We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Save
Share
17565 Yonge St, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 5H6 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Newmarket
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
COVID-19 update: to ensure the safety of all guests and staff, our practices have changed. We have added a plexiglass shield and hand sanitizer at the Front Desk and we encourage physical distancing in all areas of the hotel, including the elevator. Our cleaning procedures have been enhanced to ensure a higher frequency of sanitation is maintained of all high touch-points such as the door handles, front desk, luggage carts, and elevator. Guestrooms are not being accessed by housekeeping staffing during a guest's stay. Should you require clean linens or extra amenities, they will be bagged and placed outside your door. Our modern, smoke-free hotel offers 97 well-appointed guest rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest® Pillow Top mattresses, 37″ HD LCD TV’s, FREE WiFi High Speed Internet, and ample free parking. All rooms have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There are a wide variety of room types, including suites with pull-out sofas and kitchenettes with a full-size fridge. Our hotel also offers meeting and conference facilities to accommodate up to 60 people. Our hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast but we do have "The Buttery" - a full-service restaurant located on-site, with a quiet ambiance & comfortable lounge seating. It is currently open for breakfast and lunch only.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
516Reviews8Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 177
  • 70
  • 15
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
meeze99 wrote a review Yesterday
London, Ontario58 contributions61 helpful votes
My sister had booked this room in advance for two nights. Due to an emergency hospital admission the one night needed to be cancelled and the staff Meghan and Miranda handled the situation... Thank you so much. The one night she did stay They were very attentive to her needs of more blankets and the computer printer for forms. She was attending a wedding and these extra touches really helped her to save her strength for her son's wedding.... Went to the Buttery for breakfast EXCELLENT! Thank you again...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sue E wrote a review Aug 2021
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and will return again. Spotless accommodations, central location (LCBO next door!), and terrific restaurant within this property. Room rates are most reasonable and as a BW Rewards member we can use our points that never expire! Easy booking engine too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Sue. Thank you very much for the glowing review of our property. We really appreciate your comments and are ecstatic you had an excellent stay. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Pat Lusink General Manager
Read more
Carle B wrote a review 10 Sep
Timmins, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
I always enjoy my stay here. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. This hotel is well situated and there are many restaurants nearby. Historic downtown Newmarket is just a short drive or reasonable walk away and there's an LCBO right next door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Janibenn wrote a review 9 Sep
1 contribution
When my partner and I began the check-in process, we were asked whether we wanted a room "at the side" with one king bed or in the main building with 2 beds. Not knowing the difference, we asked if the rooms were the same quality. "Yes, the same" we were told--so we opted for the room with the king bed "at the side." When we entered the room, it was extremely cold, so we immediately put on the heat. The heating/AC unit began to emit smoke and smelt terrible. Not only that, the room was tiny, crowded, poorly laid-out, and in desperate need of an update. Not wanting to stay in such a room--especially with the smell and potential danger, we went to the front desk and went for our only other option--2 queens in the main building. THAT room, in contrast, was LOVELY--spacious, updated, clean, and with a much more modern heating/AC unit. Yet these two rooms had been presented to us as being THE SAME ?! There was no difference in price, whatsoever. We do not at all appreciate being lied to. This is a very poor strategy for retaining business, as this is something that we, of course, share with others. Unethical behavious is totally unacceptable. You can be sure we will never darken the door of this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Main building ONLY
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Janibenn We certainly do not try to deceive any of our guests. The rooms are appointed generally the same, with the same furniture, mattresses, linens, and room amenities (like coffee and tea), bathroom amenities and individual heating/air conditioning units in each room. As the motel section is older, some of the rooms are smaller than in the hotel section. Please accept my apologies if this wasn't conveyed properly. Some guests prefer the exterior access (motel section) rooms as they are steps away from their cars. Others prefer the hotel tower rooms. I'm glad that we were able to change your room for you when you saw the initial room was not to your liking. Kind regards, Pat Lusink General Manager
Read more
kater0se18 wrote a review 4 Sep
Aurora, Canada1 contribution
Stay away from this place. The rooms are dirty, they have strong cigarette smell and people like to party all night so you won't sleep. The customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. I went there with my family and the 5 of us couldn't sleep in this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear katerOse18 I’m sorry you had a disappointing stay with a series of misfortunate events. I will be further investigating the issues you raised with my staff. Your experience is not the norm for us and I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out that night and we were unable to move you to other rooms away from the partying guests. Staff did try to curtail the noise but was unsuccessful. Sincerely Pat Lusink General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western newmarket, newmarket best western
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNewmarket
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Upper Canada Mall (0.5 km), Kids At Sea (0.3 km), and Alpha Escape (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Buttery Restaurant, Chez Talal, and India Gate Exclusive Indian Cuisine.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting the Hartman gallery venue (15.4 km).
Is Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.