We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Owen Sound Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (71)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Private Balcony
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
78
45
12
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
45
12
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daycomfortable bedsmotels hotelsnice roomin townmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was sketchy from the onset - my Mother in law had booked a place for us as a little ‘get a way’ We arrived on a Saturday around 4pm the door said ‘No Vacancy’ yet there were only two vehicles in the lot (...More

Thank Sonia F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were not clean, sink faucet in bathroom was not working properly and obviously had been that way for a long time. One could easily have been burned by the hot water. Room badly needed fresh paint. Not a pleasant stay.

1  Thank Jacqueline B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called on July 17th/2018 and booked 2 rooms for 1-night on July 20th.. I have been a regular customer for years. The New owner never informed me of his new 7 days cancellation policy which means my booking was non refundable. Instead he told me...More

3  Thank Samah A
Response from Yogeshchandra A, Owner at Owen Sound InnResponded 4 weeks ago

We always send email to everyone who book room for cancelation policy and other policy about no smoking and no pets. so please don't be lie , you can checked your email. you should know, when you called us to book your room we have...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed in the horrible hotel for 2 nights - June 15 & 16 as my grandson was playing in a lacrosse tournament. I am disabled and I left a coat in the closet of the room I was staying in. Owner refuses to send coat...More

2  Thank Kathryn B
Response from Yogeshchandra A, Owner at Owen Sound InnResponded 20 June 2018

we were ready to send your coat , it was already pack and we went post Canada to ask post parcel rate , you were agreed to pay but with credit card and we can not charge any amount for sending post parcel from your...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Very clean motel with everything you need in the room. Hospitality is more then great! Close to all POI in the city. Would recommend to use it as a place to stay on the trip. And we will be define try back in couple month.

1  Thank 63russianboy
Response from Yogeshchandra A, Owner at Owen Sound InnResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (71)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sythe114
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda D | Reviewed this property |
Not true....have reviewed others
0
Votes
Gerald W
19 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Sythe114 | Reviewed this property |
Look less at the rates and more at the negative reviews. Most negative reviews are provided my TripAdvisor alum with many different reviews. You will find almost all of the 5 star reviews are given by what appear to be... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms are much cleaner. But beware of the new owner's policy"
Read review
"Call to the motel and ask what you need. They will accommodate you with pleasure."
Read review
"room with 2 king size bed are god option for family stay"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the back, away from the highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing