We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
 Click to rate
Bolton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 2 nights at your hotel Mar 24th and 25th to celebrate a 75th birthday. The staff at the hotel front desk, the bistro and the cleaning staff were all so wonderful and friendly to us .Our room was great, the fireplace was excellent because of the cool evening and rain.. We would visit again !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twoseniors2014
New delhi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for few nights , a business hotel . Limited options for food. Comfortable stay . But whatever they served was good. Friendly staff. In case you need to buy basic stuff there a pantry where you can purchase .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiv_gang
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent 2 nights here last week. The room was spacious, nice comfortable beds and had a microwave and mini-fridge. It was steps away grom St. Jacob's market and outlet mall. Beautiful decor in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there for a week in march 2017, It's a very good hotel. Rooms were clean and the service was great. Not much to do around in the winter time. Nice restaurant in the lobby. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775hubertg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel overall. Set in a country style this hotel is a mix of culture and modern look. Very clean, spacious rooms with upgraded bathrooms. Fitness centre is nice but hotel does not have a swimming pool. Starbucks onsite is a huge bonus. Service is great. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rishi M
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in St. Jacobs near Waterloo. What a great hotel, staff were friendly and professional. Hotel rooms were clean comfortable and beds were great. Fridge, microwave. Stopped by the Bistro and had drinks and dinner. Lauren was tending the bar and Eric was preparing the meals, they both did an awesome job. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern D
Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We decided to come back to this hotel because our first experience was good. We are foster parents & rarely get time to ourselves to reconnect so we were really looking forward to this weekend. The jacuzzi rooms are lovely with spacious, modern decor. When I told the staff our reason for visiting they had chocolate covered strawberries & roasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL44
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. It was very close to the menonite farmers market and St Jacobs (just north of Waterloo). Rooms were clean, bright and service was great. Will definitely stay here again Lots of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas v
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Lucas V, Such wonderful comments! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers. It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved...

Vancouver
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for about a week. The purpose of my travel was business. Overall the hotel was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, decent gym etc. However they have the poorest wifi connection I have ever experienced at a hotel! I maybe had the wifi connected for 20 min at most on my laptop and phone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana P
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Tatiana P, Thank you for your TripAdvisor, I do apologize for your experience with the Wi-Fi, during your stay. Unfortunately, our provider was experiencing issues with us and as well as the surrounding area. I am however glad to hear that you did enjoy your breakfast, clean room and of course the friendly staff. With hospitality, Emily MacCannell Operations...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Nice property, no complaints. Clean, nice service, lots of food options nearby. Wish it had a pool, hot tub, etc... Nice breakfast included in my rate. Would not hesitate to return of the price is right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WLKSR
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear WLKSR, Thank you for your great response on TripAdvisor! We are very proud to have a fresh to order breakfast option in our Bistro, topped off with Starbucks beverages available as well. I want to Thank You for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
5.2 km away
Delta Hotels Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Marriott Waterloo St Jacobs (formerly the Best Western Plus St Jacobs Country Inn) has been recently renovated & features the Bistro Restaurant serving made-to-order breakfast (6am - 10am) & dinner (5pm - 10pm) daily. Lunch available Saturdays. Also features a full-service bar. All guest rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Address: 50 Benjamin Rd, Waterloo, Ontario N2V 2J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Price Range: $150 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Jacobs Country Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Best Western St Jacobs
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western Waterloo
Country Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn
Best Western Saint Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The jacuzzi rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles LL44, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed suite is worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles saravb40, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“311 was a great room on the feront side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Pool_God, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a couple the Studio with a fireplace was so relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles billsN9785JN, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We couldn't hear any outside noise, example: cars or trucks driving by, even though our room faced the road!”
 of 5 bubbles freezzerf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5