We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the heart of uptown, Delta Hotels Waterloo brings together a blend of fashion and functionality that grants visiting families and professional educators premier access to both the University of Waterloo and Wilfrid Laurier University. With our ideal location in Waterloo, Ontario, guests can enjoy our close proximity to Centre in the Square, the city of Kitchener, RIM Park, and St. Jacob's Market. Finish off a day of exploring the vibrant area by relaxing in our stylish rooms and suites that boast modern décor, free Wi-Fi, room service, and Smart TVs with Netflix access to make the most of your getaway. Accentuate your Ontario, Canada dining experience at Proof Kitchen & Lounge, our contemporary restaurant serving locally inspired cuisine. You can end your evenings with our craft beers, premium wines, and handcrafted cocktails. Planning a special occasion? Turn your vision into reality with our catering options, AV equipment, and six flexible event spaces. At Delta Hotels Waterloo, delight in trendy comforts and memorable experiences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
435Reviews9Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 262
  • 132
  • 28
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Roland D wrote a review Today
2 contributions
Arrived last night. Stale cookie on arrival. Pillows smelling of stale sweat. Crumbs on sitting chair. Layer of dust on standing lamp base. Blackout curtain hanging half off it’s track. Cracked sink in bathroom (which in any case didn’t fit in the bathroom counter). Just a hotel pretending to be something it’s not. Whatever… definitely “”first world problems.” I slept fine and am looking forward to my day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JoLizJ wrote a review 2 Feb
28 contributions43 helpful votes
Absolutely delightful venue and customer service. And the food…. Phenomenal! We were greeted by the whole team at reception as it was changeover time so we had the pleasure of everyone’s attention. Marina was exceptionally friendly and made us feel more than welcome guests - nice touch on a business trip. Our dinner and following breakfast were amazing food quality and service. Particularly Demiya with her smile and shiny disposition. At check out we were graced by Marina once again, rounding out an amazing stay. Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Underground and covered parking. Nice touch!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Canadian_travel2016 wrote a review Nov 2023
Edmonton, Canada24 contributions26 helpful votes
Nice big TVs in room but service was not ideal. Sat in room for an hour as a technician tried fixing a loud tv with broken sound system. In room dinning took three times longer than estimated. And water taps are tricky - keep running cold late at night. Staff were friendly and professional to be sure. Small details, though, not so great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Order in room service early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Delta Hotels Waterloo, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear Canadian_travel2016, Thank you for sharing the feedback, I know your time is valuable. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our Maintenance leadership team. While I never like to hear that we did not provide a positive experience, I am always grateful to know where we need to focus to ensure we are continuing to improve the service are delivering. I hope we are able to welcome you back and start to rebuild your trust in us as a hotel. Regards, Nikita Thakur GUEST SERVICES MANAGER Delta Waterloo 110 Erb St. West Waterloo, ON N2L 0C6 519.514.0404 tel 519.514.0400 fax nikita.thakur@deltahotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lesli S wrote a review Oct 2023
Kingston, Canada1 contribution
Whirlpool out of service, was not indicated on website. Very disappointed in this, reason this hotel was booked, to alleviate pain while travelling. Rooms are good size, not thoroughly clean upon arrival. Hotel restaurant is very good food, with great plating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Lots of parking available here, in/out privileges. Mini fridge in room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Delta Hotels Waterloo, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Lesli S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I know your time is valuable. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Unfortunately we had to perform unplanned repairs to the area that required us to close the Hot Tub with a very short notice. While I never like to hear that we did not provide a positive experience, I am always grateful to know where we need to focus to ensure we are continuing to improve the service we are delivering. I hope we are able to welcome you back and start to rebuild your trust in us as a hotel. Sincerely, Nikita Thakur Guest Services Manager Delta Waterloo nikita.thakur@deltahotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JM J wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Staff 5/5 Food (breakfast) 3/5 Room/amenities 5/5 Misc/other 4/5 Overall 4 Front desk and bellhops/concierge were excellent and quite friendly. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff brought us a microwave upon request, which was much appreciated. Only knocks was the breakfast buffet: expensive for quality (meh) and, for lack of a better word, "procedures". The latter was weird. A family member booked the room for us but for some reason when we asked for the stfff to put the room charges on the credit card that was used to secure the room they couldn't find one. Minor inconvenience but weird one all the same.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jane P wrote a review Oct 2023
Region of Waterloo, Canada498 contributions216 helpful votes
King room: Spacious clean room but luggage shelf only holds one suitcase. Mini-fridge, coffeemaker, safe. Two comfy armchairs and separate desk area with desk chair. Bathroom spacious with good storage space. Walk-in shower but door only opens in with shower control at other end. Friendly staff. On site self-parking costs extra. Valet parking costs more. Breakfast not included but there is on-site restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: On-site parking costs extra.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MiztyOne wrote a review Sept 2023
Ontario275 contributions158 helpful votes
We’ve stayed here many times and it is the hotel we always try to stay at when visiting Waterloo. Sometimes it can be pricey so we go elsewhere but it has a great restaurant, very nice rooms, a friendly staff and is in a super location. It is our first choice. Recently, we were there to celebrate a special birthday for my husband. We enjoyed the stay very much, My husband booked our room online but a few days before our stay, I called and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay a bit sweeter as we would be celebrating a very old birthday boy! The woman who answered the phone couldn’t have been nicer. She said they’d definitely try for an upgrade and arranged a lovely strawberry & chocolate tray in the room. The restaurant provided a lovely complimentary chocolate dessert. On arrival, we were offered a fun “Happy Birthday” greeting! When we left, the same woman asked about our birthday stay and she was just so friendly that I must mention it. I hope the hotel knows what a gem they have working for them, Others could learn from her genuine enthusiasm! The hotel has lovely rooms, it was quiet and we enjoyed using the pool. As well, the restaurant always has an interesting menu, great food and super service. The Delta is close to the Uptown Waterloo area for shopping and restaurants. The Canadian Clay and Glass Gallery is within walking distance and they have a lovely gallery shop if you like clay and glass. You are also close to Waterloo Park, the Waterloo Recreation Centre and the University of Waterloo. Thank you for the lovely time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mia R wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I didn’t personally stay here overnight, that’s why I’m rating it 3 stars. However, I was planning to get drinks at the restaurant so I parked in their toll parking lot. I used their outdoor pay-to-park machine and paid in change for the hour I was assuming I’d be there. The machine told me to put my change in and when I did, it ate my money and wouldn’t give it back- leaving me without anything to put on my car dashboard to indicate I paid for the parking. I went in and told the staff this at the front desk, they basically looked at me like I was stupid and two of them were like “okay I’ll go try it.” Once they come back they said to me “well it worked for us.” Explaining that they put money in and it gave them a ticket. They brushed me off and basically assumed that I lied about even paying for the parking, so they made me pay over again! Honestly they made me feel embarrassed and less than- definitely not they way I wanted to feel entering a facility.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Delta Hotels Waterloo, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Dear miarainey, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while dining with us. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your experience of not getting a friendly service from the associates is an isolated incident. I hope you choose to visit us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Nikita Thakur Guest Service Manager Delta Hotels, Waterloo Nikita.Thakur@deltahotels.com 519-514-0415
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
itrvl4work wrote a review Sept 2022
Vancouver, Canada96 contributions85 helpful votes
Check-in was nice, self serve luggage cart, no problem. Parking $12 a day, always spots in the lot close to entrance. They do have EV charging, maybe 2-3 spots? 6th floor room was clean, roomy, beds comfortable. Fridge was empty which is nice for a family. It did not however stay cold because there's not enough ventilation in the bar. Since we had meds that needed to keep cold this was a concern but I left the bar door open about 12" and that fixed the problem, fridge started to get cold. Had to keep the door open the entire stay. Not a big deal. Didn't use the pool or any other amenities. Kids had dinner at the restaurant, no complaints. Location is good if you're visiting one of the universities. What else can I say, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Arnout_Debbie wrote a review Aug 2022
Brussels, Belgium81 contributions78 helpful votes
I had a conference at the University of Waterloo, and this hotel came recommended. It did not disappoint me: service was great and all staff very friendly. The room (a Studio Suite) was large and clean, and came with comfy bed and a spacious desk. The University of Waterloo is at walking distance. Perfect for a business stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Waterloo area.
PRICE RANGE
S$211 - S$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooWaterloo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DELTA HOTELS BY MARRIOTT WATERLOO: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 153 Photos (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Nearby attractions include The Clay & Glass (0.2 km), Paint by Munzy (0.6 km), and Iron Horse Trail (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vincenzo's, Shawerma Plus, and Red House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Waterloo.
Are pets allowed at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.