We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was awful, their were cobwebs in the small kitchen area, the bathroom door did not fit properly and had to be pulled very hard to shut and made lots of noise. The sliding mirror door was off the track in the bedroom. The walls were paper thin and the room next door were partying and at 4 am... More 

Helpful?
Thank souldreamers
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room. I must say I was indeed surprised to see these remarks. concerning the room and noise level. I will share this review with the 2 departments concerned... More 

Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having recently been over charged at this Terrible inn, which I didn't know about until I saw my bank statement a few days later. I immediately phoned them to see why this had happened, they continually kept me on hold, (over several attempted phone calls) and when I did finally get through to staff, they were very unhelpful and did... More 

Helpful?
Thank llee972
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! We do not take additional monies on anyones account. When paying with a credit card in order to ensure that you are the cardhold, the hotel does take a freeze on funds for $10.00 Canadian, this is for our protection as well as yours to ensure that you are indeed the cardholder. Usually it... More 

Tiny, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed numerous times at this location. Usually it does the job however during the middle of march parking seems to be a huge issue. Staff blames it on Ontario march break- should still be one parking spot per room I would think. I actually had to park in a no parking zone a couple of times. Staff is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2014Karen52
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau, we actually do usually have enough parking, due to the fact that most of the client arrives at the airport, sleeps overnight and then returns, so our shuttle bus driver is extremely busy, to say the least! March Break is very welcomed at our hotel,... More 

Level Contributor
201 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This was booked for us because of the price. We were greeted by pleasant staff but that is were the only good part ended. The room was dark with a grungy carpet with at least 25 cigarette burns in the carpet! The door to the parking area was dirty and had a gap at the bottom the size of an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shiffer1
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Front desk and shuttle staff was prompt, courteous and professional. They provided me with clear instructions on how to get into downtown Montreal (which bus, how much, and provided a city map etc etc) The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. A good selection of tv and movie options was available. There was a nearby pub and plenty of delivery... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Pleasantly surprised. Other Quality Inns have not been great experiences. This one was. It was clean the staff were great and it was well located. I would recommend this hotel.My complained is when I went to book a room on the return trip and the price was $70.00 more.so booked somewhere else

Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you for your kind words it means a lot to the whole team here! It has been an extremely busy year and when you are that busy, it is rare that you hear the good! So we all thank you for taking the time to write this. A little secret to get to us is to go... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Dorval itself has nothing much going for it but this is a very convenient location for Montreal airport and the ViaRail station. Spacious clean rooms, very good breakfast buffet, free airport and train station shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank GandEonthego
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau, we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived from Dallas, Texas almost midnight. I had heard of recent negative reviews, but found this place a good stay. Hotel shuttle was prompt and location is so close to the airport. Check in was quick. The room was clean, bedding and bathroom. Refrigerator in room and it being August the AC worked great and cool. Awoke early and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure that the team see this review. I am extremely proud of our team, all of them, and after an extremely long summer, it is nice to hear from someone who appreciates our services and sees the efforts that are put into making sure that we deliver quality and... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The right from budget and reachability point of view from the airport and highway. Comfortable rooms with utmost cleaniness. The only drawback would be if you are a light sleeper and the highway is next to you. Eat out are walking distant and also a mall. You can get all your stuff here and no idea to drive around. Plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReninWilliams
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us, I will pass along your comments to our team. Sorry that you are a light sleeper, but glad you choose us. Sometimes peoples perception of staying at the airport, means that they are confined to their rooms. Not the case, plenty to do and now that the 747 Bus goes direct to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I've been staying at this hotel every time I go to Montreal due its proximity to the airport and my old condo, and shuttle service, and I go to Montreal almost every quarter. There are plenty of other hotels near airport at same price (like Comfort Inn) or a bit higher (Holiday Inn, Aloft..) that offer much better service and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterRara
SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Unfortunately being an airport property it is extremely busy. This surcharge has always been enforced concerning early check in. Especially if the hotel has been sold out. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied. Please the next time you come to Montreal, contact me, it would be my pleasure to... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#57 of 163 in Montreal
655 reviews
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#129 of 163 in Montreal
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travel Lodge
Dorval Travelodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Port of Spain, Trinidad
over a year ago
Niskayuna, New York
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quietness of room depends on location. Choose an upper floor location for more quiet ( usually)”
 of 5 bubbles 2014Karen52, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ReninWilliams, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.... (however the staff here are very helpful)”
 of 5 bubbles S0L0_Explorer, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on first floor near the exit door.”
 of 5 bubbles X3177KDmarkb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back highway is in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles LorneAbramovitch, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay