reports are related to your request to barter a lower rate at check-in, even though confirmation letters...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    A very pleasant Hotel very near Banff. Much more convienent for exploring the area. The Best Western was very clean and the staff helpful. There were issues with the parking area lighting but those were overcome. A good value

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Bob C
    Response from PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello Bob C, Thank you for staying with us, and leaving a kind review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing our property. Safe travels to you!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The extra large room was very nice and nicely decorated and furnished. It had a fireplace in one corner. Two queen beds were nice. The room lighting was very good which a lot of hotel rooms aren't. The in-room coffee service featured Keurig pods int\stead...More

    Thank Timothy M
    Response from PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello Timothy M, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a very kind review of your experience! We are delighted you enjoyed the guest room and coffee center. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for choosing us.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked to be close to Lake Louise without paying those kind of prices. Rooms are nice, with fireplace, and the included breakfast with long hours was appreciated. The first room we were given was semi-basement with a view of the parking lot - we...More

    Thank NoFixedPlans
    Response from PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello NoFixedPlans, Great S/N! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our facility and thank you for staying with us and taking the time to reflect, upon check-out. The pricing for Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper are still at the highest...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had to cancel our Waterton Glacier Parks adventures due to forest fires so we called the Best Western in Canmore. Wow! This totally changes my mind about Best Western. Our room was impressive: huge bathroom, wonderful linens, lots of amenities, etc. What a wonderful...More

    Thank Robin R
    Response from PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocaterra InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello Robin R, Thank you very kindly for choosing our property, in an effort to re-route and salvage your vacation. We are pleased to hear you were able to find calmness and relaxation here with us. It's been a stressful summer for many Canadians and...More

    Silver Creek Lodge
    554 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Canmore
     
    Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
    1,378 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Canmore
     
    Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
    503 reviews
    #6 of 28 hotels in Canmore
     
    Days Inn Canmore
    548 reviews
    #11 of 28 hotels in Canmore
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$92 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Family Hotel in Canmore
    • #9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 83
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Alberta >
    • Canadian Rockies >
    • Kananaskis Country >
    • Canmore
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore ,
    • Best Western Canmore ,
    • Canmore Best Western ,
    • Best Western Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Canadian Rockies
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (150)
    Room & Suite (297)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (148)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
    503 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Silver Creek Lodge
    554 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
    1,378 reviews
    2.48 km away
     
    Days Inn Canmore
    548 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crazy Weed
    1,017 reviews
    .62 km away
    Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
    397 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Chez Francois Restaurant
    536 reviews
    .72 km away
    Wild Orchid Bistro & Sushi Lounge
    300 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Travel Alberta Canmore Visitor Information Centre
    69 reviews
    .67 km away
    Cross Zee Ranch
    30 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Canmore Museum & Geoscience Centre
    65 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Canmore Farmers Market
    13 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ahmed Atifur R
    8 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from PocaterraMgmt | Property representative |
    Hello Ahmed, We are only 20 minutes away from Banff and 45 minutes from Lake Louise. You only need to travel down Highway 1 West to access either destination. We will see you in June!
    1
    Vote
    yazium
    10 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from PocaterraMgmt | Property representative |
    Hi yazium, Thank you for booking an extended stay with us! We always like to offer earlier check-in's when we can. Please give us a call directly at 403-678-4334 on October 6th to request an earlier check-in that day. We... More
    1
    Vote
    Jjrost
    24 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from PocaterraMgmt | Property representative |
    Hi Jjrost, Our pool hours as follows: Monday - Saturday 7am - 10pm Sunday 7am - 8pm
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms with balconies seam to face the mountains, which is the best view."
    Read review
    "Many but not all of the rooms have private balconies. The rooms facing the road have a great mountain view."
    Read review
    "The aircon equipment at each end of the hall is very, very noisy. We would recommend a room toward the..."
    Read review
    "The balcony rooms sure are nice with a fresh cup of coffee!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing