We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I was at this hotel this past weekend and the arrival and departure were great with really good staff. Other nice thing was the shower worked really well!! What put me off this visit was the smell in room 109, not sure what it was but it was not pleasant to me, my wife suggested cigarette smoke but not sure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dufour, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Again, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding room 109. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is a very good hotel. It is clean, convenient to the major airport (PE Trudeau in Dorval) and reasonably priced. We have stayed here many times over the years and every time our experiences have been great. We find the room sizes vary but all are comfortable and clean. The closeness to the airport and the free shuttle is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodmister
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello woodmister, Thank you for taking the time to write about your excellent experiences in our Hotel. We are happy that our services met yours needs. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. ! If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

great room, friendly staff, enjoyed fridge in the room, worked well. pool only 3 ft deep all around and not very clean. Breakfast included, long line up, but very good food and service very friendly. front desk staff very friendly, and tried hard to help, with any situation. This hotel was very convenient for our journey through Quebec to Ontario,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, I wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly service, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely, Myriam P

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We chose this hotel twice because it is very near both the YUL Montreal PE Trudeau Airport (free shuttle) and Enterprise auto rental (easy walking distance). The staff at the desk were very friendly and welcoming, the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is a served meal with a limited menu, average food, poor-average service and expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDocIsOut
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our front desk staff is available 24h a day to help you with future reservation. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation with our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will be staying with us again. Sincerely, Guest services and Front Desk manager

Magog, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Hello ,I am Szusana, I stay often at this hotel when i am in Montréal ,just because it is very well situated at the Montréal Airport. So it takes away the stress to get to the airport early in the morning .The shuttle service is very good and it s only 2 min from it . Also you can relax...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzanne c
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne, Thank you for sharing with others your great value experience in our Hotel. We are happy ours services meets your expectation. If we can be of any assistance for your futures reservation, do not hesitate to contact us at any times. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Everything was ok, room clean and personnel frendly. Stay often at this hotel and it's always equal to the last stay. Front desk/lobby is often crowdy and noisy but when in the room its quiet and no problem for sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The service is poor, breakfast is included - but you are expected to pay tip. Breakfast options are limited, bagel was hard as a rock. Crepe was not really a crepe. If you order something from the restaurant - you are expected to eat there - you can't pick it up. You can get room service. I will definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamabear12393
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your recent visit at our Best Western Montreal Airport with the services. Our success is measured by our guests having a pleasant stay. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time. I again apologized for any problem you encountered. Sincerely,

ashkelon israel
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Very close to airport. 5 minutes with the hotel-s shuttle.Good -large room-breakfast ok.Perfect for one night stay.Tv with flat screen- good shower.You can eat dinner also at the hotel-s restaurant for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianilu
Tonga
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived in the evening from Vancouver to overnight here. Room wasn't bad, a little dated besides the TV & bed. Has a free shuttle from the airport that runs every 30 mins. The restaurant closed before 10pm, but was surprisingly not bad at all for hotel food. Best of all, WiFi was free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gawtti
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Gym, bar and restaurant within the facilities. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, Breakfast is included and you need to make sure to take your time for a table.Staff was nice and helpful. Thanks Adriana and Maria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEORGEFROMCANADA

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#53 of 162 in Montreal
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Address: 13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $111 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles R1332PTcathyb, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Your GPS may not help you find the hotel -- if you get lost, call the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaOOOXXX, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother. Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Pfamily613, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not on the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles Siyala, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 303 - a King room - and it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Cdn_Food_Lover, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5