We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Long story short - if you MUST stay at this hotel (though I strongly suggest you DON'T) make sure to: 1. Get an email confirmation at the time of booking with everything in writing. I live local to this hotel, so I didn't think twice about an email confirmation...until I was overcharged and it became my word against theirs. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenn D
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenn D, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community regarding your recent stay and I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify that because you were checking in early with us and using the room for the day we did check you in the evening prior...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying here for business purposes. The first night in the Hotel I found 2 dirty towels and a face clothe in the drawer under the TV. Cleaning staff don't do their job found a dirty face clothe sitting in the Tub when I got back the second day. Also the 2nd and 3rd day the coffee maker was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Normharris39
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Normharris39, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. I do apologize for your less than exceptional stay with us - I assure you this is not typical of the high level of service we strive to offer. I do hope that the Choice Privilege points we applied to your account show that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located just off Highway 401 east of Toronto. Took me about 45 minutes to get here from Toronto Airport in heavy traffic. Too far to safely walk anywhere from here, but all the food and shopping you could ask for less than 5 minutes drive away. Large 3 story hotel with many rooms. Front desk staff very friendly and chatty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear William J, We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us in of our our spacious king suites! Thank you for taking the time to mention our friendly team members, I look forward to sharing this with them! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again next time you visit the...

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as an overnight alternative to driving back home from the east side of Toronto in the dark. It was lovely! I would stay there again without hesitation. The suite was immaculate, nicely decorated and up-to-date. There was a flat-screen television in the living room and bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaddyNiagaraFalls
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear MaddyNiagaraFalls, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly appreciate all your wonderful comments and I look forward to sharing them with my staff. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you for your review and your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Petawawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were spending three days in Toronto but didn't want big city prices. The Quality Suites saved us approx. $75.00/night, was very spacious, clean and modern. The linens were excellent quality, carpets clean, and bathroom bright and clean. If you don't mind the drive into Toronto (30 minutes), this is the place for you. The only negative was that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justvisiting50
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear justvisiting50, I am so happy to hear we were the ideal spot for you getaway to the Toronto area! Our location outside of the city has many perks like free, parking and great value for spacious suites! Thank you for mentioning our complimentary hot breakfast - we agree it's a perfect way to start your day! Thank you for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

King sized bed was super comfortable, nice white sheets. Room was clean. Staff were all very friendly, from front desk to cleaners. Breakfast was not outstanding but was substantial with reasonable variety. That said, the room was $150 with taxes included, and here is what I don't expect to contend with for that price in an Ontario suburb: the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalAsparagus
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear GlobalAsparagus, Thank you very much for mentioning our friendly staff members and the cleanliness of our guest rooms - we appreciate it! We are looking forward to replacing all of the carpeting in the hallways and guest rooms early next year! We do have extended stay suites which include some small appliances along with the microwave and fridge! I...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the cleaning staff were very friendly and polite and service was good, the hotel is definitely in need of an upgrade; carpets in the hallways were stained and dirty and overall cleanliness of the hotel was low. The location was convenient for people who are in transit, it was right off the highway. We found the rooms to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloe8345
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear chloe8345, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! I will be certain to share your kind comments regarding the friendly service with my team, they will be delighted to hear it! We had recently switched over our cooling system to heat for the season - unable to anticipate the unusually warm temperatures,...

Blenheim ON
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way home from Ottawa. This hotel is very convenient to the Hwy 401 so was very easy to find. It is an all suite hotel which we loved! It was so nice having a kitchenette and the extra space. The desk in the living room was enormous! There was lots of storage and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLK1
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear NLK1, Thank you for such an awesome review! We really appreciate it and I can't wait to share it with my staff! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us an d look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very nice looking and big hotel.The Quality Suites lived up too and went above "brand-loyal" expectations.The staff was accommodating and always made it seem as if it were their pleasure to serve us.Staff was very helpful with recommending things to do nearby and recommending places of interest.Breakfast is yummy. Beds are SUPER-comfy.Very spacious and clean,WiFi is fast and reliable,Value is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish J
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harish J, Wow! Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff (especially Alex and Tyler) were able to be accommodating and helpful during your stay - we are always at your service! Thank you for for mentioning our great value and noting all of the services...

Whitby, ON, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel rate was great, the room was spectacular, and front desk staff was very prompt in providing a quick check-in.Assigned a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The room was very large, the living area is separated from the sleeping quarters by a door. Also I had an executive desk to get urgent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert013
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Albert013, Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our suites comfortable and suited to your needs! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
233 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whitby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Normharris39, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the west side of the building so we had no traffic noise from 401.”
 of 5 bubbles MaddyNiagaraFalls, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the highway traffic are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles justvisiting50, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor that has a working thermostat. Many of them do not.”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalAsparagus, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suite was quiet and good size”
 of 5 bubbles 279harishj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay