We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Falcon Crest Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Falcon Crest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,227: English reviews
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed here in July when visiting the Rockies and this hotel was very good.It had a fully equipped kitchen,bathroom and shower and it also had a washing machine and tumble dryer.! Each apartment had it own veranda with a barbecue which was excellent. One thing I liked was that you can come straight up from the underground car park via...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank e m
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that you would stay with us again in the future. We pride ourselves on making this your "home away from home", and truly enjoy making our guests stay a memorable one. If you do visit the Canadian Rockies again, we do offer a special "repeat guest" rate for your stay. Cory Haggar General Manager...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Must be the worst room in the house. Directly over the peaked roof entrance. Your view is the back side of the peak. Turn to the left and a nice view.. Too tired to make a change however hotel was not full and am surprised they rented it out. Did not leave much of an impression for $175.00 plus tax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lambie06
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have 24/7 Guest Services staff on site so that we are always able to make sure everyone of our guests is enjoying their time with us. If you could take a moment to contact me directly about this, I would love to ensure a...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We upgraded for the mountain view, though the view was incredible, I'm not sure it was worth the extra cash. The front desk was really small and felt crowded. There was quite a bit of water damage in our room, so it seemed a bit run down. We loved the free movies available. We would have loved a pool, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenowa
FCLManager, Front Office Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Jenowa, Thank you for your review of our property. We pride ourselves in maintaining a top notch Lodge. It is guests like you that evaluate our strengths and weaknesses; so we appreciate your comments. Please call me at the hotel directly to further discuss maintenance concerns which I need to address immediately with my maintenance manager. We aim to create...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This hotel optimises excellence at every stage, the staff, the hotel, cleanliness, room, wifi all were exceptional. I cannot say how highly I recommend this hotel and its staff, especially (Tafline) who provided service staying after shift change to ensure we were sorted and happy. All staff greeted us with a smile and hello, afternoon, etc. The assistance to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezzavon
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know that you thought so highly of our staff, and our establishment during your stay with us. We truly enjoy proving our guests of the Falcon Crest Lodge with the very best service levels, so it is great to know you appreciated our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We...

Hunt Valley, Maryland
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Cant say enough about this place! Full suite w king bed large bathroom, balcony with grill, full kitchen, living, and dining area. Fireplace too!!! The young man at desk was the icing on the cake. He gave us tips on hikes biking and food. Very polite and genuinely interested in us having an enjoyable stay. We only wish we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefBevie
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our staff as always was able to provide you with the exceptional service we always provide our guests. We truly want your stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge to be a memorable one, and do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here between September 14th and 19th 2014. We had a corner suite with a King room and a view that was amazing. The balcony was huge and comfortable with a gas bbq. The accommodations inside were clean and neat. The kitchen was equipped with everything you would need and we got in supplies for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know that you had a outstanding stay here with us. Our guests are like our family, and our Lodge a "home away from home". We truly enjoy providing our guests with the very best we can offer. We do hope you will come and visit us again in the future. We do offer a special...

.
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We had one of the one bedroom suites with a king bed. Very clean, lots of space, nice electric fireplace, full size kitchen, dining table, 2 sofas, and lovely bathroom with a huge tiled shower. Small balcony with chairs and even a barbecue. A nice 20 minute walk to downtown Canmore. Close enough to the highway and downtown, but very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M S
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that not only do you want to come back to see us, you want to stay even longer. Our room product certainly does provide our guests with a the perfect place to make a "home away from home", and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the...

Canmore
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Just had to let everyone know how great the service is here at Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore. I mentioned to Libor at the front Desk that the clock on the Mountain View Hot Tub didn't seem to be working. Libor gave me the current time and immediately contacted service personnel on site about the problem.... by the time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry O
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

All of our dedicated staff are here to help you 24/7. We truly value our guests and you are our top priority. We will always ensure to make sure your stay is comfortable, and we are pleased to know that our agent made such a great impression on you. Thank you for letting us know of your experience, and we...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I chose to spend two nights here based on rave reviews on trip advisor. There were 4 of us travelling. 2 coming from the Uk All are seasoned travellers and all were very disappointed. The rooms we had were dark, dingy, drab and depressing. No mountain view just the parking lot. The elevator and corridors were very dark and carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tessa s
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, as it is guests like you that help us keep our #1 Hotel in Alberta rating. We strive for perfection in our guests stays, and apologise that we were not up to your expectations. We certainly do offer premium mountain views for a nominal fee on a few types of our suites, with advance...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We were expecting great things as it was advertised as no1 on trip advisor, however we were very disappointed. Our room was not cleaned properly between the two night stay, in fact there were hairs on the bathroom floor. Ugh. The bedcover was just pulled up and sheet not straightened. There was no choice of food in the restaurant, only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth D
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate bringing your concerns to our attention. Our goal at the Falcon Crest Lodge is that every one of our guests has a perfect stay, so we are disappointed that we were not able to achieve that for you. The restaurant onsite is a privately owned and operated Vietnamese restaurant, and unfortunately we cannot control the breakfast hours...

875 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
King Studio (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (63)
Viewed
One Bedroom Queen Suite (63)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
7.3 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
966 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
469 reviews
19.3 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $159 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Canadian Rockies
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falcon Crest Lodge staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
1 month ago
Hamilton, Ohio
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Falcon Crest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a mountain view if it is available because the view is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles cameronh481, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The bedroom suites are worth the extra cost!”
  • Kitchen
  • Main sitting area
  • View into bedroom
 of 5 bubbles jillybean238, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take top floor|avoid noise|Indochine Vietnamese Fusion Cuisine excellent food-outrageous prices-little portions.”
  • View into the room from the kitchen.
  • Full size tub with shower
  • Granite counter tops, new appliances, led lighting
  • Large counter space, plenty of towels
 of 5 bubbles michaelbU752BC, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view, No train noise on other side.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorb675, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 795chrisl, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5